Copperhead Golf Club

3.4515588235 3.5 stars from 5 (578)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6680 yards
  • Slope: 136
  • Rating: 72.2
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper golf attire required.
Credit cards accepted: Visa, MasterCard

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Copper 72 6680 yards 72.2 136
Blue 72 6175 yards 70.9 129
White 72 5729 yards 68.9 125
Yellow 72 5261 yards 66.4 118
Yellow (W) 72 5261 yards 71.1 124
Red (W) 72 4687 yards 67.9 114

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.5 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.4 stars from 5
Value: 3.7 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.9 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.1 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.0 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.1 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 578 Reviews
5 stars:
54
4 stars:
242
3 stars:
159
2 stars:
94
1 stars:
29

recommend this course

439 out of 576 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is near the airport worth the drive in the 'burbs   Great for locals seniors advanced golfers   Challenges include bunkers water hazards forced carries   Great for drinks 19th hole specials brunch  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

DinaDaydream's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/19/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 08/23/2017:

Thank you for the four-star rating!

"Great course"


u000007750019's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/15/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Overall the course was in great shape. There were a few wet areas but the greens were in great condition. The staff was friendly and helpful. Can't wait until my next round.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 08/23/2017:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! It's so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our conditions and staff and we look forward to your next visit!

"this course is in a very natural setting"


Christophorus's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/14/2017
Previously played Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I play this course very often, the people are friendly and I like the fact that there are no condo's or homes lining all the fairways. The condition of this course is compared to other courses in the area very acceptable and you cannot beat the price (through Golf now). For me important because I play 3 to 4 times a week. I played so far 33 different courses in this area and this is one of my favorite. Most of the time they call me Al, but my nickname is Kick. I play this course from the white tees.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 08/23/2017:

We're so flattered to be considered one of your favorites! You're a joy to have and we're looking forward to your next round with us!

"Excellent value and a challenging layout"


u150401149's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/28/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We got an excellent deal on this course and enjoyed playing very much. There were a few minor maintenance details that needed to be addressed but they were not atypical for this time of year. The layout, such as the elevation changes, bunker and water placement, and dog legs, made for a challenging and enjoyable afternoon.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 08/23/2017:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great 4-star review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your round with us and we look forward to your next visit with us!


cjdepew's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/15/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 07/20/2017:

Thanks, cjdepew for the great review of Copperhead Golf Club. We are thrilled to see you had a good time on the course and we hope to see you back again for more of the best golf in SouthWest Florida.

"Great layout"


jdjohnson4532's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/13/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Good challenging course. Staff very friendly and snack bar has great sandwiches.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 08/23/2017:

Thank you for the kind words and five stars! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the course and the delicious food! Please come and see us again soon.


uQFRX6481QF's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/27/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on

If you havent played Copperhead you should give. it a try. Value, course layout, nice employees its got what your looking for.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 06/28/2017:

Thank you so much for the fantastic 4-star review. We appreciate you taking the time and are thrilled you enjoyed the layout, and our staff took such great care of you and your guests. We hope that you will continue to golf with us throughout the summer for more of the best golf in SW Florida.

"Much improved!"


cparkerin's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/01/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Would recommend this course try it again! Played it a few years ago and was just ok with it and now it is much better !


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 06/05/2017:

Thank you cparkerin for your 5-star review and feedback of our golf course. We are thrilled you had a good time on the course and would recommend us. Please come back and see us again very soon!


uXCWF8849XC's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/30/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 06/05/2017:

Thank you for your 3-star review and feedback of Copperhead Golf Club. We are thrilled you enjoyed yourself on the course. Please come back and see us again soon!


u978771058's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/17/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 06/05/2017:

Thank you for your 3-star review and feedback of Copperhead Golf Club. We are so happy you enjoyed your round with us. Please come back and see us again very soon!

"Copperhead"


Galvin8880263's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/02/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

The course is in horrible shower from tee to green on almost every hole. Minimal ammenities. Overall poor expirence took new players


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 06/05/2017:

Thank you Galvin for your review and feedback. We apologize for your experience as we are working on all aspects of the golf course. Please come back and see us again with all the new changes in place.


u100959958's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/25/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 06/05/2017:

Thank you for your 4-star review and feedback of Copperhead Golf Club. We are thrilled you had a good time on the course and we hope to see you back again very soon.

"Below Par Day"


kjryank's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/22/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Compared to Lehigh Resort, where the greens are in fabulous condition, greens at Copperhead were in poor condition at best. Two employees of Copperhead were behind us and after barely missing us with a tee shot, gave us grief for playing too slow. Problem was, we were being held up by the two foursomes behind us. You would think that employees of the course would understand that it was more the fault of the starter than us. For what is considered the premier course in Lehigh, it was disappointing. Would rather play Mirror Lakes, Majestic, or even Lehigh Resort !


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 06/05/2017:

Thank you kjryank for your review and feedback of our golf course. We apologize for your experience on the course as we do not condone employees acting as such. We are working hard to get the course back up to par and we hope you will come back and see us again very soon!

"Great contours"


u507922012's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once every three months

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/22/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I love the contours and the rolling hills of this course. However, the course is very poorly taken care of. Fairways aren't very green and greens are very chipped up and not taken care of. I would still play here again though as it was a pretty challenging course for me.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 06/05/2017:

Thank you for your 3-star review and feedback of Copperhead Golf Club. We apologize for your experience on the course as our staff is working hard on getting everything back up to par. Come back and see us again very soon!

"Dry conditions"


u251649144's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/19/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was very dry, and the grass was brown. Even the pond water levels were very low or dried up. The greens were patchy. Would like to play again under better conditions.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 06/05/2017:

Thank you for your 3-star review and feedback of our golf course. We are working hard on getting the course back up to par and we hope you will come back and see us again soon with all the new changes in place.

"Nice layout"


renaudgil's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/16/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Golfing here is always a treat. The staff is very friendly. I find the course is challenging yet easy enough for everyone.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 06/05/2017:

Thank you renaudgil for your 4-star review and feedback of Copperhead Golf Club. We are thrilled you found the course to be a challenge and our staff took such great care of you. Please come back and see us again very soon!


u094711912's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/14/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

COURSE NEEDS TLC COULD BE NICE COURSE. FAIRWAYS IN VERY, VERY POOR CONDITION. AS OF NOW THIS COURSE HAS NO CLASS PERIOD.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 06/05/2017:

Thank you so much for your review and feedback of our golf course. Please know our staff is working very hard on getting the course back in shape and we hope you will come back play another round very soon!

"Dry with chunks of limestone everywhere"


ashcrtw0's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/13/2017
First time playing Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I don't know. I liked the course but... it's brown now. Greens had limestone chunks and the ball bumped along. I get that there is a drought so I'm sure it would be better after some rain.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 06/05/2017:

Thank you ashcrtw0 for your review and feedback. Our staff is working tirelessly getting everything back up to par and we hope to see you back again soon once all the changes have settled in.


birklegolf's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/11/2017
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course has come a long way - great job. It needs a lot of water but that is Gods job.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 06/05/2017:

Thank you birklegolf for your review and feedback of our golf course. We are working hard on getting the course back up to par and we hope to see you back again soon.

"Nice Layout - Needs Work"


FairwayToHeaven1's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/10/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

A bit of a drive to get out there but you can't go wrong with the price and we got it done in 3 hours with a 2:30 tee time. There is no doubt the course needs work but it really is an outstanding layout. I'll be back for sure.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 06/05/2017:

Thank you FairwayToHeaven1 for your review and feedback of our golf course and it is fantastic to hear you got a great deal on golf. Check our website often for more great deals on golf at the best course around!


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed