The Trails of Frisco Golf Club

4.1857176471 4.2 stars from 5 (300)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 71
  • Length: 6959 yards
  • Slope: 138
  • Rating: 74.0
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 71 6959 yards 74.0 138
White 71 6317 yards 70.7 124
Red (W) 71 5777 yards 68.3 114

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.2 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.7 stars from 5
Value: 4.3 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.0 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.2 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 300 Reviews
5 stars:
96
4 stars:
150
3 stars:
32
2 stars:
14
1 stars:
8

recommend this course

266 out of 299 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is in the 'burbs convenient to the city worth the drive   Great for advanced golfers locals a weekend splurge   Challenges include water hazards bunkers forced carries   Great for drinks watching the game  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Lot's of Sand but Lot's of Fun"


Mommarox's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/02/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great course! Very fun and challenging to play. Nice layout with lots of sand and creeks to mess with your game. Women get a decent advantage. Cart people were timely. Marshall was very visible. Pace of play on a holiday weekend was amazing!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


"Wonderful everything to play"


uWHPS8565WH's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/04/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Wonderful and enjoy to playing Golf.

Staff, greens, fairway and Teeing ground...

Come and play..

Finally thanks for maintenance staff too.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great shape for December"


paul8032989's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/03/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens are smooth and quick, as you would expect this time of the year with dormant Bermuda greens. Very few straight putts, as the undulations are highlighted with the quickness. My only complaint is that course should look to upgrade their traps to a more granular sand around the greens. Been playing this course since 2006 and seen it change management hands a few times, but the past 3 yrs, you can count on healthy greens year round and a challenging round.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Sunday golf"


drewcasares's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/03/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Started at 3pm. Slow pace of play. Course dry and hard. Had fun. Great layout and fun course


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Layup, layup, layup`"


jcook1313's avatar
Top 500 Contributor
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/02/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

If you like to hit driver, don't come here. 6-7 layup tee shots. Greens were really rolling - about 12 on the stimp. Fairways were very firm and the ball rolled forever. I like the course in general, but the weird designs on a few holes are just crazy (2-9-10-17). Bunkers were very skinny and not one had consistent sand. Perfect weather and got to join a few good guys - one even bought me lunch after I temporarily lost my wallet. Pay it forward.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



u7397734's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/02/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



osampei's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/02/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course




5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/27/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Thanksgiving with our two sons"


u1527397's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/26/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Booked Trails- fabulous value. Loved the course- challenging but fair. My sons - single digit handicaps- myself and my wife in the 20’s. All had a great experience - and for under 30 bucks!!!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Amazing Course"


u000007061096's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/25/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Couldnt have asked for anything better on Thanksgiving weekend. Played 18 holes in 4hrs 10min. Marshalls all over the course ensured pace of play was good. Course itself is challenging and the winds made it more challenging, but it is in excellent shape. The staff at the clubhouse was extremely friendly. I will be coming back!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course



u959055785's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/20/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Great challenge"


RT95's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/02/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Not an easy course for all the right reasons. Challenge your game.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


"Course Condition"


43anantrai's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/01/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was very dry, as if it is never watered.

The tee-box was so dry that you need hamer to insert the tee.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course



mk8q16ophx4062553's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Twice a year

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/23/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great Course"


cw4495's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/23/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was in great shape. The greens were also great. The weather was perfect.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course



jamesctigue's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/21/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Tough but Fair - Enjoyable"


turmoil's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/19/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course is in really good shape. Even though it was crowded, the pace of play was good... we were not waiting on the foursome in front of us nor was the foursome behind us waiting on us. Deep rough around the green will penalize you if you find yourself in it (and I did - several times). Greens were in nice shape and rolled fast, but true. Not enough yardage makers nor GPS so I suggest you bring your own, otherwise you will have to estimate based on the stone 150 maker and some of the cartpaths had the blue/white/red lines. Great day of golf on what is a tougher track for my skill set. Look forward to the next round there


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



u000001398322's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/13/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Pace of play horrible 5:20... asked course monitor to look ahead to see if they could help. Hour later found a 7 some with 3 holes open ahead. 7 min tee times and miserable.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


"Trails is solid track"


Davidhogue's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/06/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Track was in great shape, paces was a little slow, staff was solid as always.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Love this course"


u418501487's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/05/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is about the best value for the money that I’ve ever played. Course is always in solid condition. Layout is great. You will use every club on this course. Staff is extremely friendly. It’s also marshaled and that’s a big plus. I highly recommend this course.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



jfishman01's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/04/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed