Vidanta Golf Los Cabos

3.4444666667 3.4 stars from 5 (8)
  • Holes: 9
  • Par: 35
  • Length: 3153 yards
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Back 35 3153 yards 0.0 0

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.4 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.8 stars from 5
Value: 3.9 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.3 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.5 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.7 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 8 Reviews
5 stars:
1
4 stars:
1
3 stars:
6
2 stars:
0
1 stars:
0

recommend this course

6 out of 8 reviews


loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Good value for an executive nine"


cnordick's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/29/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

It was a very enjoyable round. We found it to be a good value and was in bery good condition for an executive none he couse.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Great layout. SLOW greens"


mwtravlr's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/03/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

Played starting at 2:30pm. Rookie error. Wow was it HOT! 97 degrees. No surprise it was a HOT deal!

Virtually no one else on the course, played 18 holes in 3 hours.

This course is not hilly like some others in Cabo but it is NOT flat. Very nice design, and for 6300 yards, plays longer than I thought it would.

My only complaint was the greens had been recenty aerated and heavily sanded and as a result, speed was the absolute slowest I've ever played...maybe 5 or 6 on the stimp. No ballmarks, no spike marks, either.

Regardless, I would not hesitate to play here again.

But when the temperature is cooler!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"A little different"


u7507143's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/27/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I booked for a 18 hole day but the course was only 9 holes. So the back 9 was the same as the front nine. The greens were kind of sandy but it is the desert. Still happy to play in Cabo so the experience wasn't too bad for a hack golfer.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"golf treat"


skiptina's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/09/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

After playing the expensive yet difficult courses of the Cabo area our travel group enjoyed a break in playing Vidanta. The greens were in the best shape I've seen and the rest of the course was well maintained. It was a little on the dry side which helped our distance off the tee.. our group had different levels of playing ability and everyone enjoyed their round. Staff was very courteous and accommodating.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Fun little 9 holer"


mooneyranch's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  25+

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/26/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nothing too difficult on this course. We enjoyed our round.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Not bad, not great"


ArmyGolfBC's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/29/2016
First time playing Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course is 9 holes that you play twice if you want to play 18 and features some fun golf holes. My favorite hole is probably the first hole - a downhill dogleg left that can be played many different ways.

It was extremely windy on my day of play and made the course play incredibly difficult, but the course would be quite playable on a calm day - I think.

I paid $65 for a set of rental clubs and that did NOT include a single golf ball, or a glove. Absolute ridiculous nonsense. The course features out of bounds on both sides of almost every single hole making losing golf balls extremely easy. Locals take advantage of this by hanging out on the perimeter of the course constantly offering to sell you golf balls. This really ruined the experience for me and I won't be back because of it.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


Commented on 03/09/2017

Dear ArmyGolfBC, we are sorry to hear about your experience. We have different specials and are working on including golf balls with our rentals. We would love to see you out here again soon!


"Bit of a letdown"


Rosshopkin's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/19/2016
First time playing

Reviewed on

The greens had more sand on them than the sand traps. The lake was so low that it stunk and the greens close to the lake were covered in flies. They charged us an extra $25 for our non-playing wives to ride along for 9 holes.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I don't recommend this course


Commented on 03/09/2017

Dear Rosshopkin, we are so sorry to hear about your experience with the greens. We have to sand the greens once in a while for maintenance. We are happy to share that the problem we had with the lake has been fixed. We hope you can join us again soon!


"Fun in the Sun in Cabo"


rcfalcon's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/10/2016
First time playing Used cart Played 18 holes Excellent weather

Reviewed on

Great course - super convenient to the resort. Right off the main highway - visible from the road. Best greens of those I played in Cabo. Fun par 5s and several really good par 3s. Staff was very friendly. Try the restaurant on site - it was great too.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Commented on 12/04/2016

While this course is the least expensive in the area.

You get what you pay for.

There are so many Fantastic courses nearby that this course is a HUGE disappointment in comparison.

That said, if you just want to hit some balls and dont care about a wonderful golfing experience this course will do.


Commented on 09/15/2016

I agree completely. Great place.



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed