Coyote Creek Golf Club - The Valley Course

4.1377411765 4.1 stars from 5 (240)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 7066 yards
  • Slope: 135
  • Rating: 74.4
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes, with restrictions
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper golf attire required. Collared shirts, mock neck shirts golf slacks or golf shorts. No Denim jeans cut offs or tank tops or tee shirts allowed.
Credit cards accepted: Yes

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 7066 yards 74.4 135
White 72 6558 yards 71.9 130
Gold 72 6173 yards 69.9 127
Gold (W) 72 6173 yards 76.6 130
Red (W) 72 5187 yards 70.4 118

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.1 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.1 stars from 5
Value: 4.1 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.2 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.1 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.1 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 240 Reviews
5 stars:
75
4 stars:
118
3 stars:
35
2 stars:
9
1 stars:
3

recommend this course

212 out of 239 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive convenient to the city in the 'burbs   Great for locals advanced golfers playing multiple courses   Challenges include bunkers thick rough undulating greens   Great for drinks brunch patio dining  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Nice!"


u2932552's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/20/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Everything is very nice! However, I'd like the map to go the Golf Club to be accurate. I wandered around for an hour!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Rude pro shop"


cvbaseball's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/20/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

Played here on 11/20 as my club is closed on mondays. Booked a hot deal through Golf now for $30 which was a great price. When we arrived to the pro shop the interaction was strange. The older gentlemen there were rude as could be. I am glad I’m not a member here. I’d hope they don’t treat their actual members this way. All I know is that if I go back it will be on a hot deal. The greens were the best thing about this course, the rest of the course was littered with recent PIG ROOTING/DAMAGE.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



PauTlCook's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/09/2017
Previously played Used cart Cold weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 11/13/2017:

Thank you for reviewing Coyote Creek! We're glad to be considered a great value by our regular golfers!


sdrs's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/04/2017
Previously played Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Rained hard while I was on holes 12-16. Good drainage on fairways and greens. Some leftover effects of top-dressing greens, but not bad.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 11/13/2017:

Thank you for rating us 5-stars, sdrs! We're glad you enjoyed a great round despite the rain during your round!

"Course is in great fall shape"


u000007934921's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/03/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens and fairways in great shape. Wind always a challenge but course was fun and not crowded.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 11/13/2017:

Thank you for rating Coyote Creek 5-stars! We're glad you enjoyed the course conditions, despite that pesky wind!

"Great Round"


tuanqtran's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/27/2017
Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is my home course. I have played here over 100 times. 90% of the time the course is in great condition. They are dealing with wild pigs right now.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 11/05/2017:

Thank you for your five-stars and continued loyalty, tuanqtran! We're very happy you have made us your home course and look forward to seeing you back again soon!

"Great course, bad restaurant staff."



4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/21/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course conditions were great as usual. Pro shop guys, cart guys, driving range guys all very nice as usual. But restaurant staff had some serious attitude...Does being rude to patrons really help anyone?


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 10/24/2017:

Thank you for coming back for another round at Coyote Creek! We're glad you enjoyed the course and our staff at the golf shop. We also appreciate your feedback on the rest of your experience.



5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/28/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Creek Golf Club on 10/09/2017:

Thank you for rating Coyote Creek five-stars, Darith!

"Great and True Greens"


alanbuckeye's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/17/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Hello there!

This course offers a challenging yet realistic round of golf. The greens roll true and make you concentrate on using just the right stroke. Me and

My dad look forward to playing here again.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Creek Golf Club on 09/19/2017:

Thank you for sharing your five-star experience, Alan! We're glad you and your father enjoyed a great round at Coyote Creek and look forward to having you back!


u000005563841's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/31/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Creek Golf Club on 09/12/2017:

Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience!


jerald7e's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/27/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Creek Golf Club on 09/12/2017:

Thank you for rating us, jerald7e! We hope you will come back to play Coyote Creek again soon!


MarkgolfAllen's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/23/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Coyote Creek Valley has a nice layout, quite forgiving but challenging. Aeration was underway but there were few golfers on the course so it made for a quick enjoyable round.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Creek Golf Club on 08/28/2017:

Thank you for your review, MarkgolfAllen! We love the layout of the Valley course and think it offers something a little extra to golfers who are looking for a little challenge! We're glad you enjoyed your round and hope we will see you back again soon!

"Best time to play course"


u000006900659's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/17/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I have been playing this course for mahy years going back to the old Riverside days. Mornings before 9:00 is the best time to play this course as the northerly winds usually pick up in the late morning. Teed off at 7:45 and completed round at 11:50. Course was in great shape. There are no senior discounts which is both a good and bad thing.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Creek Golf Club on 08/21/2017:

Thank you for sharing your five-star experience from your years of visiting Coyote Creek! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you back again soon!


u000004589910's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/31/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Creek Golf Club on 08/01/2017:

Thank you for rating Coyote Creek Golf Club!

"Great deal!"


Jonathan7437056's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/27/2017
Previously played Walked Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Got a hot deal on golfnow for only $33. It came with a cart but I preferred to walk. I got paired with three other singles at 11 AM. Pace of play was good. The course was in pretty good condition, although the greens were much softer than usual, probably due to the extreme heat lately and making sure the greens don't die. The course got windier as the day progressed and it was plenty hot by the end (95 degrees!). It's a good course to walk, mostly flat. There aren't too many hazards or forced carries, but the wind and pin positions can make for a tricky day.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Creek Golf Club on 08/01/2017:

Thank you for your review of Coyote Creek Golf Club, Jonathan! We're glad you were able to come out an play, even if the wind made your round a little more of a challenge! We hope to see you back out again soon!

"Sanding Greens"


Dave5005884's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/12/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I did not get a warning that usually accompanies a Golf Now tee time and was not told when I checked in that the course was dumping truckloads of sand on the greens while we were playing ( several times as I approached the greens I had to wait for them to finish and then of course it was hard to putt on or hold the green with your approach shots after 10 holes I gave up and they gave me a rain check but inadvertently charged me for ANOTHER round. Now I have to go back and get a refund!! Nice course when its nice!


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Creek Golf Club on 08/07/2017:

We apologize for this inconvenience during your round last month, Dave. We are glad you continue to come out to play Coyote Creek.


u000003940151's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/11/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Creek Golf Club on 08/01/2017:

Thank you for your rating!


u373083269's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/13/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Creek Golf Club on 07/17/2017:

Thank you for your five stars! We're glad you enjoyed your first trip out to Coyote Creek!

"Always Windy"


rockdog26's avatar
Age:  35-44
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  25+

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/04/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The Valley course is a little overpriced IMO, it also always windy. Not my first choice when playing in the south bay.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course



rhmoen's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/03/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course is wonderful. Interesting way "front 9" and "back 9" are layed out. They are intertwined. Greens and fairways were in great shape, Good challenge for golfers. Lost a few golf balls but still a great day.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



Jetlife777's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/30/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed