Coyote Ridge Golf Club

4.0489647059 4.0 stars from 5 (360)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 7003 yards
  • Slope: 141
  • Rating: 75.2
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Clubs: Yes
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: No T-Shirts, Tank Tops, or Denim allowed on the course
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex, Discover Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 7003 yards 75.2 141
Blue 72 6344 yards 72.0 135
White 72 5861 yards 69.3 131
Red (W) 72 5096 yards 71.4 123

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.0 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.4 stars from 5
Value: 4.2 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.0 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.0 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 360 Reviews
5 stars:
111
4 stars:
156
3 stars:
52
2 stars:
27
1 stars:
14

recommend this course

300 out of 360 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city in the 'burbs worth the drive   Great for locals advanced golfers entertaining clients   Challenges include bunkers elevation changes water hazards   Great for drinks dinner watching the game  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"HOT!"


Filthy20's avatar
Top 500 Contributor
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/20/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on

It was so hot on Sunday afternoon, but the course was clear so we played fairly fast. I've never seen the greens this perfect before - soft and fast! Overall it was great.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Ridge Golf Club on 08/23/2017:

Wonderful! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our course conditions despite the heat. We're also glad that you were able to play through quickly. Can't wait to have you back once the weather cools down a bit!

"Greens are in great shape"


zachbahl's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/09/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens are amongst some of the best this winter. Had a frost delay. But that was expected.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great challenge"


aelsborg's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/29/2017
First time playing Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course in great condition for time of year, the design is eclectic with an "easier" front nine and a tougher back nine. Plenty of elevation changes and with windy conditions club choice was not straightforward,

Definitely one to return to.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Ridge Golf Club on 12/04/2017:

Fantastic! We're thrilled that our course conditions met your expectations and that you enjoyed the challenge that our layout presented. We can't wait to have you back again soon at Coyote Ridge!

"Staff"


JerryPowlen's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/28/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

Everything was great with the exception the service in the pro shop. I asked for range balls to warm up. The man behind the counter looked out the window and said "just hit the balls out there". I went outside and found about 5-6 balls laying around the range. I went back inside and then he decides to give me some balls out of a large trash can. Why couldn't he have done that to begin with??


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Ridge Golf Club on 12/01/2017:

Awesome! We're pleased that you enjoyed our course but we apologize that our staff did not leave a great impression on you. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to have you back again soon!


u000006473306's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/25/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Ridge Golf Club on 11/28/2017:

Great! Come back soon!


u00000660729's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/20/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Ridge Golf Club on 11/28/2017:

Outstanding! Glad you enjoyed your time with us at Coyote Ridge!

"Awesome day out"


u000007007305's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/20/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great course, the greens excellent shape.

The fairways are also looking great.

I'm even thinking of joing the club membership..

I would and have recommended this course to othef friends..

I joined my brother for this round and of course he's a scratch golfer snd had played in many different courses, and he even loved the course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Ridge Golf Club on 11/28/2017:

Wonderful! We're thrilled that you and your brother enjoyed your round with us. We're glad that our course conditions met your expectations and we would love to have you as a member! We look forward to having you back more!

"Top 5 in Dallas"


bojobo's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/01/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I would rank this course top 5 in Dallas area. Pace of play was perfect, friendly staff and best of all the weather was perfect for this somewhat challenging course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Ridge Golf Club on 11/03/2017:

Outstanding! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our course and that our staff left a great impression on you. We're honored that you consider us one of the top 5 courses in Dallas and we can't wait to have you back again soon!



3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/29/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The only negative was; I booked this through Golf Now and was charged. When I arrived at the course they charged me again.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Ridge Golf Club on 11/02/2017:

Thank you for your review! We're glad that you enjoyed our course but we apologize for the confusion with your booking. We've checked with GolfNow and you were only charged for taxes and a transaction fee. Please give us a call at the course if you believe that you were double charged. Thank you and we hope to have you back again soon!


u000004701734's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  0-4

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/24/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

coyote ridge is just a great golf experience but very challenging!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Ridge Golf Club on 10/27/2017:

Terrific! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you enjoyed the challenge that our course presented. We can't wait to have you back again soon!

"Great Course"


Matt6234903's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/22/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course is in great condition. The greens are well manicured and fast.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Ridge Golf Club on 10/24/2017:

Fantastic! We're glad that our course conditions met your expectations. We look forward to having you back again soon for your next round!

"Great Course!"


u946246527's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once every three months
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/20/2017
First time playing Used cart Windy weather

Reviewed on

Came across a great deal on a tee time that worked for me. Course is in fantastic shape and is very challenging. I'm just getting back into golf and it provided a great challenge for me to improve my game! I will definitely play this course again.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Ridge Golf Club on 10/24/2017:

Terrific! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our course and the challenge that it presented. We're glad that you were able to find a great deal and that our course helped you on your goal to improve your game. We can't wait to have you back soon!


arifff777's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/20/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Ridge Golf Club on 10/24/2017:

Wonderful! Come back soon!

"Two completely different nines"


Albatross6's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/17/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Front nine was fairly easy until you got to the green. Positioning of your ball on the green was more critical on this course than most. Downhill putts move very quick on these greens.

The back nine was mostly target golf. The clubhouse was fantastic and the staff were very friendly. If you haven't tried this course, you should. I'd go back.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Ridge Golf Club on 10/20/2017:

Awesome! We're glad that you enjoyed the challenge of our course and that our staff left a great impression on you. We appreciate your review and look forward to having you back the next time you are in the Dallas area!

"Beautiful Layout"


Mommarox's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/06/2017
First time playing Used cart Windy weather

Reviewed on

This course is set in a corner of Carrolloton that has rolling terrain! We were pleasantly surprised at each hole as we looked around at the beautiful views. We felt like we were on vacation somewhere and not 30 minutes from our house. The clubhouse is a real country club club house with dark wood and beautiful furnishings. The cart lady came around as often as you could possibly need her. The course is very interesting and diverse! It's in good shape. The greens are very difficult. Spend extra time on the practice green!! They have the fancy GPS screens on the cart that make it so much easier to play an unfamiliar course!!! We loved it here and will definitely be back!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Ridge Golf Club on 10/24/2017:

Outstanding! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your first time at Coyote Ridge. We're pleased that you enjoyed the challenge our course presented as well as our course conditions. We're also glad that you enjoyed our clubhouse and carts. We look forward to having you back again soon!

"Great Condition"


climbingak's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/26/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

In great condition right now. Greens were smooth and FAST! Great day


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Ridge Golf Club on 09/28/2017:

Fantastic! We're thrilled that our course conditions met your expectations. We can't wait to have you back for another great day at Coyote Ridge!

"Very Nice Course"


hookerdarren's avatar
Top 500 Contributor
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  0-4

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/21/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

What a treat to play. Course and greens were very good. Staff and amenities were great !!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Ridge Golf Club on 09/25/2017:

Excellent! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our course conditions and that our staff provided you with great customer service. Can't wait to have you back again soon!

"Great public course!!!"


tnguyen0123's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  25+

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/11/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I've played this course several times and really enjoyed every round. The course is fairly challenging. I think the 10th hole is the most difficult for me. There are a couple of long Par 3's that also give me some difficulties.

The course is maintained extremely well! It looked to be in top shape every time I play. I've recommended this course to many people I know and I strongly recommend this course for the readers of this review.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Ridge Golf Club on 09/14/2017:

Fantastic! We're thrilled that you enjoyed the challenge our course presented. We're also pleased that our course conditions met your expectations. We can't wait to have you back again soon at Coyote Ridge!


nishizak's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/04/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Ridge Golf Club on 09/07/2017:

Outstanding! Come back soon!

"Excellent Condition"


edwardsrw's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/28/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course was in excellent condition.

Love playing here with Golf Now Hot Deals.

A little expensive without Golf Now Hot Deals but not outlandish.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Ridge Golf Club on 08/30/2017:

Fantastic! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our course conditions and that you got a great rate. We look forward to having you back at Coyote Ridge!

"Makes You Think"


grinda's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/20/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Par 5's are short but tricky. Make you think. Good mix of longer and shirt par 4's. Par 3's are all great.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Ridge Golf Club on 08/28/2017:

Great! We're pleased that you enjoyed the challenge our course presented. We can't wait to have you back at Coyote Ridge for your next round!


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed