The Club Renaissance

4.2633000000 4.3 stars from 5 (338)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6701 yards
  • Slope: 128
  • Rating: 72.5
  • Layout

  • 2121 S Pebble Beach Blvd , Sun City Center, FL 33573-4425
  • (813) 633-1015, (813) 642-9091
  • (813) 642-9731
  • www.clubrenaissancescc.com
Write a review

Year built: 2002
Architect(s): Chip Powell (2002)
Type: Public
Greens: Bermuda grass
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No

Tees | Layout

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Gold 72 6701 yards 72.5 128
Burgundy 72 6380 yards 71.1 123
Blue 72 6044 yards 69.3 120
White 72 5584 yards 67.2 115
Green (W) 72 5076 yards 69.0 119
Red (W) 72 4651 yards 67.0 114

Rating Snapshot

Average Rating 4.3 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.3 stars from 5
Value: 4.4 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.2 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.5 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.2 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 338 Reviews
5 stars:
149
4 stars:
148
3 stars:
29
2 stars:
5
1 stars:
7

recommend this course

310 out of 333 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive convenient to the city in the 'burbs   Great for advanced golfers locals seniors   Challenges include bunkers water hazards forced carries   Great for drinks dinner brunch  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"great winter conditions"


jerrysuncity1's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/22/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course was in excellent shape , the starter and ranger was very accommodating. We were never held up, although we did play in the afternoon.

For winter conditions you couldn't get much better turf than this course. You tip it out and it can be a real challenge.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Great Course!"


dswalt77's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/19/2017
First time playing Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Fun course front wide open, back really tight. Some course knowledge on the back would have been helpful. Greens were super fast. Will definitely play this course gain.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Club Renaissance on 03/21/2017:

Thank you for the great 4-Star review! Hopefully your next round will be better now that you have some course knowledge. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

"Good Course, Great Price"


u000005746893's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/15/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Enjoyed the course, pace of play was good, Golf Now price made it really good.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Club Renaissance on 03/21/2017:

Thank you for the great 4-Star review! We are glad you found value in the course. Come play again soon!

"Typical Florida neighborhood course"


Debheckenberger's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/15/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very nice staff and lovely clubhouse, the course itself showed the worst signs of the recent lack of rain in the area of any of the courses we played on our week here in central Florida. There is no rough and the grass is a bit on the weedy side, the greens were in very nice condition. This is a very fair course for the ladies, could get on all of the par 4 and 5's in regulation without being a long ball hitter. The beds here are plentiful and magnificent, would play again for sure, especially for a warm up to some of the more challenging courses in the area.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Club Renaissance on 03/21/2017:

We are glad you enjoyed your time at the course, and we look forward to your next round.

"renaissance golf club"


uAZPX1125AZ's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/09/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The golf club is well maintained and course in in good shape.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Club Renaissance on 03/15/2017:

Thank you for the great 4-Star review! We agree--the course looks great. Come play again soon!

"Good value"


Ryan6887296's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/07/2017
First time playing Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The greens are fast and soft enough. The tee boxes were in good condition. A lot of the fairway was too hard, and off the fairway was rock hard due to no rain in the area for a long time. Some of the fairway was good. Most courses this time of year are about the same condition, so not a problem with just this course in FL.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Club Renaissance on 03/15/2017:

Thank you for the great 4-Star review! We are glad you found value in the course. We are glad you understand other courses in the area also undergo this fairway issue. We hope to see you out there again!

"Five-some a real damper"


Mellis04's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/05/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is a great golf course and challenging. However, thanks to a sneaky golfer, pace of play was extremely slow as a fifth decided to join the group in front of us on #2. We were patient through nine but then he snuck back after the group cleared the clubhouse at the turn. The good news: after we called the pro shop, they immediately sent someone to break up the five-some and monitored for the next three holes. I would not recommend the course to a friend only because there is no driving range. The rest was fine.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


Response from Club Renaissance on 03/07/2017:

We are glad that overall you enjoyed the golf course. Thank you again for letting us know about that fivesome, so that we were able to address that immediately. We hope you give us another shot soon!

"Long drive"


uPHPJ6161PH's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/04/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Food not being available for public is a problem especially if you have diabetes. No good resturant in area for lunch. Only fast food.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


Response from Club Renaissance on 03/07/2017:

Thank you for the 5-Star review! We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Please let the pro shop staff know next time you decide to come, that way we will make sure to accommodate you. We hope you give us another shot soon.

"Nice course with many tight holes"


Daniel1033's avatar
Top 250 Contributor
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/03/2017
First time playing Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This was first time playing this course so was unaware of the tight places on the course. Green were OK. All in all a nice course with lots of water and well trapped. It was rather windy so that added to it being very challenging.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Club Renaissance on 03/06/2017:

Thank you for the 4-Star review! We are glad you tried out Club Renaissance for the first time. Come play again--practice makes perfect!

"KB"


kenbarrie's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/28/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Pretty good but greens are a bit dry are other places on fairways and some tee boxes.

Still a great place to play and low levels in water ponds demonstrates that water i scarce.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Club Renaissance on 03/02/2017:

Thank you for the 4-star review! We will look into the water issue. We hope you give us another shot soon!


tglegrand's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/23/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Had a great time with friends

The staff was very friendly


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Club Renaissance on 02/28/2017:

Thank you for the terrific 5-Star review! We're glad you had a fun time, come play again soon!

"2handicap down on vacation."


Zachhyman's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/21/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

If your looking for a nice simple starter course for the week, look no further. Decent layout, not much trouble and greens rolled very nicely! And staff was great.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Club Renaissance on 02/28/2017:

Thank you for the great 4-Star review! We appreciate the recommendation. Bring family & friends next time!

"Very ordinary course"


flandry's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/18/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

An okay course for the money. Easy with wide fairways and easy greens......no rough.

Of all the not very memorable courses I have played in Florida......this was the least memorable. After play i could hardly remember a single hole.

Golf in the states and especially in Florida is almost always played in the backyard of somebodys house. No nature ....and a lot of same looking holes:-(

If you are European........do not expect to much when you travel to Florida.......even the most expensive courses are pretty boring.

Eric ...Hcp 9........Denmark


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I don't recommend this course


Response from Club Renaissance on 02/28/2017:

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad you found value in the course. We understand golfing in Florida is very different from other course layouts and scenic views overseas, but we hope you give us another shot if you visit again.

"Rennaisance Experience"


dannyproulx's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/16/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

A great course in great condition. Greens speed at about 11.5 to 12. Over seeded fairways and tees make lies perfect.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Club Renaissance on 02/28/2017:

Thank you for the terrific 5-Star review! We agree, the course is looking great! We hope to see you out there again soon.

Commented on 02/23/2017

Sorry no way these were rolling at 12. More like 10 max.



Thomas1115711's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/14/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Club Renaissance on 02/28/2017:

Thank you for the 4 stars! Come play again soon!


u000001895863's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/13/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens and Fairways in great shape. Excellent course for the money.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Club Renaissance on 02/28/2017:

Thank you for the great 4-Star review! We are glad you found value in the course.

"Worth the Visit"


bigbear55's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/10/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

First time playing there and I enjoyed the experience tremendously. Course conditions were very good. The greens putted very true and were moderately fast. Very friendly staff, the starter got us out a little ahead of our tee time and we played in 4 hours on a Friday afternoon. Will play there again.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Club Renaissance on 02/14/2017:

Thank you for the excellent 5-Star review! We are glad you had a good first time at Club Renaissance. We look forward to your next round!

"Beautiful course"


Kenika033115's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/09/2017
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course is situated in a nice area with beautiful homes along the fairways. Combination of water holes in open fairways maybe event very pleasurable.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Club Renaissance on 02/14/2017:

Thank you for the great 4-Star review! We are glad you had a good round, and that you enjoyed the wonderful views. Come play again soon!

"good value"


cgelband's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/09/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

Fun challenging course. Fast, true greens. Overall good condition.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Club Renaissance on 02/14/2017:

Thank you for the great 4-Star review! We are glad you found the course fun, yet challenging. Come play again soon!

"Best Sun City course I have played"


icehouse2828's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/05/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Course kept very nice. Good pricing for course in this kind of shape. My favorite Sun City Gold course so far.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Club Renaissance on 02/14/2017:

Thank you for the great 4-Star review! We are glad you found value in the course, and that you consider us your "favorite Sun City Golf Course!"


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed