Quail Hollow Golf Course

3.8079000000 3.8 stars from 5 (380)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6811 yards
  • Slope: 121
  • Rating: 71.7
  • Layout

  • 6225 Old Pasco Rd, Wesley Chapel, Florida 33544, Pasco County
  • (813) 333-0033
  • (813) 973-2599
  • QuailHollowNow.com
Write a review

Year built: 1965
Architect(s): Charles E. Griffin
Type: Public
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: No
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex, Discover Welcomed

Tees | Layout

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 6811 yards 71.7 121
Blue 72 6302 yards 69.0 118
White 72 5893 yards 66.6 111
Red (W) 72 5033 yards 66.9 115

Rating Snapshot

Average Rating 3.8 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.7 stars from 5
Value: 4.0 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.8 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.1 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.5 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 380 Reviews
5 stars:
93
4 stars:
179
3 stars:
67
2 stars:
24
1 stars:
17

recommend this course

318 out of 379 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive convenient to the city in the 'burbs   Great for locals seniors beginners   Challenges include bunkers water hazards undulating greens   Great for drinks patio dining brunch  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Good Course"


1962plymouth's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/16/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We enjoyed the course- the only problem was that the greens had been aerated and I wasn't aware of this before our round. I didn't notice if it was on the website or not.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"QH Wesley Chapel"


apickens1969's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/16/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I have played this course more than once. This day will be my last. Putting on the greens, was like putting on the beach. Too Sandy! The rest of the course played well. Didn't look like their trying to save the greens. I'm done.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I don't recommend this course


"A great layout"


frabones's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/28/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Really nice course. Very fair to all skill levels.layout changes throught course. Greens will test your ability to read and putt.

Give it a try.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Quail Hollow Golf Course on 04/02/2017:

What a lovely review! It's great to hear from our golfers and we're so happy that you enjoyed your time with us! Please come and see us again soon.

"Nice Course"


u1190047's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/26/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Challenging layout, excellent ammenities. Need to take better care of the greens.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Quail Hollow Golf Course on 04/02/2017:

We appreciate the great feedback! We're always working to make our conditions as great as possible.

"Great value. Friendly Staff."


Givensanthony's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/20/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I golf here regularly and the course conditions have steadily improved over the last two years. I normally like to play by myself. I show up before 8 and dont have any issues. This course does get jammed up in the winter season but thats to be expected this time of year.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Quail Hollow Golf Course on 04/02/2017:

It's always terrific to hear from our regular golfers! We're so happy that all the hard work we've put into improving our conditons have really shown through and make for a great experience for our golfers. Hope to see you again soon!

"Old & Worn Out.."


kaneboysx2's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/17/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This track has been worn bad and it looks like they do not want to spend $ to upkeep. Greens hard as rocks, beat up bad.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from Quail Hollow Golf Course on 04/02/2017:

We regret to hear that you didn't enjoy your round with us due to conditions. We are continuously working to improve conditions and certainly lack of rain presents a challenge. Perhaps you'll come back and visit us during the wet season!

"Avid golfer"


BRYAN5180854's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/16/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I enjoyed the round. Flat course not very challenging. The greens were in great shape..


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Quail Hollow Golf Course on 04/02/2017:

Thank you for the 4 star review, Bryan! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your round!

"Oldie but goodie"


Gmsfla's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/14/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Hidden gem in north Tampa. Greens looked sketchy but putted nicely. Fairways nicely,mowed and maintained. Layout fair but challenging....


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Quail Hollow Golf Course on 04/02/2017:

Glad to hear that we could pleasantly surprise you! We certainly hope to see more of you!

"Greens need help"


aanda220's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/12/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I would say, the fairways were ok, the rest needs some work...........not a 35.00 course.. Also the pro shop person , not very friendly....


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from Quail Hollow Golf Course on 04/02/2017:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us constructive feedback. We're continuously working hard to improve and perfect and we hope you'll make it back out here in the future.

"Staff"


texans47's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/10/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Staff, managers, cafeteria people need a course in customer service. We did get one smile or thank you.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Quail Hollow Golf Course on 04/02/2017:

That's certainly disappointing to here, as we always strive to provide a great experience for our golfers! We will certainly look into this further.


dnlewis1964's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/08/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Our 3-some was paired with a single man who shared a cart with our third person. He was clearly annoyed with being paired with anyone & barely talked to us. In fact he was periodically not pleasant & really affected the three of us. We were very pleasant, by the way. How about if a single wants to stay that way, perhaps you should have him/her pay more for the cart & the privilege of staying single. Then everyone can enjoy the game. We do like your course, however.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Quail Hollow Golf Course on 04/02/2017:

It's a shame to hear that you were paired with someone who was impolite! We do try to keep pace of play moving briskly; which is why we often pair a single with a threesome. Hopefully, your next round here will be smiles all around.

"great course, close to tampa"


RuffWandrr66's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/07/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

excellent layout, great greens and bunkers(found a few) pace of play was ok after 9 am


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Good day"


stratman's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/06/2017
First time playing Used cart Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

course very nice and forgiving, fairways dry, but all courses are a bit dry. Greens fast, staff very nice


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Quail Hollow Golf Course on 04/02/2017:

We appreciate the kind words and 4 stars!

"A Gem"


griller5's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/06/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I have played this course off and on for many years. It seeks like it gets better every time. We found the greens to be faster than most but roll very true. If you like sand traps, this course is for you. Almost every trap has very nice soft sand.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Quail Hollow Golf Course on 04/02/2017:

It's great to hear that our improvements are making for better experiences for our golfers! We look forward to your next visit with us!

"Wonderful course off the beaten path"


Christophe9078533's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/05/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather

Reviewed on

This is a very nice course, well maintained. Provides a moderate challenge with well placed bunkers, water hazards are few and far between. The greens were quite firm, very difficult to get a wedge to stick. Greens were fast and true with very subtle breaks that you will not notice if you are not paying attention. We played on a windy day which added to the challenge, even had wind blow the ball off the tee!

Certainly a great course for around in the $20-25 range. Friendly staff, nice pro shop, cart girl and a beautiful course!!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Quail Hollow Golf Course on 04/02/2017:

Thank you for the terrific review and feedback, Chris! We look forward to your next round with us.


u770489882's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/05/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Quail Hollow Golf Course on 04/02/2017:

Thank you for the feedback!

"Wide Fairways"


Eoleniuk's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/05/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice layout with fair greens. Proshop attendant needs a attitude adjustment.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Quail Hollow Golf Course on 04/02/2017:

We're glad that you enjoyed the conditions but we never want to hear that our golfers were treated rudely. We will certainly address this.

"Over booked"


Ron4643867's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/04/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

According to the pro shop, Golfnow overbooked the tee time I selected....the Pro shop was kind enough to find me another tee time and someone to play with....Great job Quail Hollow


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Quail Hollow Golf Course on 04/02/2017:

Glad to hear that we could clear that up for you and that you went on to have a nice round! Please come and see us again soon!

"Golf good. Food- not so"


Vizsla99's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/03/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

Course is in great shape and a good value. Six of us went in for drinks and dinner after golf and what a CF. The bartender was more interested in a couple of patrons and her phone than the rest of the customers. Finally got our food and not one person enjoyed their meal and trust me, we are not fussy. Just not good food. We might play golf again there again, but eat elsewhere. I did leave the server a nice tip to let her know it was not her fault.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I recommend this course


Response from Quail Hollow Golf Course on 04/02/2017:

Thank you for the feedback. We want our golfers to enjoy every aspect of their experience here, and that absolutely extends to dining. We will absolutely look into this.

"SLOW pace of play. Almost 5 hours"


rdanner30's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/02/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

Pace of play was awful, almost 5 hours. Played behind a ladies group of 3+ foursomes who I was told are there every Thursday. Never again on Thursday. If you like waiting on every shot, go ahead and play. I won't be there


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good


I don't recommend this course


Response from Quail Hollow Golf Course on 04/02/2017:

We're sorry to hear that pace of play was sluggish. We do try to keep things moving along briskly and we understand that slow play can be frustrating. We hope this won't deter you from coming out on other days.


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed