The Golf Club at Champions Circle

3.6344647059 3.6 stars from 5 (326)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 7027 yards
  • Slope: 143
  • Rating: 73.7
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Singles allowed: No
Dress code: Collared golf shirts and proper Bermuda length shorts or slacks required. Denim or blue jeans, halter-tops, bathing suits, sweat pants or t-shirts of any kind, are not considered golf attire and are prohibited.

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 7027 yards 73.7 143
Blue 72 6496 yards 71.0 131
White 72 5841 yards 68.4 125
Red (W) 72 5143 yards 70.7 120

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.6 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.6 stars from 5
Value: 3.8 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.7 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.1 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.4 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 326 Reviews
5 stars:
55
4 stars:
141
3 stars:
70
2 stars:
38
1 stars:
22

recommend this course

247 out of 325 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city worth the drive near local attractions   Great for locals advanced golfers a weekend splurge   Challenges include bunkers water hazards forced carries   Great for drinks watching the game brunch  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender


4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/13/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Great December round"


voskuildave's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/08/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Sunny brisk day in December, the course was in great shape; tee's overseeded, fairways firm but soft enough to take divot, and greens superb. Cart girl out already and was around all day long. Course keeps improving and is becoming a favorite with our group. Special kudo's to greenskeeper Brad Hines!!!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Champions Circle Management on 12/13/2017:

We're so happy to hear the course is becoming a favorite of your group! Thank you for sharing your 5-star review and recommendation. See you soon!

"Only played in the Winter"


u3942956's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/05/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

2nd time at this course. Of the public courses in Dallas/Fort Worth, this is our favorite. We look forward again.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Champions Circle Management on 12/11/2017:

We look forward to seeing you again for another round at Champions Circle!

"Good course"


u000005446632's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/02/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Enjoyed it. Pace of play was great. Would be back if I can find it for under $50 again.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Champions Circle Management on 12/11/2017:

Thank you for the 4-star review and recommendation!


osampei's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/26/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Champions Circle Management on 11/28/2017:

Thank you for playing Champions Circle and recommending the course!


u000002432034's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/24/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Champions Circle Management on 11/28/2017:

Thank you for reviewing the course 5-stars!

"Windy but fun"


k1highland's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/18/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Windy day, so the course was not crowded. I love the risk reward holes. The greens were in great shape for November.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Champions Circle Management on 11/21/2017:

Windy days can make for the most challenging rounds of golf. Thank you for the 5-star review!

"Continued improvement"


voskuildave's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/17/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Although windy fall day, course in very good shape especially the GREENS....Always a very enjoyable round as course continues to improve...And staff friendly..


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Champions Circle Management on 11/21/2017:

Another great day of golf in Dallas! Thank you for playing #champcircle and sharing your 5-star experience. See you soon!

"Great Value!"


Jlewey2004's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/13/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great facility. Greens were in excellent shape and the pace of play was not an issue. The bunkers are the only eyesore to this course, but the fairways are good. Friendly layout for all levels.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Champions Circle Management on 11/15/2017:

We're happy to hear you found great value and a 5-star experience at #ChampionsCircle!

"Great value"


u122104003's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/23/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

If you want a challenge this is for you. It was great to see workers out working on the course. Great location. Have fun and enjoy.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Champions Circle Management on 10/25/2017:

Thank you for the 5-star review and recommendation! Our staff is working hard to maintain the course for the new season. See you soon!

"Needs some TLC !!"


Jim6270579's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/23/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Booked our tee time with Golfnow, and paid the difference when we arrived. Staff got us right on, carts were in bad shape, no scorecards or pencils. Course condition was average to poor. Fairways dry, brown and hard. The greens were the only nice part of the course. Tee boxes need some more paint, hard to identify. The entire place just needs some TLC. Have not played here in a couple of years, but it has gone downhill over time.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from Champions Circle Management on 10/25/2017:

Thank you for golfing with us at #ChampionsCircle! Your feedback on course conditions is greatly appreciated.

"Good Value"


voskuildave's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/15/2017
Previously played Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played in AM after a night of rain...While the tee boxes were a bit soggy and fuzzy, the course was in excellent shape, especially the greens!!! Having some problems with varmint's digging up some tee boxes and fairway, this course has continued to improve each round I have played there this summer. Good value and good staff. DV


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Champions Circle Management on 10/18/2017:

We're happy to hear about improvements over the summer. Thank you for golfing with us this season and recommending the course!

"Great course in DFW area."


Chevelle671's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/15/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was great as always. I have noticed that the last few times I have gone there never seems to be a on course cart service.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Champions Circle Management on 10/18/2017:

Thank you for golfing with us and sharing your 5-star experience!

"Great course!"


Dbeard33's avatar
Age:  35-44
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/07/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

Staff was friendly, driving range is nice, course is in great shape. Greens rolled true and were very firm. Challenging layout...you must be hitting it straight as there are trees lining most of the holes. Definitely a place you must play.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Champions Circle Management on 10/10/2017:

Thank you for golfing with us and sharing your 4-star experience!

"Getting better all the time"


rt2lft's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/30/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course has really improved over the past few years. I always seem to end up playing here, great lay out, friendly staff, great deals on golf now, tee off and on their own website.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Champions Circle Management on 10/04/2017:

Thank you for golfing with us and sharing your 4-star experience!

"Love playing at Champions Circle"


Zeuswon's avatar
Top 250 Contributor
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/18/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great course! Play it safe on #2 hope for par and move on! #11 is harder than it looks keep it in the middle. Close out #18 with a birdie and celebrate with a cold one at the clubhouse!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Champions Circle Management on 09/25/2017:

Your assessment of holes 2, 11 and 18 will help other golfers score on the course. Looking forward to seeing you again!

"Cheap but..."



3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/15/2017
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

They need to trim the shrubs and trees so you can actually see where you are hitting. If you are playing there for the first time, like one of our friends was, expect to lose a ball on 5 holes just because you can't see off the tee box. The main issue I have had with this course since the first time I've played there is the crab grass around the greens and just off the fairways. Good luck getting a club through it. If they took better care of the course it could be great because the layout is cool. Just don't expect to use a driver much because it plays real short except for par 5s.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Response from Champions Circle Management on 09/20/2017:

Thank you for golfing with us! Your feedback on course conditions is greatly appreciated and will help us improve your next round. See you soon!

"Good course, good value"


Chris6116171's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/06/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

A great 35 dollar or less course. I paid 21 dollars thru golf now. Wouldn't pay more than 35 dollars to play. Greens in great shape, smooth and true.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Champions Circle Management on 09/12/2017:

We're happy to hear you found a good value! Thank you for golfing with us.


riverchicken's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/04/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens are ok and the fairways are not bad . Bunkers are in bad shape and on a holiday weekend they had no carts going around .


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from Champions Circle Management on 09/06/2017:

We're sorry to hear you were not able to recommend the course at this time. Thank you for golfing with us!


William4008351's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/03/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was in fantastic condition and pace of play was very good. I will be returning very soon.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Champions Circle Management on 09/06/2017:

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your day of golf with us! Thank you for commenting on fantastic course conditions and pace of play. See you soon!


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed