Regulation at Lake Park Golf Course

3.4543294118 3.5 stars from 5 (130)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 70
  • Length: 6135 yards
  • Slope: 108
  • Rating: 68.3
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fee
Clubs: Yes
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 70 6135 yards 68.3 108
White 70 5740 yards 66.5 102
White (W) 70 5740 yards 73.4 121
Red (W) 70 4960 yards 68.6 111

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.5 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.1 stars from 5
Value: 4.1 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.7 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.0 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.3 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.3 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 130 Reviews
5 stars:
15
4 stars:
66
3 stars:
33
2 stars:
8
1 stars:
8

recommend this course

113 out of 129 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city in the 'burbs near the airport   Great for beginners walkers locals   Challenges include water hazards undulating greens bunkers   Great for drinks  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

jhall27's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/25/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Good condition."


u000003230396's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/07/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course is in good shape. Nothing outstanding about this course but it is in good condition. Reasonable greens, not too fast or slow and smooth with few flaws or random weeds. The carts used to have gps but they have removed them but not a big deal if you have your own range finder. Our pace was great as it was a little cold and we went off about 12:30. Course is on the easy side. Very forgiving links type course. Not many hazards. Just a few sand bunkers and a few water (lake) hazards. Course lends itself to low scoring. I have played here many times and will continue to play. They have good prices, especially on off-peak times. Par is 70.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course



u4000424's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/24/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


"Great value!"


u540301093's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/16/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I play this course at least once every two weeks.. I love the customer service and the course layout at Lake Park. This course is great for beginners as it is very forgiving to the player.I look to master this course and invite my buddys out to impress and beat them!


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Good for ego"


u290378487's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/26/2017
Previously played Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course is a pretty good value for the money, especially if you play during the week. It's also a very easy course ... you're not often penalized for a bad shot. The course is kept in very good shape, though, greens included. The pace of play leaves a lot to be desired at times. I've played this in three hours in the past. This round was over four hours, albeit on a Saturday.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Easy


I recommend this course


"Fair-average"


RickBreck's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/16/2017
Used cart Windy weather

Reviewed on

The course is pretty easy. I'm a 10 handicap and shot 1 over from the white tees. Greens had grass on them, but weren't very smooth with some weeds. Course is pretty wide open.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I don't recommend this course



Ronny5465254's avatar
Age:  35-44
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/06/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Rest time"


u930735032's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/29/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Team has done a lot to fix this place. Clubhouse exhaust fan is always out. Smells like a burger. Best hot dogs ever. Fresh buns. The dog got smaller though. Most water containers empty. 102 degrees. Club house cashier grumpy. Some are friendly he is not. No cart service.

The course is in th best shap I have seen it.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"This course is well maintainef"


alfredlatig1234's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/01/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I enjoyed playing at this course which is well maintained especially the greens and fairways. Brsides, it has features including its beautiful layout that make golfing professional and enjoyable..


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Not a Bad Place to Play at All"


mspan02's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/01/2017
First time playing Used cart Wet weather

Reviewed on

Decent course that was better than I expected.

If you can get it for a good price by all means play here sometime.

I plan on going back sometime.

if you are just now getting back info golf this is a very good place to come.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


"Free beer"


fullersfa9's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/10/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

It was $15 and they gave us a free beer. Can't get much better than that.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Horrible"


Connor6566488's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/09/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Some greens literally had pits in them without grass in them, were filled with sand. The pace of play was so slow the group in front of me I some times had to wait 20 minutes to tee off.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Easy


I don't recommend this course


"Good for bad players"



4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/30/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

For someone who is a beginner or not very good this is a great course to play. One of the cheaper and probably the easiest course around. Instead of hitting your ball out of bounds or in the water you typically hit onto a different hole which you can still hit from or pick it up easily if you are playing a scramble. Course was in the best shape I've ever seen it last time I played, especially the greens.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"No Customer Service from Course Staff"


CSMSwain's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/29/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on

Worse golf experience I have ever had on a golf course. Seems golf course staff just don't care or not being managed correctly. Here is my experienced wrapped up in a few sentences. 1. Asked for range balls, no range balls available. 2. Ordered sandwich and after waiting 20 minutes, asked where is my sandwich and they forgot to make it. 3. Very hot day on the course. There was ZERO water in any cooler on the entire course. 4. Saw the beverage cart just sitting at one location on the course rather than driving around. When we finally made it to her found out she was texting on phone rather doing her job. 5. Went to tee off on 10th tee box. What we heard was employees skidding tires on golf carts in cart barn and bragging who had the longest skid marks. The cart barn is 20 feet from tees. The entire staff is unprofessional and when I addressed it with front desk he also seemed to not care.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Poor

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I don't recommend this course


"Lake Park"


jcred48's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/12/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We played early and finished in 2 1/2 hours which was great. The fairways were good however the greens were not good. Very bumpy. This I believe is due to the weather. I've only played 1 course this year that had good greens. Overall a fun place to play.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Better playing golf than working"


u656330878's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/02/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Beautiful day to golf. Mid 80's on the temp. No wind. And this course is perfect for working on your irons. Not many hazards so you can concentrate on other things


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Great Value"


nlmoody13's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/24/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Hadn't played this course in quite a quite a while, and really enjoyed playing it again. Fairways and greens were in good shape, but greens were a little overgrown. Overall, great value.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


"Great Bargain"


Donald2427203's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/07/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Excellent place to warm up your game without paying a hefty price.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


"Good links style"


sechristmas59's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/20/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Back here after ten years. Can be challenging or easy. Tee shots and wedge play make the difference.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Upside review"


Dennis6265085's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/07/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I'm going to post a positive review. This course is easy for new players. Playing the black tees adds some challenge for distance. Greens need some TLC. A couple greens suffered flooding damage a while back and are recovering. If you are someone new to the game this is a great course to practice on and try different clubs. The water is present but easily avoidable and sand traps are minimal. Also a great place to learn to play in the wind. Enjoy.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed