Black Mountain Golf & Country Club

3.1396588235 3.1 stars from 5 (297)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6579 yards
  • Slope: 124
  • Rating: 70.6
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 6579 yards 70.6 124
White 72 6279 yards 69.2 121
Legend 72 5681 yards 65.9 109
Legend (W) 72 5681 yards 72.5 118
Red (W) 72 5319 yards 70.2 114

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.1 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.2 stars from 5
Value: 3.7 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.5 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.1 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.5 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 2.9 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 297 Reviews
5 stars:
42
4 stars:
120
3 stars:
67
2 stars:
38
1 stars:
30

recommend this course

205 out of 296 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city in the 'burbs worth the drive   Great for locals seniors walkers   Challenges include bunkers undulating greens water hazards   Great for drinks watching the game  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

franklin1201898's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/29/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from Black Mountain on 12/04/2017:

Hello Franklin, thank you for taking the time to review us, Black Mountain Golf & Country Club. We're very sorry to see that you may not have had the best customer experience with us recently, and any additional feedback is greatly appreciated so we can improve your experience with us in the future. Thank you for golfing with us in the Las Vegas area, and we hope to see you again soon.


Rbolivar's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/28/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was in winter condition, some dead grass of the failrways.

The greens had a lot of sand traps on approach which made for some challenging shots


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Not as advertised"


spiccia's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/24/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

Golf was in poor condition. What grass they had was burned out and poorly maintained. Cart paths were not well maintained and course was not well marked.The greens were in good shape. Teed off 20 minutes later than scheduled time and pace of play made for a five hour round.

Staff was very nice and helpful.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Response from Black Mountain Golf & Country Club on 11/28/2017:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Black Mountain Golf & Country Club. We're very sorry to hear you may have had a poor experience with us recently due to the course conditions and slow pace of play on the day of your round. We greatly appreciate your feedback so we may work on the necessary improvements for your future experience with us. However, we're glad our staff provided a friendly and helpful experience for you. Thank you for golfing with us in the Las Vegas area, and we hope to see you again soon.

"Big Detraction"


Boone007's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/24/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

No alcohol on course? Really? In case you guys weren't aware, this is Las Vegas.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I don't recommend this course



u000003793522's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/22/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Black Mountain Golf & Country Club on 11/27/2017:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review us, Black Mountain Golf & Country Club in the Las Vegas area, and for the 3 stars. We're glad to see you had a smooth round and a friendly experience with our staff. Any additional feedback is appreciated so we may improve your future experience with us. Thank you for choosing our course, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

"Becoming my favorite"


RBARNHARDT22's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/19/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The staff is always very friendly and polite. They accommodate anything you need. Whether it's the pro shop or the bar restaurant area, everybody that I've ever encountered there is always extremely friendly and very helpful. That is one thing I appreciate and look for so much in a golf course is the staff being nice and accommodating. I golf a lot and I fully see what it takes to work at a course! So this course I love it, appreciate the staff and will continue to come back as much as I can! The course itself is beautiful! With beautiful views of our beautiful valley! The greens are very well kept, so beware can be a little fast! It's fun to play for sure. Only thing I would like to see is maybe more of a Marshall going around, just once in awhile when it's super busy stacked. Just to keep things flowing. I feel like with how the whole course is set up with two distinct 9s, that it can get a little frustrating when things get backed up. If there was a marshal or just employee to go around and check on things and then let the golfers know what was going on, group wise, and stuff would help alot. Oh and the hot dogs are delicious! The beautiful ladies in the bar/food area are so sweet! Also I must say the gentleman that works in or manages the pro shop is so so wonderful! Thank you and can't wait to come play again!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"drying up"


SLOflipo's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/13/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

fairways are browning but greens are still good. pace of play was good finished in less than 4 hrs. Staffs are nice and friendly. it’s a good golf course to practice your game.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Black Mountain Golf & Country Club on 11/16/2017:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Black Mountain Golf & Country Club, and for the 3-stars. We are sorry to hear that the fairways may not have been in the best shape when you played, but we are glad to hear that you still enjoyed the greens and that our course was good practice for you. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing our course, in the Las Vegas area, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

"Black Mountain"


u6241858's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/08/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice course in the heart of Henderson. Really nice staff and they usually keeps a nice pace going on the course. The greens and fairways are always in excellent shape. This is one of my favorite backup courses we play locally when we need a break from our regular course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



aqmiranda's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/02/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"5 somes"


winger5's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/24/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course is good value. Basic course in med shape.

Unfortunately they allow local 5 somes to play at 15 minutes a hole. Very slow sometimes.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


Response from Black Mountain Golf & Country Club on 10/30/2017:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Black Mountain Golf & Country Club in the Las Vegas area, and for the 3 stars. We're sorry to hear about the slow pace of play on the day of your round, and we appreciate your feedback so that we can make future improvements. It looks like you received a good value for your round and had a positive experience with our staff, so we hope this improved your overall experience with us. Thank you for choosing our course, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

"good course for relaxing"


SLOflipo's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/18/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

course was in ok condition. good course to practice. friendly staff. pace of play was ok. greens are good and fairways are ok.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Black Mountain Golf & Country Club on 10/26/2017:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Black Mountain Golf & Country Club, and for the 3-stars. We are glad to hear that you had some good practice playing our course and that you had a friendly experience with our staff. It sounds like the parts of the course may not have been in the best shape when you played, and your feedback is appreciated. Thank you for choosing to play our course, in the Las Vegas area, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.


hst1024's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/12/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"One of Hendersons great courses"


Griffin7672694's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/01/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

I am from the east coast and this course is in great shape for the price compared to back home. I play it just about every weekend and look forward to continuing the awesome experiences with every round.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Better than it was"


myoyster's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/27/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

I haven't played this course much as it was usually in crummy condition.

I was pleasantly surprised to find it in relatively good condition.

Greens were good and fairways also.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"not bad"


u352086966's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/25/2017
Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The staff was friendly. Course layout is a bit confusing due to the sets of none rather than 18.

The fairways were in good condition and the greens ran true and quick. Please just make it a straight up 18 not nine and nine.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Great course , friendly people"


taramarie's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  25+

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/20/2017
First time playing Used cart Windy weather

Reviewed on

My husband and I really enjoyed the course layout. The fairways were good and greens in good shape. The fairways and greens were the best in shape were have seen all summer. Staff was very friendly. Only complaint got a drink in bar wasn't very good and sign said $3.00 but charged us $12.00 didn't tell us that members only get the specials.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



hst1024's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/19/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"1st time here"


Joseph7211579's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/13/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Overall for the price, can't beat it! I used golfnow, to book with no trouble. Of course pairing up with 2 good fun locals is a bonus!! I will come back again!


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Good course for the price"


Brettmecham's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/12/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Black mountain golf course is an ok course for the money. The scenery is bland, and the course could use more upkeep. However, the greens are always nice. The course is ideal if you are working on your game. You can usually find a great rate on golf now, and can play the course twice a week, compared to once a week at other courses.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


Response from Black Mountain Golf & Country Club on 10/13/2017:

Hello Brett, thank you for taking the time to review our golf course, Black Mountain Golf & Country Club, and for the 3-stars. Your feedback is appreciated in regards to the course conditions, and we are glad to hear that you still enjoyed the greens. It is also great to see that your round was a good value for your money. Thank you for choosing our course, in the Las Vegas area, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.



4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/16/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed