Hidden Creek Golf Club

4.1257000000 4.1 stars from 5 (167)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 7024 yards
  • Slope: 130
  • Rating: 74.2
  • Layout

Gift this Course
  • 555 E Hidden Creek Pkwy, Burleson, Texas 76028, Johnson County
  • (817) 447-4444
  • (817) 447-4466
  • www.hiddencreekgc.com
Write a review

Year built: 1997
Architect(s): Steve Plummer (1997), John Colligan (2012)
Type: Public/Municipal
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex, Discover Welcomed

Tees | Layout

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 7024 yards 74.2 130
Blue 72 6563 yards 72.2 123
White 72 5943 yards 69.3 114
Red 72 5272 yards 71.2 124

Rating Snapshot

Average Rating 4.1 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.1 stars from 5
Value: 4.5 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.0 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.9 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 167 Reviews
5 stars:
51
4 stars:
93
3 stars:
18
2 stars:
3
1 stars:
2

recommend this course

156 out of 166 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city worth the drive   Great for locals advanced golfers junior golfers   Challenges include bunkers water hazards narrow fairways   Great for drinks patio dining  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Gets better the 2nd time"


jnbcab1012's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/20/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The 2nd time to play was better than the first. Wind made it s real challenge. Wish they had more distant markers.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Hidden Creek Golf Course on 03/22/2017:

Thank you for the great 4-Star review! We're glad you had a good round again. Come play again soon!


danluna15's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/18/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Hidden Creek Golf Course on 03/20/2017:

We are glad you recognized the quality of our clubhouse staff, though we are sorry you feel your experience did not warrant 5 stars. Please feel free to contact us at hiddencreekgolftx@gmail.com with any feedback or concerns. We hope you give us another shot soon!


michael2359938's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/17/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Hidden Creek Golf Course on 03/20/2017:

We are sorry you did not feel you had a 5-star experience at the course this time around. Please do not hesitate to contact us at hiddencreekgolftx@gmail.com and we'd be happy to discuss any concerns you may have.


Richard8844297's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/16/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Hidden Creek Golf Course on 03/20/2017:

Thank you for the 4 stars! Come play again soon!


Matt9440970's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/14/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Hidden Creek Golf Course on 03/20/2017:

Thank you for the wonderful 5-Star review! We are happy you consider Hidden Creek a "hidden gem!" Come play again soon.


u408005176's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/12/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Hidden Creek Golf Course on 03/14/2017:

Thank you for the 5 stars! We hope to see you out there again soon!


u000004268341's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/07/2017
Previously played Used cart Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Hidden Creek Golf Course on 03/14/2017:

Thank you for the 5 stars! Come play again soon!


5449327840's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/26/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Hidden Creek Golf Course on 02/28/2017:

Thank you for the 4 stars! No need to comment, we're just glad you had a good round! Come play again soon!


blakeriggs's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/20/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Hidden Creek Golf Course on 02/28/2017:

Thank you for the 4 stars! Come visit again soon!

"Challenging layout, especially when windy!"


Tmat13's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/18/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was in decent shape, fairways were basically first cut rough though. Greens were in great shape for how much rain and play they have seen recently. Driving range was awful, could be managed better, I won't be purchasing anymore range balls if I go back. Staff was pleasant, the starter was a nice guy that gave us a heads up about a couple tough shots. Overall, I would play here again, as long as it's discounted. Wouldn't pay over 30-35$ a round.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Hidden Creek Golf Course on 02/22/2017:

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We apologize for our Driving Range at this time. The range has had a lot of rain lately. On your date of play specifically, the wind was out of the South. In this case we have to move the tees to the back of the Range. We did a lot of range play that day and we understand it can cause some rough spots to the area. We encourage you to try the Range again in the future, so that we may exceed your expectations.

"Slow and Illogical"


brentsills's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/18/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

After getting through 9 holes in just under 3 hours, my threesome invited the threesome behind us to pair up. They had a 2 hole lead on the group behind them and we figured having a six some would be more enjoyable if it was going to be this slow. We kept up with the group in front of us, but for whatever reason, the course marshall decided to have a power trip and threatened to throw us off the course for having a six some. I would've understood his overreaction if we had held anything up, but we still remained at least 2 holes ahead of the group behind us. Needless to say, rules are rules and we split back up, but I will not be going back. The marshall's overreaction paired with the mediocrity of course condition, as well as the extremely slow play is too overwhelming. The marshall should've focused his efforts of the group causing the slow play, not the group creating no issues.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Response from Hidden Creek Golf Course on 02/22/2017:

We are sorry to see this review come in and learn you did not have as great of an experience as expected. Along with other courses you will encounter, as a rule we do not allow pairing more than 4 players at any time and we are strict about this rule. The rule applies to all golfers, and exceptions are not made whether or not the group is holding anyone up. Once our marshal noticed the 6-some around hole 9, he explained the importance of this rule, so that other golfers don’t get an impression that exceptions are made. We hope the rest of your round went smoothly. We hope your group gives us another shot soon, and we can then try to accommodate your tee times close to each other. And then stop by the Terrace Bar & Grill once both groups are done to celebrate a great round!

"Hidden Creek"


u00000941614's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/26/2017
First time playing Used cart Cold weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I really enjoyed the course. The staff was welcoming and I was able to tee off immediately after arrival. The course conditions were good, considering the time of the year. The greens rolled well and the only down side was thinning fairways, some with bare spots, due to the weather. I liked the bunkering, and the contouring of the greens. A fair test of golf, no matter what your skill level.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Hidden Creek Golf Course on 02/02/2017:

Thank you for the 4-Star review! We are glad you enjoyed the course and that you noticed the great course conditions this time of year. Come play again soon!


u000006186850's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/24/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Had a great time playing Hidden Creek, course in great condition, staff great friendly couldn't ask for a better time.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Hidden Creek Golf Course on 02/02/2017:

Thank you for the wonderful 5-Star review! We are glad you enjoyed the course, the staff, and your round. Come play again soon!

"Unhappy"


GLENN8218490's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/14/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course had its issues. But I have to say, they shouldn't have been open. It had rained earlier that day or night before. The course had standing water in fairways, it was cart path only so every step to walk to the ball was like walking on a soaked sponge. They till along side the cart path on many holes, which cause 5" of pure mud. You had to try to tip toe on the best spot to walk into the fairway. One time my golf shoe was almost comlletely submerged into the mud. I've never had that happen in my life.

I'm dissatisfied, but I will try to over look this bad experience and go back when the weather is better.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Hidden Creek Golf Course on 01/17/2017:

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry to learn you did not have a good experience at the course this time around. Please know that being a city-operated course we open whenever we can even though conditions may be less than ideal. Also, the mud was due to maintenance about to sod those areas. Thank you for understanding, and we hope you give us another shot soon.

"Great Track even through the winter."


mb654321's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/06/2017
Previously played Walked Cold weather

Reviewed on

The Greens at HC are always great, one of the reasons is that they go to the trouble of covering them during cold snaps. It makes a big difference in the Spring time! The staff here are friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. The course is varied and challenging. I love it!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Hidden Creek Golf Course on 01/18/2017:

Thank you for the wonderful 5-Star review! We are glad you noticed how well maintained we keep the course. Come play again soon--practice makes perfect!


Ronnie3774713's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/30/2016
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Response from Hidden Creek Golf Course on 01/05/2017:

Please let us know directly at the Pro Shop any concerns you may have about your golfing experience. We hope you give us another shot soon, so that we may guarantee you a 5 star experience!

"Great Course"


Darrell2543692's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/26/2016
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I play hidden creek 90 percent of the time . The course is always very consistent . The staff and the course marshals are the friendliest people in Texas !


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Hidden Creek Golf Course on 12/28/2016:

Thank you for the excellent 5-Star review! We are happy to learn you choose to play Hidden Creek almost every time! We also appreciate you recognizing the quality and friendliness of our course staff. Come play again soon!

"Hidden Creek, hidden gem!"


Alton3329552's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/12/2016
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens are exceptional. I was surprised how slow they were, but might be because of the time of year, December, as bent grass is usually fast.

Can't wait to play here again because I lost several shots due to unfamiliar with the layout.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Hidden Creek Golf Course on 12/28/2016:

Thank you for the wonderful 5-Star review! We are glad you got a chance to play the course this time of year. We look forward to your next round--practice makes perfect!

"Great greens right now"


Scott3069302's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/12/2016
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens are holding


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Hidden Creek Golf Course on 12/28/2016:

Thank you for the 4 stars! We hope you book your next round soon!

"Great course"


uOOHO6012OO's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/10/2016
Previously played

Reviewed on

Dad and I played this for $28 total! Despite the 47 degree wether, the course was in great shape. I just wish more people fixed their ball marks. Then went to Babes chicken. Burleson is kind of awesome.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Hidden Creek Golf Course on 12/28/2016:

Thank you for the wonderful 5-Star review! We are glad you found value in the course. Come play again soon!


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed