The Golf Club at Frisco Lakes

4.1160000000 4.1 stars from 5 (319)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 7099 yards
  • Slope: 131
  • Rating: 74.3
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Men: Collared shirts, pants, or hemmed shorts are required; Ladies: Collared or sleeved shirt, pants, hemmed shorts or capris are required.

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 7099 yards 74.3 131
Gold 72 6670 yards 72.3 127
Blue 72 6234 yards 70.4 123
White (W) 72 5648 yards 73.6 127
White 72 5648 yards 67.8 114
Green (W) 72 5157 yards 70.6 120

Rating Snapshot

Average Rating 4.1 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.1 stars from 5
Value: 4.1 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.9 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.0 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.9 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 319 Reviews
5 stars:
121
4 stars:
145
3 stars:
31
2 stars:
13
1 stars:
9

recommend this course

289 out of 318 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is in the 'burbs worth the drive convenient to the city   Great for locals advanced golfers entertaining clients   Challenges include water hazards bunkers forced carries   Great for drinks 19th hole scenic views patio dining  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Resident Review"


Clifford5689490's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/03/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on

Sand traps are in horrible shape, greens have just been punched and sanded so be ware. The club house is not sufficiently staffed on a regular bases and pace of play is getting slow.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from Frisco Lakes Management on 07/19/2017:

Thank you for golfing with us! Our resident golfers are very important to us at Frisco Lakes. Greens are looking great heading into the middle of summer months and our staff continues to accommodate all golfers in the shop. See you soon!

"Pace of play was 6 hours"


zachbahl's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/02/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather

Reviewed on

I played her on Sunday. They were booking tee times at 9 minutes apart. All the tee times started on time (mine was 9 am). But we quickly found by whole three from the Marshall that they had a party get out that was suppose to be 24 player turned into 36 players of amatuer golfers. They drug down the pace of play. We ended up leaving the course after hole 13 because we were waiting an average of 20 minutes sitting at each tee box. We left playing 13 holes in 3 hours and 44 minutes. I've been trying to get a rain check, or at least something, since I like this course a lot. It's beautiful and the right challenge, but haven't received a call yet, nor a callback.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Frisco Lakes Management on 07/19/2017:

Thank you for golfing with us! We're sorry to hear about your issues with pace of play. Please give the pro shop a call to discuss so we can better accommodate your next round. See you soon!

"illegal holes location 2 days in a row"


u000007717806's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/29/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather

Reviewed on

I love this course, is always in great shape, but I was disappointed last week. I played 2 days in a row, and different pin placement every day, but 3 holes were on a slope on the first day, and 2 on the second day. I know they want make the hole challenging and there's nothing wrong with that, but is not when you put the hole right on the slope.

Basic rules of golf.

I hope the groundskeeper can reads this.

Rule 16.3

An area two to three feet in radius around the hole should be as nearly level as possible and of uniform grade. In no case should holes be located in tricky places, or on sharp slopes where a ball can gather speed. A player above the hole should be able to stop the ball at the hole.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I don't recommend this course


Response from Frisco Lakes Management on 07/19/2017:

Your feedback on pin placement is greatly appreciated! Our groundskeepers will take this into account when preparing the course. Thank you for golfing with us!

"Sand Traps"


paulhgolfer's avatar
Age:  65+

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/27/2017

Reviewed on

The condition of the sand traps is so poor it is an insult to call them sand traps. No sand, mud covered bottoms or hard pan sand with no depth. You can lose your ball if you are unlucky enough to land in the water left in the traps.


Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from Frisco Lakes Management on 07/05/2017:

Thank you for golfing with us! Our staff works hard to maintain the course, but sometimes heavy rain can change course conditions for a brief period. We hope to see you again with better course conditions next time.



5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/12/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Frisco Lakes Management on 06/13/2017:

Thank you for the 5 star review!


Montysl's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/11/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


Response from Frisco Lakes Management on 06/13/2017:

We appreciate your review and recommendation!

"Frisco Lakes Golf Club"


Stevekent34's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/11/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Overall I really enjoyed playing this course and will definitely be back. It played well and was in decent shape. The greens were a little slow but they were consistent. There are some pretty cool holes that can be challenging. Only complaint is I never saw a cart girl.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Frisco Lakes Management on 06/13/2017:

Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We're happy to hear you enjoyed course layout and decent conditions. See you soon!


u000005291762's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/10/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Frisco Lakes Management on 06/11/2017:

Thank you for the 5 star review!

"Great course with fun holes"


Tom5929581's avatar
Age:  35-44
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/07/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This was the first time I played this course and I was very impressed. It's not a long course but the greens make the accuracy of your approach shot vital. The staff was great and the practice facility was in great shape.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Frisco Lakes Management on 06/11/2017:

Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your first time at Frisco Lakes. See you soon!

"Great layout."


Jeff5272242's avatar
Age:  35-44
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/07/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

This course has a wonderful layout with challenging shots. Only complaint was the greens were recently punched and sanded. Made putting a little difficult. Still, for the money, one of my top courses in the area!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Frisco Lakes Management on 06/11/2017:

Thank you for the 4 star review and recommendation! We're happy to hear you enjoy the layout and value the course provides. The greens will only improve in playing condition as we head into summer months.

"Punched and sanded greens"


Seang905's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/02/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

You should be required to advertise that you punched and sanded the greens on golf now. It was a waste of $50.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Frisco Lakes Management on 06/05/2017:

Hi Seang905,

Thanks for your review! We apologize that you were not informed that we had recently aerated. We will make sure to work with GolfNow to make sure this does not happen again moving forward. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to have you back!

"Aeration Alert"


summitman's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/31/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is a comment about GolfNow, not the course. There was no indication when booking that only nine holes would be open or that they had just punched and sanded the greens.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Frisco Lakes Management on 06/05/2017:

Hi summitman,

Thank you for your review! We apologize that you were not informed that aerification had taken place and that only 9 holes would be open. We appreciate your feedback and will work with GolfNow to keep this from happening again in the future. Thank you again and we hope to have you back soon!


u168019980's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/29/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Frisco Lakes Management on 06/09/2017:

Thank you for the 5 star review!


u654940051's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/28/2017
First time playing Used cart Windy weather

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Frisco Lakes Managment on 06/01/2017:

Hi u654940051,

Wonderful! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us!

"Great Course!"


Riley2095750's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/27/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Highly recommend playing, especially if you can find a hot deal. This course is in my top 5 moderately priced courses for the DFW area.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Frisco Lakes Management on 06/09/2017:

It's great to hear from our golfers that we're providing value during your round. Thank you for providing feedback and a 5 star review!


SchererLegalPC's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/27/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens are terrible for late May

Conditions overall very rough


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Response from Frisco Lakes Management on 06/09/2017:

Thank you for golfing with us! Your feedback on course conditions are greatly appreciated and will help us improve as we head into summer months. The greens were recently punched and will continue to increase in playing quality. Our staff works hard to maintain the overall course. Hopefully, you can come back and try us again in a few months.

"New to the area"


Taskinder's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/23/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I have live here for three months and this was the second time I was able to get out on the course.

I have only been playing foe a few months but this course is the best I have play on. I love the layout and it is very relaxing to play and look forward to my next chance to play.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Frisco Lakes Management on 06/09/2017:

Thank you for the 5 star review! We're so happy to hear you felt relaxed and had a fun day of golf with us. See you soon!

"Loved the Front 9 and the 18th hole"


Tgannon's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/22/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Enjoyed the course and will start making it a regular place to play. Greens are nice and rolled well.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Frisco Lakes Management on 06/09/2017:

We're so happy to hear you enjoyed the course and will be back to play with us again! Thank you for the 4 star review and recommendation.

"Great challenge golf course is not easy"


zmann1217's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/21/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I love this layout and th course is getting in better shape. This is not a course for the faint of heart there are quite a few holes that offer great risk and reward based on the wind. I love the fact that they allow me to walk and use my clic gear.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Frisco Lakes Management on 06/09/2017:

We enjoyed reading your 5 star review! The course is definitely in fine shape as we head into summer season and the wind can add a challenge to any round. We look forward to seeing you walk the course again soon!

"Very Nice Course in Good Condition"


nandrasy's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/21/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course lay-out is very nice with some challenging holes and some that were nothing to exciting. Greens could have been a little smother but enjoyed the course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Frisco Lakes Management on 06/09/2017:

Thank you for the 4 star review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed the course layout and ran into some challenging holes during your round. See you soon!


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed