Pinecrest Golf Club

4.1065823529 4.1 stars from 5 (396)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 7089 yards
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
Caddies: No
GPS: No

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: No
Practice hole: No
Simulator: No
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: No

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Professional 72 7089 yards 0.0 0
Championship 72 6685 yards 0.0 0
Regular 72 6079 yards 0.0 0
Forward 72 5153 yards 0.0 0

Accolades

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.1 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.1 stars from 5
Value: 4.4 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.2 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.5 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.8 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 396 Reviews
5 stars:
126
4 stars:
202
3 stars:
52
2 stars:
12
1 stars:
4

recommend this course

356 out of 395 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive convenient to the city in the 'burbs   Great for advanced golfers seniors locals   Challenges include water hazards bunkers forced carries   Great for drinks watching the game 19th hole scenic views  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Terrific course for under $50"


Robert8826727's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/07/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great value for a high quality course under $50. Multiple tee boxes so you can play it long or as short as you like. We played the whites at 6100 yards but there were still plenty of challenges and trouble to get in to. Some long drives between tees and I'd like the greens to be a little faster but outside of that course conditions are really good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Took our clubs and had them set up on carts right outside the pro shop ready to go. No hold up on our round. Played in 4:20 including stopping for dogs & beer at the turn and a staff member was cleaning our clubs before we walked off the 18th green. Check this place out, you won't be disappointed.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Good time"


u000006354602's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/16/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The greens were perfect for me. I had four birdies, multiple pars and only two bad holes.

I was in the company of some really great folks, no cussing, no smoking and no I'll timed jokes.

The Good Lord provided us with an absolutely great day for golf.

The staff was great all around, desk, golf bag handler and starter.

Golfnow.com is great.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


"Average Course"


u000005083338's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/14/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is the third course that I played in Bluffton this week. Greens were poor. Remainder of course was average. Layout good. Staff was extremely friendly.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I don't recommend this course


"Good Course in Bluffton SC"


u000005083338's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/14/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was challenging and scenic. Conditions were good. Marshall (Gerry) was very friendly and helpful. Women’s League was out before us so pace of play was a bit slow. Overall an enjoyable round.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



pabresch's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/11/2017
Previously played Used cart Cold weather

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Challenging Course!"


somvil's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/10/2017
First time playing Used cart Cold weather

Reviewed on

Hole #1 is still being worked on. You kinda start in the middle of the fairway and despite the fact that it's a Par 5, you should consider it a 4 during the construction.

Look, this isn't a premium course. Don't expect premium conditions. The course is in better than average shape if you don't try to compare it to the $200+ courses in town. The only sub $100 course that is in better shape right now is HH National. I paid $39 here on a local rate, but this course is worth $60-ish in my opinion. Any excessive bumps or turf issues (of which there are few) is more than made up for in the challenging play here. It may not be quite as nice as HH National, but it's absolutely harder in my opinion.

Play the black tees for an interesting afternoon! There's a do-or-die par 3 over a pond, there's 2 eagle-ready par 5's that will make you pay if you don't hit your 2nd shot clean, and there's a par 4 that I was able to drive the green on. The greens are absolutely enormous and there seemed to be a sand trap everywhere I aimed. This course makes you think and debate yourself on club selection, and I really enjoyed it.

The only minor complaint would be that some stretches of the cart-path seemed to be sponsored by the local dentist as they'll rattle your teeth out of your head, but that's common in the lowcountry and judging by all the work being done on the course, they'll take care of that in due time.

Good round, I'll be back.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Lack of staff"


JTerryMoore's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/10/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We were not made aware of the construction and mess on the first hole. No starter. No Marshall. Slow play


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Fair


I don't recommend this course


"Pinecrest Golf"


bobr's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/07/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very friendly staff. Course in very good condition. Some short par 4’s that give you options and challenges.

Good good and a great wait staff. Try the Red Pepper Bisque.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Pinecrest"


ep0925's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/02/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in great shape. Weather was perfect. Just a great day of golf!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Very Scenic"


PondHopper44's avatar
Age:  Under 25
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/01/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

This course is one of my favorite in the area. First of all the first hole was under construction when I played so it was shortened to about 300 yards or so which made it feel like a practice hole. After that though it really gets beautiful starting with the second tee box and continuing throughout the round. The most important part of all my reviews are of the greens. I would say these greens are a little better than average. They were fairly slow and grainy but I overall they rolled okay. The layout is a mix of fun holes and some that I am not really a fan of but overall you will really enjoy playing this course. The length of the course was very comfortable at around 7,100 yards (shortened a little by hole one construction) with some holes feeling fairly long yet a couple that felt getable. I didn't play particularly well to begin with so it would be hard to determine the true difficulty of this course, however, I think it's a fair course where if you're hitting it well you will be rewarded and if you're not then hope it doesn't find one of the many bunkers or creeks along the way. Overall very fun!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



raymond7134441's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/31/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Course under repair"


Moochie1911's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/29/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Hole #1 is under repair, holes #7 and. #10 were cart path only. Greens were in good shape, overall good round.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Nice course but too far out"


u000006326926's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  25+

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/25/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice course but it was always to drive from where we were staying and my GPS got us lost. I wouldn’t play it again because if it’s location but there was nothing wrong with the cpurse at all very nice


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average


I don't recommend this course



u413085411's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/25/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


".Pinecrest Bluffton"


EdwardBitondo's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  25+

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/23/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

A very nice course with some challenging holes as well as wide open fairways.

Great layout, very well landscaped.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great course for the money."


uBLGE1201BL's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/23/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was is excellent condition except for the first tee box which was under repair. Torrential rains the previous day made for “cart path only” conditions and slower then usual playing times.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


"Disappointed"


cmaigolf's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/20/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course, staff and conditions were good. However, WAY TOO MANY players for one day. It took us 5 hours to get around the course as a twosome. If it weren’t for the great layout and beautiful weather, we would have played 9 holes and called it a day. Recommend you call ahead and find out how busy they are before you commit!!


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



u000002548814's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/18/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Good experience from the time we entered the parking lot until we left. The course was in good condition for mid October. The greens were fast, the way I like them. Some unique holes.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



nfpetersensr's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/16/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great day"


PHL's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/11/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Excellent greens very very few divot marks the worst thing I hate is a golfer who doesn't fix his divot


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course




2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/10/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Layout was nice but greens were not cut or and dew was heavy making putting impossible. Must not cut greens on Tuesday. Unfortunately, that ruined the experience for me.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed