Glendarin Hills Golf Club

4.8209352941 4.8 stars from 5 (47)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 7055 yards
  • Slope: 142
  • Rating: 74.6
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Caddies: No
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper golf attire required.
Credit cards accepted: Yes

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Gold 72 7055 yards 74.6 142
Blue 72 6668 yards 72.7 136
Blue/Green 72 6142 yards 70.3 130
Green 72 5878 yards 69.2 127
Red (W) 72 5186 yards 70.9 124

Accolades

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.8 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.6 stars from 5
Value: 4.7 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.6 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.9 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.8 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.9 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 47 Reviews
5 stars:
42
4 stars:
3
3 stars:
2
2 stars:
0
1 stars:
0

recommend this course

46 out of 47 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive convenient to the city   Great for advanced golfers a weekend splurge wildlife/ scenic views   Challenges include bunkers water hazards undulating greens   Great for 19th hole scenic views drinks patio dining  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Tough course"


flipperrog's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/08/2016
Previously played Used cart Played 18 holes Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

It is worth the trip a very tough course. Lots of bunkers and some force carries. Lots of slope to the greens and very fast.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course



"Best curse in the area"


jazzabbey's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/08/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

Absolutely the best course in the area. Beautiful layout and challenging as well!

1st class course


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Best course around"


rlegnor's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/07/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather

Reviewed on

It was the 2nd time playing here and it had been several years ago. This course is an hour and a half drive from our house and is worth the drive. Glendarin Hills is an absolute beautiful course and the staff is very welcoming. If you ever have the chance to play, I would recommend taking the time to give it a chance to impress. I wish we lived closer so we could play it more often.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Beautiful course"


jazzabbey's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/23/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Will play again. The greens were fast and I enjoy this type of play


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Go Play!"


Steven4758775's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/10/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Once again Glendarin Hills was a pleasure to play. The staff, course, and amenities were first class.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



tgstricker's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/14/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great course and great staff"


u167586133's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/14/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

This was my first time playing Glendarin, and I must say first impressions go a long way. I will be coming back. The course was in great, green and plush condition for middle of July. Challenging course compounded by challenging greens! Step up your short game. Pro shop and wait staff were amazing. Nice, accommodating and made the course that much better. Again I will definitely be making a trip to play here again!!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Nice course but overpriced"


Bmr23's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/07/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

This is a nice course and I have always enjoyed it but the lack of a senior rate on Fridays (why when the course was not very full?) and the $69 green fees make this a very poor value for the price. Food and drink also overpriced. It seems they don't really want non members to play with these high rates.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course



golferxo's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/26/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


"Great course"


u3740775's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/26/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The staff was very friendly. The course was in great condition. The carts have gps using an iPad so every hole was very easy to navigate. I play all over northeast Indiana each summer and this one of the nicest courses and most challenging course in the area. Just a personal vice. The carts are equipped with sensors that don't allow them to operate or operate at very small fraction of power when within the zone near the green (no cart area). This is a very nice touch and a good way to keep the approaches nice. The only caveat is that these zones can be very large. We found some up to 60 yards away from the green. so my only warning is if you cannot or have trouble logging a lot of walking steps this may not be the course for you.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great day on the course"


Pakfan's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/23/2017
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Friendly staff throughout. Course was in terrific shape for late April. Free driving range for warming up. Plenty of space between tee times. Look forward to playing again


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Two Words: Fun and Challenging"


u000005525515's avatar
Age:  25-34
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/17/2016
First time playing

Reviewed on

This course will make you think and use every club out of you bag. A ton of fun to play!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"great fall round"


u0000001549848's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/18/2016
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

got a great hot deals rate for my wife and I. It was not a busy day so we played at a nice pace. Fall colors were wonderful. The Greens had been aerated/sanded two weeks prior so not super fast but they rolled at a nice speed and held true to the line. It was a windy day but pleasant. Course lay out and conditions were very good and I'm not one to grade high. I would go back again without hesitation. Cart GPS was state of the art. Good burger called in at the turn tasted great. I think you would enjoy this course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Glendarin Golf Course"


kirbylmyers's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/27/2016
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

They have the fastest greens , that I have ever played any place in the U.S.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Beautiful Day - Beautiful Course"


karenw's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/03/2016
First time playing Used cart Played 18 holes Excellent weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

It was a great summer day at a great course. This course is not for an amatuer golfer. The course was well groomed and the greens very fast. The concrete cart pats are especially nice to ride on. The course was relatively quiet this particular day so we were not rushed and able to thoroughly enjoy our round. It helps if you keep your ball in the fairway so you do not get eaten by the mosquitoes near the woods and swamps. Of course, this is my personal problem - LOL! We saw deer and turkeys throughout the course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Poor Golf etiquette"


u265736299's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/28/2016
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice course and friendly staff but we were two and ran into a foursome that wouldn't let us through and pace was very slow with a two behind us hitting into us as well. This has happened twice here. Probably will not play here again due to poor Golf etiquette


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"August 22nd 2016"


u186946441's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/23/2016
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I took a customer to play Glendarin Hills and the course was in great condition. I have played there a couple of times in the past and have been impressed with the overall experience every time.

The greens were not quite as fast as I remembered, but were undulated on interesting.

One great thing about this course is the way it is designed you generally don't see other golfers, so as long as you play at a reasonable pace, it is very relaxing and a beautiful course.

Thr staff is always friendly and helpful, I would recommend this as a place to play to anyone and do regularly.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Top notch!"


ribeyeman's avatar
Top 250 Contributor
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/18/2016
First time playing Used cart Played 18 holes Good weather

Reviewed on

Staff was extremely helpful and knowledgable. Course is great fun. Tough but fair. Makes you think before you choose a club. Best course on my 5 day golf trip from KY. I wish I had played this one twice instead of going to Lake James golf course on last day. Total class act! Thanks guys, I'll make another trip in the future just to play this course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"excellent"


u000002319051's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/02/2016
First time playing Used cart Played 18 holes Good weather

Reviewed on

This is a beauty.

Found this course by luck of the draw. Score was bad but that's on me. Real nice layout. Wish I lived closer, but I'll be back to improve my average on score.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


"Glendarin - Best course in Northeast Indiana."


CarlWard's avatar
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/28/2016
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I've played pretty much all the golf courses in Northeast Indiana over 40 years and by far, Glendarin is the best for the money in public golf courses. Beautifully designed - you have to think about every shot and use every club in your bag. I love it. You can also see wild turkeys and deer as you're driving between the green and the next tee. The majority of the layout is rolling hills and woods and is kept natural. The staff are very friendly and helpful also.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Another Great Day at Glendarin"


Spanky8833's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/06/2016
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played here for the umpteenth time. One of the best in Northern Indiana.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed