The Bridges at Springtree Golf Club

4.0573000000 4.1 stars from 5 (227)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 62
  • Length: 4042 yards
  • Slope: 102
  • Rating: 61.1
  • Layout

  • 8150 Springtree Drive, Sunrise, Florida 33351,
  • (954) 572-2270
  • (954) 572-2476
  • www.thebridgesgc.com
Write a review

Year built: 1972
Architect(s): Bill Dietsch, Mark McCumber
Type: Public
Style: Executive
Greens: Platinum Paspalum
Fairways: Supreme Paspalum grass
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: No range - practice net
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard Welcomed

Tees | Layout

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 62 4042 yards 61.1 102
White 62 3466 yards 59.0 97
Green 62 3024 yards 56.1 91
Beige 62 2611 yards 0.0 0

Rating Snapshot

Average Rating 4.1 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.1 stars from 5
Value: 4.2 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.1 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.8 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.3 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 227 Reviews
5 stars:
79
4 stars:
107
3 stars:
21
2 stars:
15
1 stars:
5

recommend this course

200 out of 224 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city worth the drive in the 'burbs   Great for beginners locals seniors   Challenges include water hazards bunkers narrow fairways   Great for brunch drinks watching the game  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

u000003942305's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/23/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



FOOTIE10's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/22/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"This course was fun to play"


reyesros's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/20/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Liked this course very much and good practice for your short game.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Challenging"


bap12053's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/19/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

A short course that's a lot of fun. Not easy at all. Lots of water. Greens and fairways in very good condition. Will definitely play again.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



Fradana's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  25+

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/16/2017
First time playing Used cart Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



u8690821's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/06/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I chose this course as my second of the day because it was short a showed lots of tee times open. The front moved along okay, but they inexplicably allowed many groups off of the back in the middle of the day. It took over 2 hours to play a very short back 9 and it should have played in no more than an hour. Would not play again.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from The Bridges at Springtree Golf Club on 03/09/2017:

Hello John, we are sorry to hear your pace of play was poor during your last round. We do not strive to provide this sort of experience to our golfers. We are going to escalate your feedback about the incident to our team in the shop and the rangers at the course. We are glad to see you rated the course conditions, course layout, and staff friendless all to be excellent during your last round. We hope you can give us a second chance to show you a great time. Thank you for playing The Bridges at Springtree Golf Club.

"Great Short course"


sunseeker's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/06/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course conditions were great. Staff so friendly and helpful.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



u978132221's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/02/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



gmadore's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/27/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Front nine conditions were poor. Back nine holes were very good.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from The Bridges at Springtree Golf Club on 03/01/2017:

Thank you Gina for the feedback and four star rating! We regret to hear the front nine did not have the best course conditions, we will investigate and work to improve those to better our golfer's experience. We are excited to see you enjoyed the staff friendliness and second half of your round! Thank you for visiting The Bridges at Springtree Golf Club and we look forward to seeing you soon!

"Very enjoyable"


jsiannello's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/27/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played here a few times as a single and always enjoy the people I play with. Husband and wife from Quebec were fun to play with yesterday.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from The Bridges at Springtree Golf Club on 03/01/2017:

Thank you Joseph for the feedback and five star rating! We are so excited to have the opportunity to serve our awesome community of golfers such as yourself! We strive everyday to improve the experience our golfers receive and we hope that your next round will be even better! Thank you for visiting The Bridges at Springtree Golf Club and we look forward to seeing you soon!

"Not a great welcome."


u874348270's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/26/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Arrived 20 minutes before teetime and was told by proshop to come back in 10 minutes. Felt like I was a "second-class" citizen as I had paid through "Golfnow".


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


Response from The Bridges at Springtree Golf Club on 02/28/2017:

Good morning Pierre, we are sorry you felt miss treated because you booked with GolfNow. At The Bridges at Springtree Golf Club, we strive to treat all of our golfers exactly the same, regardless of how they book with us. In regards to booking HotDeals, even if you arrive early for a tee time, we cannot adjust the time to let you out early because GolfNow tee times are bound to their exact time. We are happy to see you enjoyed our course conditions and found the layout enjoyable. We will escalate your feedback about our staff friendliness to the team in the shop to prevent this sort of issue from happening again in the future. Thank you for playing The Bridges at Springtree Golf Club, we hope to see you on the course again soon.

"Disappointed"


radgolf6764's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/25/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played the course because reviews said excellent greens but that was far from the truth. Greens were very bumpy. Staff was excellent beautiful clubhouse


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I don't recommend this course


Response from The Bridges at Springtree Golf Club on 02/27/2017:

Thank you radgolf6764 for the feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and we will be looking into the greens conditions mentioned. We hope to see you back again soon for a better experience with us, happy golfing!


Thomas8547554's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/21/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Par 3's and 4's with some challenges"


u000005648753's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/20/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course provides a bit more challenges than the basic executive courses. The challenges come in the form of water, narrow approaches and par 3's at 180 to 200 from some tees. The pace was ok for the size of the crowd that visits this course. The price is good because the course is always in good condition. The players are mostly relaxed and patient. The staff is friendly. Every now and the a staff member (grounds keeper?) stops by and ask what you think of a tee or pin position. Along with just general golf discussion. If I was looking for a game and had a limited time, this is where I go.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great get a way"


u253051876's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/20/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Excellent for improving your game. Some greens do need to be weeded


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



Michael3578930's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/19/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"If you need to work on your short game this is the place"


Joseph8372135's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  Don't know

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/17/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice course of you need to practice your short game..lots of water and many par 3's.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I recommend this course


Response from The Bridges at Springtree Golf Club on 02/21/2017:

Hello, Joseph. We value your feedback and thank you for taking the time to review us. We're glad that you enjoyed your round with us and hope that you stayed clear of the water! We're sorry that the pace was slow. We realize it's hard to enjoy your round when you're having to wait on all your shots. We hope to see you soon.

"Fun place to play"


DonMM's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/14/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Fairways and greens in very good shape. some easy (short) holes, but most others are challenging and fun. Staff very friendly.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Really like this course."


aker19's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/09/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice place to play.

Course in good shape; pace of play very quick. Staff friendly and helpful.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Easy to hard"


DonMM's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/07/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course in great shape. Some holes too short/easy, but most just the right level of difficulty. Fairways and greens are fun. Staff friendly.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed