The Club at Eaglebrooke

4.5821000000 4.6 stars from 5 (414)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 7030 yards
  • Slope: 140
  • Rating: 74.6
  • Layout

  • 1300 Eaglebrooke Blvd, Lakeland, Florida 33813,
  • (863) 701-0101
  • (863) 701-0313
  • www.eaglebrooke.com
Write a review

Year built: 1996
Architect(s): Ron Garl (1996)
Type: Public
Style: Parkland
Greens: Bermuda Grass
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Appropriate golf attire.
Credit cards accepted: Yes

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 7030 yards 74.6 140
Blue 72 6697 yards 72.9 135
White 72 6316 yards 71.1 128
White (W) 72 6316 yards 77.6 148
Gold 72 6000 yards 69.6 124
Gold (W) 72 6000 yards 75.0 138
Red (W) 72 5394 yards 72.4 127
Red 72 5394 yards 67.0 118
Green 72 4783 yards 64.9 112
Green (W) 72 4783 yards 69.1 118

Accolades

Rating Snapshot

Average Rating 4.6 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.6 stars from 5
Value: 4.5 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.2 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.6 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.7 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.5 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 414 Reviews
5 stars:
270
4 stars:
126
3 stars:
12
2 stars:
1
1 stars:
5

recommend this course

405 out of 414 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive convenient to the city in the 'burbs   Great for advanced golfers locals wildlife/ scenic views   Challenges include water hazards bunkers forced carries   Great for drinks 19th hole scenic views dinner  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Course has a fun layout."


jkieras5052's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/15/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was fun to play.

A good mix of easy and challenging holes.

Staff was excellentClermont, FL.

Pace of play was a problem because there was a five some a few holes ahead of our group.

Although we did play in four hours and 15 minutes.We did play


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average


I recommend this course


Commented on 02/23/2017

Hi "jkieras5052" Thanks for the great review! We really appreciate it and hope you enjoyed your challenging round with us. Please come back and see us again soon.


"Members jump in anytime"


u000007414222's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/09/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Members jumped in front of me twice and acted like they own the place, which they do, but that's no way to act!


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from The Club at Eaglebrooke on 06/13/2017:

Thank you for your honest review. We apologize for our members as golf etiquette still needs to be met. We appreciate you making us aware of the situation and hope that we will see you again in the near future.

"Fun to play"


Theresa2787737's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/03/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great course, interesting layout, will definitely be back!


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from The Club at Eaglebrooke on 06/07/2017:

Thank you for the awesome review. We appreciate the 5 star review and can't wait to have you back at the course!


t695296721's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/17/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Fantastic course with nothing bad to comment on whatsoever, the only small negative on the day was that there was no refreshment buggy on the course despite being informed by the starter otherwise. Would highly recommend playing here as it has been one of the best courses I have ever played in Florida.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/19/2017

Hi "t695296721" Thanks for the review. We apologize about the confusion on the course. The refreshment cart must of went home for the day, we will take a closer look but are glad you enjoyed your day with us!


"Great layout"


Ralph4836682's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/13/2017
First time playing Used cart Windy weather

Reviewed on

Greens had been recently aerified, so they were probably slower than normal, but still rolled true. Fairways were in good shape, and the overal condition of the course was good, particularly considering the recent drought.

Only complaint is the availability of food. Snack bar was not open when we teed off (doesn't open until 11am), and the beverage cart has only drinks and light snacks. At the turn after 9, we went in to get a sandwich. Nothing is prepared ahead of time, so it took 20 minutes to get something to eat (hot dog to go).


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/19/2017

Hi "Ralph4836682" Thank you for the review. We hope you enjoyed your round to day with us and we appreciate the 4 star review. Thanks for visiting please come back and see us again soon.


"Great golf"


u5555592's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/04/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

In great shape despite the recent drought. challenging but fair. Staff very friendly


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/11/2017

Hi "u5555592" Thank you for the excellent review! We will definitely pass along the kind words regarding our staff. Please come back and see us again soon.


"Slow Play"


flgator1980's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/27/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

On our day of play there was one particular group that was playing from the tips. They were not good golfers. This caused play to be extremely slow, three hours on the back nine (we caught up to them at the turn). There was eight groups on three holes because of them. There was always four groups on every hole we played. There was no Marshall to speed them up. Very frustrating.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 04/28/2017

Hi "flgator1980" We apologize about the pace of play on this particular day. We appreciate you making us aware of the situation and we will take a closer look. Thanks mgt



u938485383's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/24/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 04/28/2017

Hi "u938485383" Thanks for the excellent review!


"Just a great golf course!"


John6569576's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/22/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course is one of the best in central Florida at any price.. the fact it is a great deal is just icing on the cake. It has a great layout with a mix of challenging holes and beautiful scenery.

Pace of play was outstanding and the fairways and greens are in phenomenal shape. Will definitely play again and will recommend to others!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 04/28/2017

Hi "John6569576" Thanks for the great review. We are so glad you were able to give us a try. Please come back and see us again soon.


"Peaceful and fulfilling."


gammie2005's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/20/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

We all enjoyed Ron Garl's layout and found it well worth the hour's drive from Kissimmee. It's an away-from-it-all experience in a lovely piece of country.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/11/2017

Hi "gammie2005" Thanks for the excellent review we are so glad you were able to make the long drive to see us. We hope to see you again in the near future.



u572756569's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/18/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 04/20/2017

Hi "u572756569" Thanks for the excellent review! Please come back and see us again soon.


"Good challenging fun course"


samtee's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/10/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played Eaglebrooke several times and it is always a fun course to play because the conditions are usually in great shape. Greens rolled nicely and the fairways were in good condition to hit shots. Will play there again. Highly recommended.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 04/18/2017

Hi "samtee" Thanks for the great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your round today and we appreciate the recommendation.


"Great greens!!"


Scooter888's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/10/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Eaglebrooke always one of my favourites courses to play. It was in fantastic shape the greens were beautiful a few had a little damage last year. Wife and I had the course to ourselves staff was very helpful and friendly Had a great day!!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 04/18/2017

Hi "Scooter888" Thanks for the excellent review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your day today with your wife. Please come back and see us again soon.


"Wow"


pkaye87's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/08/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great layout, fun course. World-class practice facility.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 04/10/2017

Hi "pkaye87" Thanks for the great review. We really appreciate the kind feedback regarding our course facility. Please come back and see us again soon.


"Special golf day"


golfjared's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/03/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Took a friend from N.J. To play yesterday we both enjoyed the treatment from all he staff. Course was in it's usual good condition and pace of play and cost was good. Will be back and let all my golfing friends know about Eaglebrooke.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 04/05/2017

Thanks for the great review. Please come back and see us again soon.


"Friendliest Staff in Polk County"


jsternh's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/03/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very nice course but what sets this place apart is the staff's commitment to making sure you enjoy the round. I like the course very much, 18 very distinctive holes. Will play there as frequently as possible. The staff is second to none.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 04/05/2017

Thanks for the great review. Please come back and see us again soon.


"Well worth playing"


uSZSG7320SZ's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/02/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course is always in good condition. Come to this area every year and it's a must play for me. Fairways actually have grass on them and hardly ever a poor lie. Greens are well groomed and cared for and they too have lots of grass. Friendly and helpful staff made this outing a beter one.

I highly recommend this course


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 04/05/2017

Thanks for the great review. Please come back and see us again soon.


"Appreciate Golf = Love this course"


u190202751's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/01/2017
Previously played Used cart Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Usually don't give all Excellents, but this course and everything associated with it is Excellent. Plus their practice range is superior and included with the round.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 04/05/2017

Thanks for the great review. Please come back and see us again soon.



Walter7948224's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/29/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Good layout, but should have got course management book for water location and yardage. Best condition of courses I played around Winter Haven.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


Commented on 04/05/2017

Thanks for the great review. Please come back and see us again soon.


"Very surprised."


zavacky's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/26/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

From entering the grounds I knew it was going to be a good day. Everyone that we had interaction with was super nice and helpful. I really enjoyed the course layout. The fairways were in great shape. greens were true but a few had some rough spots. Not that bad though.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 04/05/2017

Thanks for the great review. Please come back and see us again soon.


"Good course. Great layout"


u320866937's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/24/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Good practice facilities. We played in the afternoon and the course was not busy so the starter asked us if we wanted to tee off early. Gave a good overview of the course and made it clear that a 4hr round is expected.

Course condition is the only issue I had. Fairways were a bit dry and the greens were not in the best shape. Held well and rolled well but there were very patchy. Not the standard I would expect from this quality of course. Course layout is very nice. Most fairways are generous but there are holes that will make you think about where you have to place your drives. Overall good course


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 03/27/2017

Hi "u320866937" Thanks for the great review. We appreciate your honest feedback. Most of the Florida area has been in extremely dry condition.The course is also transitioning into the hot summer months so we appreciate your patience and hope to see you again next year.



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed