The Club at Eaglebrooke

4.5563529412 4.6 stars from 5 (430)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 7030 yards
  • Slope: 140
  • Rating: 74.6
  • Layout

  • 1300 Eaglebrooke Blvd, Lakeland, Florida 33813,
  • (863) 701-0101
  • (863) 701-0313
  • www.eaglebrooke.com
Write a review

Year built: 1996
Architect(s): Ron Garl (1996)
Type: Public
Style: Parkland
Greens: Bermuda Grass
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Appropriate golf attire.
Credit cards accepted: Yes

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 7030 yards 74.6 140
Blue 72 6697 yards 72.9 135
White 72 6316 yards 71.1 128
White (W) 72 6316 yards 77.6 148
Gold 72 6000 yards 69.6 124
Gold (W) 72 6000 yards 75.0 138
Red (W) 72 5394 yards 72.4 127
Red 72 5394 yards 67.0 118
Green 72 4783 yards 64.9 112
Green (W) 72 4783 yards 69.1 118

Accolades

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.6 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.4 stars from 5
Value: 4.4 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.4 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.7 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.7 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.4 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 430 Reviews
5 stars:
280
4 stars:
132
3 stars:
12
2 stars:
1
1 stars:
5

recommend this course

421 out of 430 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive convenient to the city in the 'burbs   Great for advanced golfers locals wildlife/ scenic views   Challenges include water hazards bunkers forced carries   Great for drinks 19th hole scenic views dinner  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Wow"


pkaye87's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/08/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great layout, fun course. World-class practice facility.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 04/10/2017

Hi "pkaye87" Thanks for the great review. We really appreciate the kind feedback regarding our course facility. Please come back and see us again soon.


"Best course in the area"


EvansFSU's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/29/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

From the minute your clubs are taken out of the vehicle to the time they are cleaned on the 18th green - this club meets every expectation! Staff is welcoming to all golfers regardless of skill or age! After checking in, one can enjoy the likes of a great warm up area with range balls, chipping area and putting green suitable for more than 7-9 golfers. The course is well orchestrated through a well manicured community of probably 300 homes. Fairways are tight but forgiving — spend the few bucks in a yardage book or get an app and have faith in what it says, the holes are more generous than they look. My favorite part of the course - unwinding and having a cold one. Only distraction from my rating - I feel their price is high for the area not for the value of what the course is truly valued at. Put this course in a major city and they could easily charge nothing less than three figures for a greens fee.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Play to the left"


u000007716122's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/14/2017
First time playing Used cart

Reviewed on

Excellent course, met a friend there from out of town, and he raved about it. One of the better courses that he has played during his time in Florida. I certainly agree...fair but a challenge. Will definitely return..!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great layout"


u000001647765's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/06/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very nice layout. Iverall course was in

great shape, but the greens need to be faster. Highly recommend


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great course"


greengar's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/04/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Terrific facility. Staff was extremely friendly and the course was in terrific condition. Pace of play was excellent and layout of course is very challenging but fair.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Worth the drive from Haines City"


griffy40's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/26/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Excellent. Great deal on golf now. Some great wildlife gators were big !!Excellent pictures opportunities.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



u000004109221's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/23/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



LongBall1000's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/15/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Interesting layout, well maintained, worth a trip from Orlando"


tomik17's avatar
Top 10 Contributor
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/11/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is really a very nice and challenging course. Everything is well organized and maintained. There are several lakes, but will not be in play by straight shots. Despite the weather conditions in past two weeks (Irma remainder can be still seen…) tee boxes, fairways and bunkers are in very good condition, though still a little bit wet. Greens are rather fast and true. Staff is cordial and helpful.

Overall – a rather challenging course with some tricky spots, but definitely worth the one hour drive from Orlando, especially with a hot deal rate from Golfnow!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Excellent layout"


KingOsi's avatar
Top 250 Contributor
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/04/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

So first off everyone was pleasant and I did not stop for food. The course layout is excellent and the course was playing fairly well despite the damage from the storm. I was overall very happy with my experience at the course and the cost was fair, I booked on golfnow to get a deal. The greens were rolling true maybe a 9/10. The front was difficult and the back was just as difficult, I loved number 18. I look forward to returning this upcoming week, this course challenges you and will eat your lunch if you're not careful. Overall it was well worth the drive from Ruskin.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


"Great course"


Fredwin's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/21/2017
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great layout. There was some damage from Irma but course was good.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



Mike8746074's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/16/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course



u986086273's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/08/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Good course for all skill levels. The par 3's are fun to play. Nice new bunkers throughout. The staff is great, especially Herman in the Pro Shop, they really make you feel welcome. I recommend giving it a try.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



Hsuryo's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/02/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Nice course but wet"


muniscrub's avatar
Top 250 Contributor
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/30/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course was cart path only so you might as well say I walked.The weather was good but it had rained constantly for 3 to 4 days I played so any course was going to be wet anywhere in west central Florida.The front nine is easier than the back so that is why I say it was moderate in difficulty.The signature hole is the best on the course.The only thing I would say if you do play it cart path only make sure you find the paths on the two holes where there the path ends after the tees and begins again down the fairway or they will send the cart path cop out to yell.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Awesome golf experience"


blucky64's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/15/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

From the time i pulled up to the gate where the security guard was extremely friendly till the time i left this club was awesome.when i got to bag drop the superintendent/starter was fantastic and full of knowledge.i was told to take my time warming up because i was obly tee time for the next hour.they have great practice facilities.the gentleman in the proshop was just as friendly.the course itself was amazing and cant wait to play here again with drier conditions.staff makes you feel like you are member there even as a visitor.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Good course. No yardage markers."


csnydernj's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/11/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Inside staff is great, friendly and proactive. Played the course many times really like it, there are a few tricked up holes but course is usually in great shape greens run pretty well. This time however, for some reason there were no red hundred yardmarkers and very few 200 yardage markers. When I mentioned it to the Ranger, The Ranger told me I should get an app on my phone, I know about apps I know about GPS watches I know about rangefinders, that wasn't the answer he should have given me. the answer should've been "oh sorry about that I'll look into it." I shouldn't have to bring additional equipment to a golf course of this quality. This one issue and that answer will make me think twice about coming back.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Members jump in anytime"


u000007414222's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/09/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Members jumped in front of me twice and acted like they own the place, which they do, but that's no way to act!


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from The Club at Eaglebrooke on 06/13/2017:

Thank you for your honest review. We apologize for our members as golf etiquette still needs to be met. We appreciate you making us aware of the situation and hope that we will see you again in the near future.

"Fun to play"


Theresa2787737's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/03/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great course, interesting layout, will definitely be back!


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from The Club at Eaglebrooke on 06/07/2017:

Thank you for the awesome review. We appreciate the 5 star review and can't wait to have you back at the course!


t695296721's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/17/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Fantastic course with nothing bad to comment on whatsoever, the only small negative on the day was that there was no refreshment buggy on the course despite being informed by the starter otherwise. Would highly recommend playing here as it has been one of the best courses I have ever played in Florida.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/19/2017

Hi "t695296721" Thanks for the review. We apologize about the confusion on the course. The refreshment cart must of went home for the day, we will take a closer look but are glad you enjoyed your day with us!


"Great layout"


Ralph4836682's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/13/2017
First time playing Used cart Windy weather

Reviewed on

Greens had been recently aerified, so they were probably slower than normal, but still rolled true. Fairways were in good shape, and the overal condition of the course was good, particularly considering the recent drought.

Only complaint is the availability of food. Snack bar was not open when we teed off (doesn't open until 11am), and the beverage cart has only drinks and light snacks. At the turn after 9, we went in to get a sandwich. Nothing is prepared ahead of time, so it took 20 minutes to get something to eat (hot dog to go).


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/19/2017

Hi "Ralph4836682" Thank you for the review. We hope you enjoyed your round to day with us and we appreciate the 4 star review. Thanks for visiting please come back and see us again soon.



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed