Copperhead Golf Club

3.3310000000 3.3 stars from 5 (571)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6680 yards
  • Slope: 136
  • Rating: 72.2
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper golf attire required.
Credit cards accepted: Visa, MasterCard

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Copper 72 6680 yards 72.2 136
Blue 72 6175 yards 70.9 129
White 72 5729 yards 68.9 125
Yellow 72 5261 yards 66.4 118
Yellow (W) 72 5261 yards 71.1 124
Red (W) 72 4687 yards 67.9 114

Rating Snapshot

Average Rating 3.3 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.3 stars from 5
Value: 3.6 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.7 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.0 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.0 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 2.7 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 571 Reviews
5 stars:
52
4 stars:
237
3 stars:
159
2 stars:
94
1 stars:
29

recommend this course

432 out of 569 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is near the airport worth the drive in the 'burbs   Great for locals seniors advanced golfers   Challenges include bunkers water hazards forced carries   Great for drinks 19th hole specials brunch  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Much improved!"


cparkerin's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/01/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Would recommend this course try it again! Played it a few years ago and was just ok with it and now it is much better !


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 06/05/2017:

Thank you cparkerin for your 5-star review and feedback of our golf course. We are thrilled you had a good time on the course and would recommend us. Please come back and see us again very soon!


uXCWF8849XC's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/30/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 06/05/2017:

Thank you for your 3-star review and feedback of Copperhead Golf Club. We are thrilled you enjoyed yourself on the course. Please come back and see us again soon!


u978771058's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/17/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 06/05/2017:

Thank you for your 3-star review and feedback of Copperhead Golf Club. We are so happy you enjoyed your round with us. Please come back and see us again very soon!

"Copperhead"


Galvin8880263's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/02/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

The course is in horrible shower from tee to green on almost every hole. Minimal ammenities. Overall poor expirence took new players


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 06/05/2017:

Thank you Galvin for your review and feedback. We apologize for your experience as we are working on all aspects of the golf course. Please come back and see us again with all the new changes in place.


u100959958's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/25/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 06/05/2017:

Thank you for your 4-star review and feedback of Copperhead Golf Club. We are thrilled you had a good time on the course and we hope to see you back again very soon.

"Below Par Day"


kjryank's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/22/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Compared to Lehigh Resort, where the greens are in fabulous condition, greens at Copperhead were in poor condition at best. Two employees of Copperhead were behind us and after barely missing us with a tee shot, gave us grief for playing too slow. Problem was, we were being held up by the two foursomes behind us. You would think that employees of the course would understand that it was more the fault of the starter than us. For what is considered the premier course in Lehigh, it was disappointing. Would rather play Mirror Lakes, Majestic, or even Lehigh Resort !


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 06/05/2017:

Thank you kjryank for your review and feedback of our golf course. We apologize for your experience on the course as we do not condone employees acting as such. We are working hard to get the course back up to par and we hope you will come back and see us again very soon!

"Great contours"


u507922012's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once every three months

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/22/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I love the contours and the rolling hills of this course. However, the course is very poorly taken care of. Fairways aren't very green and greens are very chipped up and not taken care of. I would still play here again though as it was a pretty challenging course for me.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 06/05/2017:

Thank you for your 3-star review and feedback of Copperhead Golf Club. We apologize for your experience on the course as our staff is working hard on getting everything back up to par. Come back and see us again very soon!

"Dry conditions"


u251649144's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/19/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was very dry, and the grass was brown. Even the pond water levels were very low or dried up. The greens were patchy. Would like to play again under better conditions.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 06/05/2017:

Thank you for your 3-star review and feedback of our golf course. We are working hard on getting the course back up to par and we hope you will come back and see us again soon with all the new changes in place.

"Nice layout"


renaudgil's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/16/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Golfing here is always a treat. The staff is very friendly. I find the course is challenging yet easy enough for everyone.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 06/05/2017:

Thank you renaudgil for your 4-star review and feedback of Copperhead Golf Club. We are thrilled you found the course to be a challenge and our staff took such great care of you. Please come back and see us again very soon!


u094711912's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/14/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

COURSE NEEDS TLC COULD BE NICE COURSE. FAIRWAYS IN VERY, VERY POOR CONDITION. AS OF NOW THIS COURSE HAS NO CLASS PERIOD.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 06/05/2017:

Thank you so much for your review and feedback of our golf course. Please know our staff is working very hard on getting the course back in shape and we hope you will come back play another round very soon!

"Dry with chunks of limestone everywhere"


ashcrtw0's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/13/2017
First time playing Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I don't know. I liked the course but... it's brown now. Greens had limestone chunks and the ball bumped along. I get that there is a drought so I'm sure it would be better after some rain.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 06/05/2017:

Thank you ashcrtw0 for your review and feedback. Our staff is working tirelessly getting everything back up to par and we hope to see you back again soon once all the changes have settled in.


birklegolf's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/11/2017
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course has come a long way - great job. It needs a lot of water but that is Gods job.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 06/05/2017:

Thank you birklegolf for your review and feedback of our golf course. We are working hard on getting the course back up to par and we hope to see you back again soon.

"Nice Layout - Needs Work"


FairwayToHeaven1's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/10/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

A bit of a drive to get out there but you can't go wrong with the price and we got it done in 3 hours with a 2:30 tee time. There is no doubt the course needs work but it really is an outstanding layout. I'll be back for sure.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 06/05/2017:

Thank you FairwayToHeaven1 for your review and feedback of our golf course and it is fantastic to hear you got a great deal on golf. Check our website often for more great deals on golf at the best course around!



4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/10/2017
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 06/05/2017:

Thank you GOLF1609 for the 4-star review of Copperhead Golf Club. We are thrilled you had a good time on the course and we hope to see you back again very soon!

"1st timer"


u489574488's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/07/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I was told to play this course. They were correct. Enjoyed the distances. The Fairways were in fair condition despite the drought conditions. The greens were in good condition. No hole was ridiculously difficult. My score was sad, but that's my problem. The course for the most part is open in it's layout. I would play it again, except on a day when the wind isn't blowing 25 m.p.h.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 06/05/2017:

Thank you so much for your review and feedback of our golf course. We are thrilled you had a good time on the course and found the greens and fairways to be to your liking. Come back and see us again!

"Bob's Review"


u000005718581's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/07/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very dry fairways, but actually helped in getting more distance on drives. Greens were in state on repair with seeding which made putting effectively more difficult with balls bouncing instead of rolling smoothly


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 06/05/2017:

Thank you so much for your review and feedback of the golf course. We are thrilled you had a good time on the course and we hope to see you back again very soon!

"Good Value"


Billster3840's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/06/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice course layout, its in decent condition but could use some work. Might suggest adding $10.00 per round and improving the condition. Otherwise, I like it and will play there again.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 06/05/2017:

Thank you Billster3840 for your review and feedback of our golf course. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the layout and got a good deal on golf. Check back on our website often for more great deals on golf!


bolton6's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/05/2017
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 06/05/2017:

Thank you Bolton6 for your review and feedback of our golf course here in Lehigh Acres, Florida. We appreciate you taking the time and we hope you will let us know if you ever need anything. Come back and see us again very soon!

"Poor Condition"


tezg1's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/03/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

You could tell that this was a very nice course at one time, however my guess is because this area did not develop like it was supposed too the course went down hill. What used to be lakes are now overgrown. Greens were not in good condition. Fairways were mostly playable. Still, at least it was affordable during season, which I cannot say about the courses in my neighborhood i.e. Naples.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 06/05/2017:

Thank you tezg1 for your review and feedback. Please know we are working hard on getting the course back up to par and we hope you will come back and see us again very soon!

"Nice golf day"


Jack6654936's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months
Handicap:  20-24

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/01/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice day and the course was in decent shape even with the drought conditions. However the course marshal needs to conduct himself in a more civil fashion with golfers. Telling people he hopes they don't return is not good business sense


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 06/05/2017:

Thank you Jack for your review of the golf course. Our staff is working hard on getting everything back up to par and we hope to see you back again once all the new changes have settled in.


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed