Bransford Golf Club

4.7333333333 4.7 stars from 5 (7)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6204 yards
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
White 72 6204 yards 0.0 0
Yellow 72 5912 yards 0.0 0
Red (W) 72 5366 yards 0.0 0

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.7 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.0 stars from 5
Value: 4.5 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.6 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.6 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.7 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 7 Reviews
5 stars:
5
4 stars:
2
3 stars:
0
2 stars:
0
1 stars:
0

recommend this course

7 out of 7 reviews


loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Water water everywhere"


t446099515's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/14/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great course, conditions were excellent given recent weather. Water hazards on most holes really enjoyable day and good food and drink afterwards


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



kennysarmy's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/15/2017
First time playing Walked Perfect weather

Reviewed on

My first time at Bransford and I have to say I was very impressed with the conditions of the course, especially the greens. I've played about twenty different courses this year so far and apart from Woburn these were the best greens I've putted on. The rest of the course was in good condition too.

I had hoped for a tea and some cake pre round but sadly had to make do with a chocolate bar from the pro shop.

Good warm up facilities with an extensive putting green and a separate chipping area. I did n't use the driving range but it looked functional enough.

Will be returning to this course again as I'd like to play the par 3's a bit better!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Getting better"


rstand21a's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/17/2017
Previously played Walked Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Played at Bransford previously and the first impression was much better. The young man in the pro-shop was very welcoming and provided us with the right amount of information we needed. Course looks to have been improved in terms of drainage and was generally in a good condition for mid-April. Still playing off winter tees on most par 3's which was a bit disappointing but this didn't reduce our overall enjoyment of the course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Dean rollason"


t366955929's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/09/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

Played this course some time ago and was good then

Went on 9-4-17 was in great condition greens were fantastic

And there are some great views

8 out of 10 for me

Will be playing again soon


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



t1411834427's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/01/2017
Previously played Walked Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Great Parkland Course"


Nick4534827's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/22/2016
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

True Hidden Gem in the area! Challenging course that presents some pinpoint accuracy off the tee at times and others you can let it rip. Good balance of 3,4,5's and it feels as if you aren't in England while playing the course.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Good all round course"


u000595605's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/20/2016
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

A very enjoyable round with a nice mixture of home layouts and length. Plenty of trouble if straying off line, but rewards to be had if not.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed