Eagle Dunes Golf Club

4.0817000000 4.1 stars from 5 (453)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 7024 yards
  • Slope: 131
  • Rating: 73.7
  • Layout

Gift this Course
  • 24000 Marbella Dr , Sorrento, FL 32776, United States
  • (352) 357-0123
  • (352) 357-9327
  • www.eagledunes.com
Write a review

Year built: 2003
Architect(s): Mike Dasher (2003)
Type: Semi-Private
Greens: TifEagle Grass
Fairways: Bermuda Grass
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper golf attire such as collared shirts; no denim

Tees | Layout

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 7024 yards 73.7 131
Gold 72 6588 yards 71.6 124
White 72 6073 yards 69.3 119
Red 72 5277 yards 0.0 0

Rating Snapshot

Average Rating 4.1 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.6 stars from 5
Value: 4.3 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.8 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.1 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.1 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.8 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 453 Reviews
5 stars:
159
4 stars:
210
3 stars:
55
2 stars:
20
1 stars:
9

recommend this course

405 out of 450 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive in the 'burbs convenient to the city   Great for locals advanced golfers seniors   Challenges include bunkers elevation changes undulating greens   Great for drinks  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Good Layout, good greens...."


SMursten's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/18/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

As the title says, I liked the layout and the greens were very fast and firm. The fairways are terrible, way too many hard pan areas, especially as you get closer to the greens. The challenge of the course by design is to avoid the incredible number of bunkers and putt the quick greens effectively. However, when you include having to chip off of hard pan, it gets to be unfair, in my opinion. The range was in awful shape, not a blade of grass to be found, but the chipping and short game area was very nice. Make plans to eat elsewhere as this is not where you want to have lunch after a round.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Poor

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Eagle Dunes Golf Club on 03/20/2017:

Thank you SMursten for the 3-star review and feedback of our golf course. We apologize for the course conditions as our staff is working to get it all back up to par. Please come back and see us again once all the new changes have set in.

"Always good"


Jose3372270's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/17/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Eagle Dunes, one of the above average courses north of Orlando. Awesome challenging layout with spectacular greens. To me greens are what make or break a course there greens are about an 11 on the stint they roll well and are kept in great shape. Wont find a better deal for the price.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Eagle Dunes Golf Club on 03/20/2017:

Thank you Jose for the review and feedback of our golf course. We love to hear you think it is a challenging course and we hope you will come back and see us again very soon!

"Great greens"


rich1111's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/17/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens are always great here. Starters are a joke pace of play is slow. Rangers are worthless. Driving range is mostly sand. This courses greatest asset are the greens. Hard and fast plus fairways are short hard. Need rain


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


Response from Eagle Dunes Golf Club on 03/20/2017:

Thank you Rich for your review and feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed the greens but were not happy with the pace of play. We will address this and we hope you will come back and see us again very soon.

"Great Value, Good course"


MikeHargis's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/17/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens at Eagle Dunes has greens that are very consistent with good speed. The layout is pretty open and if you stay out of the many opportunities for sand you can expect to score well. For the money, I would recommend this course without hesitation.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Eagle Dunes Golf Club on 03/20/2017:

Thank you MikeHargis for your 4-star review. We are thrilled to hear you think Eagle Dunes Golf Club a good value and we hope you will come back and see us again very soon for more fantastic golf in Sorrento, Florida.

"Nice course with an interesting layout"


Mike7739632's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/15/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I was surprised at the course layout and conditions for the price. The green and fairways were in very good shape. Some of the holes have a very unique looks.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Eagle Dunes Golf Club on 03/20/2017:

Thanks Mike for the fantastic 5 star review. We love to hear you enjoyed the layout and thought the price was right. Please come back and see us again very soon!

"Eagle dunes challenging layout"


Marfred1's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/14/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Well named as we enjoyed going in and out of dry trap after dry trap. Three of the four par three holes were the exact same distance (125). Greens were true and fast and well trapped. Course was not well marked, if you don't have a GPS it will be hard to determine your shot. Price per round was a bit high for this course but not too bad. Carts were new and worked good. Pin placement was by flag color. Most flags were red the day we played. One (on the course) facility per 9 holes (porta potty). No cart girl on this course so bring your refreshments with you. Round took 4.5 hours to complete.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course



gregdale's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/11/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Eagle Dunes Golf Club on 03/13/2017:

Thank you gregdale for your review and feedback of our golf club. It is so great to see you had a good time and we hope you will continue to golf with us throughout the year here in Sorrento, Florida.

"Course was in very good shape"


gschautz's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  25+

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/10/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

It was very windy (40 MPH).

The course was crowded. I played with people I didn't know, which was O.K.

The hard part was that it took 3 hours for the first nine. We all went in clubhouse. When I went to the 10th tee, I discovered the three people were already at the 10th green. I couldn't join the next group or many after.

I asked the cashier if I could get a 9 hole voucher. He isn't allowed to do that. Is there some way that I can at least get my 9 hole play?

Thank you.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Eagle Dunes Golf Club on 03/13/2017:

Thank you gschautz for your review and feedback of our golf club. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. Please send us an email at eagledunesmanagement@gmail.com so we can discuss further and invite you back for another round. Thanks for your time and we hope to hear from you soon!

"Prepare to spend some time on the beach. :-)"


pjsa221's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/08/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice course. Quite a bit of sand making it difficult to hit fairways at times. Greens were fast and true. Course was in nice shape. Pace of play was a bit slow but it was a beautiful picture perfect day so everyone was out.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Eagle Dunes Golf Club on 03/13/2017:

Thank you pjsa221 for your review and 4-stars of our golf course. We are so happy you had a good time on the course and enjoyed the greens. Please come back and see us again very soon for more of the best golf in Sorrento, Florida.

"Great course, perfect greens!!!"


castroj88's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/08/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Challenging on some hole, friendly on others. Very pure greens!!!!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Eagle Dunes Golf Club on 03/13/2017:

Thank you castroj88 for your review and feedback of our golf course. We are so happy you had a good time on the course and found the greens to be to your liking. Please let us know if you ever need anything and come back and see us again very soon!

"Nice Course....Great Staff"


Karen3905063's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/05/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

We live in the neighborhood and learned the game at Eagle Dunes golf club. After playing for 4 years now, Eagle Dunes still ranks high on our favorite places to play.

To be even better Eagle Dunes would benefit from adding restrooms (and not just porta potties) out on the course and adding a covered seating area outside the pro shop.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


Response from Eagle Dunes Golf Club on 03/07/2017:

Thank you Karen for the 4-star review and feedback of our golf course. We are thrilled you had a good time on the course and we still rank so high on your courses to play. Please let us know if you ever need anything and comeback and see us again very soon!

"Slow play"


u000003032713's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/28/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Waited more in cart,than actually playing. 4 groups on every hole


Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I don't recommend this course


Response from Eagle Dunes Golf Club on 03/02/2017:

Thank you so much for the review and feedback of our gofl course. We apologize for the inconvenience if you had to wait as we are always trying to monitor pace of play. Please come back and see us again soon as you are sure to have a much faster round.

"Eagle Dunes"


u000004417048's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/26/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens great, almost no grass on the fairways. Will not play this course again.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Response from Eagle Dunes Golf Club on 02/28/2017:

Thank you so much for your review. We apologize for the fairway as our staff is working very hard on course conditions. We hope to see you again very soon once all the new changes have set in.

"Awesome"



5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/26/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We had a really good day. Everyone was pleasant and helpful. We will be back.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Eagle Dunes Golf Club on 02/28/2017:

Thank you Bob for your review and 5-stars. We love hearing you had a really good day and our staff took such good care of you. Thanks for your continued support here at Eagle Dunes Golf Club and we hope to see you again very soon for more great golf in Sorrento, FL.

"Was nice in the past"


bamsportoviedo's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/24/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Was nice in the pastbut in very scruffy shape now.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Eagle Dunes Golf Club on 02/27/2017:

Thank you bamsportoviedovery for your review and 4-stars of Eagle Dunes Golf Club. We apologize for the conditions of the course as we are working very hard on them. Please come back and see us again very soon!

"I really like this course"


jac5040's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/24/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

course was great I took a friend it was his 1st time he said he wants to return.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Eagle Dunes Golf Club on 02/27/2017:

Thank you jac5040 for your review and 4-stars. We are so happy to hear you bought a first timer to the course and he will be returning. Thanks for your continued support here at Eagle Dunes Golf Club and we hope to see you again very soon for more great golf in Sorrento, FL.

"Downpour"


myannie's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/23/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

Very nice course with excellent staff. Unfortunately downpour ended round after 15 holes. Hope to get a chance to

Play it again.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Eagle Dunes Golf Club on 02/27/2017:

Thank you myannie for your review and 4-stars. We are so happy our staff was so helpful and you had a good time even with the bad weather. Please come back and see us here again at Eagle Dunes Golf Club in Sorrento, FL.

"This course has great sand bunkers"


rboehly1's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/20/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course very dry needs watering to have any grass in fairways. You could say every shot is on "hardpan"


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Eagle Dunes Golf Club on 02/23/2017:

Thank you rboehly1 for your review and feedback of the golf course. We apologize for the dry conditions as our staff is working hard on getting everything back in shape. Please come back and see us again very soon once all the new changes have set in!

"Nice greens"


000002280043's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/20/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

A little slow but really enjoyable,guide wide open,would return


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Eagle Dunes Golf Club on 02/23/2017:

Thank you very much for your review and 4-stars of Eagle Dunes Golf Club. We apologize for the pace of play and are happy to hear you enjoyed the layout and will be back. Please let us know if you ever need anything and come back and see us again very soon!

"Good value"


tonybacc's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/19/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens are always good. Fairways ok. Bunkers better than in the past. Really slow play. 5 hour round.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Eagle Dunes Golf Club on 02/21/2017:

Thank you tonybacc for your 4-star review and feedback of Eagle Dunes Golf Club. We apologize for the slow play, but are happy you thought the greens and fairways were up to par. Please come back and see us again very soon as we would love to have you back for more golf in Sorrento, FL


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed