Executive at Lake Park Golf Course

4.0261176471 4.0 stars from 5 (43)
  • Holes: 9
  • Par: 29
  • Length: 1724 yards
  • Rating: 29.0
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
White 29 1724 yards 29.0 0

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.0 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.5 stars from 5
Value: 4.6 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.2 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.1 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.8 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 43 Reviews
5 stars:
10
4 stars:
17
3 stars:
13
2 stars:
3
1 stars:
0

recommend this course

41 out of 43 reviews


loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender


5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/19/2017
First time playing Walked Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


"Just a Great Short Course"


Richard1761150's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/29/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I travel to the DFW area twice or+ a year, this is a great course for myself & my grandson. We have a 15 hole close in Fishkill NY that compares to yours. I have played the 18 hole, but for a short 9 it’s great.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



Richard1761150's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/24/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course



RickBreck's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/20/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Good course"


u000001806087's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/07/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

My girlfriend and I like to play this course. It is in great shape. It has an open layout with no hazards. A great place to work on short irons and wedges. We will play it over and over again.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Good for practice"


Matthew1960's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  25+

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/27/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Good place to take the kiddos or wife to learn the game. Fairways were OK but greens were sometimes bumpy. Was not busy during a weekday . Great value at 5.00 for hotdeal. Had drinking water on the course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"A good short course"


u000007170866's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/26/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very nice staff. Some longer holes. A fun quick round


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



Glassgolfer's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/03/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great for kids"


mmoxley's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/03/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is a great place for kids to play golf or foot golf. Course is not in great shape, but its good for the price. I'll definitely take my kids back.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Good for short game"


RickBreck's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/01/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was in good shape, except the greens were a bit rough and some had weeds that not the ball off line.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Great Beginner Short Course"


Francwa73's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/25/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Good course for the basics, no frills, true municipal course with very little amenities. Great for a quick round and practicing short game.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


"Allowing a 6some on a par 3 course is bad for business"


Matthew1498366's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/25/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Every time ive come to this place ive had problems. If it wasnt for the $5 round on the golfnow app i wouldnt play. When I walked in the clubhouse there was no one there to check me in. So i waited a couple mins and then a worker came in and said someone would be with me soon and he went to sit at the table and didnt help me. The guy that did help simply gave me the keys to the cart and didnt say a word to me. There was a 6some of 10-12 year olds that started 2-3 holes in front of us and we caught them on hole 4. They were terrible golfers (which is fine. No big deal. Glad they are out there) but for a course to allow a 6some is ridiculous. Especially on a par 3 course. Especially a group of young kids who are not golfers. We waited 20 mins for them to finish a hole and we ended up skipping a hole just to get in front of them and only played 8 holes. The whole course was backed up because the course allowed a 6some.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


"Course for couples"


u000001806087's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/03/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is a very good 9 hole course for someone just learning the game; or someone wanting to improve their short iron play off the tee box. My girlfriend is learning how to play and I would recommend this course for beginners. Also it is a great course for a couple to spend time together playing golf.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course



u4204997's avatar
Skill:  Beginner

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/20/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great Time!"


u456616393's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/16/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

My friend and I are very new golfers and this was great for us. Challenging enough to make you work, but not so much to frustrate you. I think this is an outstanding value and fun to lay.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



KG22's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/08/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Short game practice"


u000007284782's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/01/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Well maintained

They offer foot golf and play the same holes

Hard to play with people that have no golf etiquette

Running on greens, driving carts across greens

and at times 6to 8 people playing together causing slow play


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Great little course for the money"


u000006254376's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/26/2016
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

9 hole course laid out nicely and has lights for after dark play.

they have a single par 4 hole that beaks up the pitch and putt monotony. Great for starters and short iron practice.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


"Nice"


Richard1761150's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/08/2016
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice par 3 great place for me to take my grandson out for some good lesions


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"First Time Golfer"


gusbau's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a year
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/04/2016
First time playing Used cart Played 9 holes Excellent weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This was my fist time ever to play a game of Golf. I played with my 15 year old son who is on his High School Golf team. I really enjoyed this experience and it was so affordable. The expense of Golf is what kept me away. This course made it easy, fun, friendly and affordably for a first time golfer like myself just wanting to spend some time with my son and a sport he loaves. I went again the next day and plan on many more return games to start my golf game for the rest of my life.

Thank you

Gus


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed