Wolf Hollow Golf Club

4.0417764706 4.0 stars from 5 (26)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6803 yards
  • Slope: 129
  • Rating: 72.3
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Singles allowed: No

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 6803 yards 72.3 129
Blue 71 6488 yards 70.8 124
White 71 5934 yards 67.8 122
Gold 71 5546 yards 66.0 116
Red 71 4913 yards 68.4 113

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.0 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.6 stars from 5
Value: 4.7 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.7 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.1 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.9 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 26 Reviews
5 stars:
9
4 stars:
14
3 stars:
3
2 stars:
0
1 stars:
0

recommend this course

24 out of 26 reviews


loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Wonderful Day"


SrDuffer's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  25+

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/15/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on

They truly work hard at keeping this course in shape and it shows. It will stack-up to many of the top rated courses in the STL Metro area. Challenging layout and great green fees make this a pleasure to play!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Enjoyable"


u000004253795's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/13/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

What a great course. All the challenge you need with the uphill, downhills, and slanted fairways. Booked through Golfnow, no problems and fantastic value.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u000001246754's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Twice a year

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/28/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Wolf Hollow is a great course, especially for the money. It's in good shape considering the heat we've had recently. The lay out is challenging, this isn't a duffers course if your going to score you will have to play well. Staff does a great job. I'd recommend this course to any one.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Wolf Hollow"


gh65721's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/25/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Excellent greens. Good yardage markers. Challenging and great price thru GolfNow!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



Paul5683919's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/16/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Great course, great value"


u134693520's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Twice a year

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/11/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Wolf Hollow is the course I play most often, though I've been playing pretty infrequently for the last couple years, there was a time I'd play this course 3 - 4 times a month. I find their twilight rates are an exceptional value, but do play at full rate occasionally and feel it is worth it. Generally, the course is very well maintained, and holes a varied enough to provide interesting play. This course may be on the easier side for those that play frequently, but it will still be a fun round. I highly recommend giving this course a shot if you haven't played it.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



Smithn79's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/10/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



uWYHJ8479WY's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/02/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Wolf Hollow on 05/05/2017:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our course, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our course layout and pace of play. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

"Play this course a lot"


Jacob8412768's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/18/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I've been playing this course for 10 years and I never leave disappointed. It's always a great value play and the course is never in bad condition. Greens were slower than normal following a recent aeration, but they weren't bumpy or anything. I love playing here!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



mriemer01's avatar
Top 500 Contributor
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/14/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Great course!"


JimNDboy's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/24/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course layout is challenging with a few blind shots and water in play on a number of holes. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Course was a little dry.

Had a great time and I will be back.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



edplantspastor's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/20/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Fun to play"


Mattasaurus's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/09/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course allowed me to use every club in my bag, which is something I really enjoy. Very hilly, but I felt that I was rewarded for a good shot rather than penalized. The greens were very difficult due to the extreme slopes, forcing me to 3 putt a bunch. Course condition was very good and I say the greens were excellent for this time of year. Only knock I have on this course is because of the amount of blind shots, pace of play can be a problem.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Wolf Hollow"


Pbueker's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/05/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

It was February so we didn't expect much as far as the course condition and that was how it was. The only thing I would recommend the course do was have a martial out there when there are 25 guys playing their own tournament on the course. There were many open holes from group to group and we were behind the last group unfortunately and couldn't go through. We waited on every hole after #3 and had 2 to 3 groups on boxes behind us. When the course knows a tournament is going on, please hire a marshal to keep the pace of play reasonable. We had not played the course in 10 years and it was kind of nostalgic coming back. I am sure it will be another 10 years or more before coming back.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wolf Hollow Golf Club on 03/08/2017:

Hi, Patti. We're sorry that you had a slow pace of play during your round with us. We understand how frustrating it can be to wait between shots for 16 holes. We're glad to see that you had a pleasant experience with our staff and enjoyed the layout of the course. We hope to see you sooner than ten years!


srbright2721's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/26/2016
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great Course"


gsrjeff's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/02/2016
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This was my first time playing Wolf Hollow and I really enjoyed it. The layout of the course is really nice, it's spread out, no houses in the course, scenic, hilly and challenging. The course was in really good shape, the tee boxes, fairways and greens were excellent, the only thing that needed work was the rough. It's a bit of a drive from St. Louis, but it's worth, especially for the price. I'll definitely hit this course up more often.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Not bad"


rrrinks67's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/01/2016
Previously played Used cart Played 18 holes Excellent weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Hilly, challenging course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Good value - decent condition - suffers from layout"


lowround69's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/30/2016
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is a good value when purchasing from Golf Now. The staff are friendly and the course condition is pretty good. Unfortunately, the design is lacking; there are too many blind shots some of which can result in a lost ball from what is a well struck shot. These blind shots and lost balls contribute to slow play.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent


I don't recommend this course


Commented on 06/06/2016

Dear lowround69,

We appreciate your feedback, and for recognizing the quality of our staff & course conditions. If you have any more questions or concerns, we would be happy to discuss these further with you. Please, do not hesitate to call the pro shop directly.

Best regards,

Wolf Hollow Management


"Wolf Hollow"


a635069's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/16/2016
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Love this course. Hadn't played it for about ten years. It will take you a couple of times of playing it to know the uphill/downhill yardage a, and slopes of greens

Pace of play good on front but slow on back. Lack of marshals


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Commented on 07/20/2016

Thank you for your review and feedback! We are glad to hear you love our course. Please come back and play again soon!


"Fun, challenging course with plenty of elevation changes"


pblackmur's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/23/2014
Previously played Played as a single Used cart Played 18 holes Fair weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I've played Wolf Hollow probably 25 times. For the most part, pace of play is 4 to 4.5 hours. However, this last time I played was a Sunday at 1:00, and it was 37 degrees. Some may call me crazy for playing in this weather, but those that know me have seen me play in snow, ice, sweltering heat, and rain. I have a golf addiction. So sue me.<br/> This past round, it seemed I had the course to myself. I finished in 2:45. The greens were in fantastic shape, considering this was in February. They appeared to have been recently mowed. The fairways and rough we also in good condition, as the course has pretty decent drainage.<br/> Overall, the course challenges me (16 handicap). I play occasionally from the blues (to challenge myself), and with all the elevation changes and sloped fairways, it's a tall order to keep the ball true and straight.<br/> The staff are super friendly and helpful. Food is simple, but yummy.<br/> If you want a Missouri course that is full of elevation changes, elevated tees, well-positioned bunkers, I recommend Wolf Hollow to you.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Quality of food & beverage: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed