Lakeside Golf Club

3.7955000000 3.8 stars from 5 (88)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 71
  • Length: 6744 yards
  • Slope: 138
  • Rating: 72.0
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Singles allowed: No

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Gold 71 6744 yards 72.0 138
Blue (W) 72 6298 yards 75.8 149
Blue 71 6298 yards 70.0 132
White 71 5674 yards 67.5 119
White (W) 72 5674 yards 72.3 142
Red 71 5112 yards 64.9 112
Red (W) 72 5112 yards 69.3 129

Rating Snapshot

Average Rating 3.8 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.7 stars from 5
Value: 4.0 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.6 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.9 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.5 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 88 Reviews
5 stars:
17
4 stars:
44
3 stars:
21
2 stars:
4
1 stars:
2

recommend this course

79 out of 88 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city worth the drive in the 'burbs   Great for locals walkers seniors   Challenges include water hazards bunkers forced carries   Great for drinks patio dining watching the game  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Great course o. A hot deal"


mrhatman's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/08/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I couldn't pay full price but in a hot deal it was fantastic! Lots of obstacles but unlike other courses these are placed so they are pretty rather than a hazard. I will play again


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Lakeside Greens Golf & CC on 06/12/2017:

Thank you for the review. We appreciate you coming out and giving us a try, can't wait to have you back with us!


u000003281833's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/07/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Lakeside Greens Golf & CC on 06/12/2017:

Thank you for the 5 star review!

"Lakeside greens from Calgary Conboy"


Michael3329988's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/06/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I'm so happy to be able to use this app

Discount code was a great value


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Lakeside Greens Golf & CC on 06/07/2017:

Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your round with us and hope to see you again soon.

"Fun amd challenging but with issues"


u6210412's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/28/2017
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Good neighborhood course and in pretty good shape. Staff and starter were friendly.

However, if you like to ride you will not be happy. Too many of the fairways are roped off, ie 8 out if 9 on the front nine alone. This means you are going to be doing a lot of walking even though you have a cart. Also, it was a hot Sunday and there was no beverage cart and hardly any water available.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I recommend this course


Response from Lakeside Greens Golf & CC on 06/07/2017:

Thank you for the honest review. We appreciate the feedback as a few of the courses have been roped off because of the weather and late start to the golfing season. We appreciate your patience and hope to see you again in the near future.

"Course Condition Spring Golf"


Kevin7501245's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/21/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We have golfed at this course many times and enjoy the challenges it presents. As expected early spring finds the course still recovering from winter.

Looking forward seeing the course greened up and more lush.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Price is right"


DALEMALUS's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/21/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Poor greens in over half the holes and lots of mosquitoes.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Lakeside Greens Golf & CC on 05/30/2017:

We appreciate the honest review, We apologize for the bugs are we have received a lot of poor weather these last few weeks. The greens are coming along the golf season got off to a very slow start with the weather. We should be back to normal in the next few weeks and we hope to see you again soon.

"Using golf now to book is not worth it"


mk8q16ophx4610434's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/21/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I booked two tee times back to back. We get there and the staff in the club house are very unhelpful. They made me pay the full amount even though my deposits were paid for both tee times. The female also wouldn't let people pay the walking rate if they wanted to walk two of my friends paid full price and walked. After all that trying to figure things out my round ended up costing me $100 which is more then Lakeside regular rate. $24 to reserve each tee time and $55 for the round. Other courses we have booked on golf now have always stubratced the reservation fee for the person. That reserved and added the remainder to the there in each foursome. I will never use golfnow at Lakeside unless it's a hot deal and I do to have to pay at the clubhouse


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Lakeside Greens Golf & CC on 05/30/2017:

Thank you for the review. We took a look at your reservation to see if there was any price discrepancy. When booking online, the deposit you are referring to is actually 5% of your total round and a $2.49 per person convenience booking fee, totaling $45.28 (Total convenience fee and 5% of the tee time for all 8 rounds goes directly to GolfNow). $462.84 was due at course ($57.85 per person) this price does not include taxes and GST fees. The reserved rate of $45.28 you are referring is 5% of your playing partners greens fee and convenience fees. This should of been collected through them as you reserved the tee time for them. We apologize for the confusion and hope this helps break things down for you. Lakeside Golf Club has an elevated marketing and revenue service through GolfNow where 5% of the tee time rate is due now & 95% is due in proshop. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again in the near future.

"Good time but too many flies"


u890931092's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/19/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is a fun course. Lots of bugs though due to all the water so make sure to bring some repellant. Was scolded.by the Marshall for our pace of play but we were ahead of schedule. End up rushing and then waited for the last 6 holes. Had we kept pace as normal we may have avoided waiting. But he was nice about it so is what it is.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Lakeside Greens Golf & CC on 05/30/2017:

Thanks for the review. We appreciate the review and hope you enjoyed your round with us today. We must of had a large gap that the Marshall was trying to fill, but we will take a closer look at the situation. Thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future.


mike3070874's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/16/2017
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/19/2017

HI "mike3070874" Thanks for the 5 star review. We really appreciate it!



Hans5531038's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/15/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/19/2017

HI "Hans5531038" Thanks for the 5 star review. We really appreciate it!


"Great value"


STeve3330400's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/13/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in great shape. I liked the layout. Only $60 with a cart


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/19/2017

Hi "STeve3330400" Thanks for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed your round and the course layout. Please come back and see us again soon.



u968772534's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/13/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/19/2017

HI "u968772534" Thanks for the 4 star review. We really appreciate it!




4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/09/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/11/2017

Hi "Halilbolat" Thank you for the 4 star review. We really appreciate it!


"Great Course"


Claybb's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/08/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very nice golf course. Very good value. Would recommend .


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/11/2017

Hi 'Claybb" Thank you for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback! Don't forget to follow us on Facebook for some great golf specials.



u049363379's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/05/2017
First time playing Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/11/2017

Hi "u049363379" Thank you for the 4 star review. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again this weekend!


"The Lakeside Challange"


Jitterbaby's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/04/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Had a great time golfing at Lakeside yesterday. We were paired up with a couple locals who were absolutely lovely to golf with.

The course is in good shape for the beginning of the season and the greens were in awesome shape.

I would definitely go back.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/11/2017

Hi "Jitterbaby" Thanks for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your round with the other local couple. We appreciate you coming out and please don't forget to follow us on Facebook for some great golf specials!


"May day golf"


Need2golf2's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/01/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Good day. Not too many golfers out so got around in 3 hours and a bit. Course is in pretty decent early season shape. Still needs work on a few holes that have winter kill and casual water issues year round (1, 8 and 17).

Not bad for $30.00 but not worth $60.00.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/03/2017

Hi "Need2golf2" Thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback on price and are glad you enjoyed your round this early golfing season. Please come back and see us again and don't forget to follow us on Facebook and Twitter.


"Early golf round in the cold"


Gary4363051's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/30/2017
Previously played Used cart Cold weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens actually in good condition. Weather was cold and windy and game was not at my usual stds. Hot deals price is great for this course . Range balls need to be updated soon


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/03/2017

Hi "Gary4363051" Thank you for the review. We appreciate you coming out to give us a try. Don't forget to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for some great golf deals.


"Early Season but a nice round"


BLPetrick's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/29/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was pretty wet as it is still very early in the season. The course was in good a shape (considering the circumstances) and the staff is very friendly. Overall it was a nice outing but I would recommend they provide a course guide as there were many holes where water was in play but not in view from the tee box.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/03/2017

Hi "BLPetrick" Thank you for the great review. We appreciate the recommendations regarding the course yardage book, we will definitely pass this along. Thanks again for coming out to see us and don't forget to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for some great golf deals.



Sean3815080's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/22/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


Commented on 04/28/2017

Hi "Sean3815080" Thanks for the 4 star review we really appreciate it!



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed