Chiltern Forest Golf Club

4.4167000000 4.4 stars from 5 (12)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 70
  • Length: 5760 yards
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Dress code: Proper attire is required.

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
White 70 5760 yards 0.0 0
Yellow 70 5547 yards 0.0 0
Red (W) 71 5203 yards 0.0 0

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.4 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.9 stars from 5
Value: 4.2 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.1 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.5 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.5 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 12 Reviews
5 stars:
5
4 stars:
7
3 stars:
0
2 stars:
0
1 stars:
0

recommend this course

12 out of 12 reviews


loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Good golfing test"


u4014611's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/28/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Wonderful mature course with interesting holes. Don’t be fooled it’s no push over with lovely views. A hidden gem for sure.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u4014611's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/22/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Little Gem"


maloney8's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/04/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Little Gem in the middle of a forest,but beware not for the unfit.If in doubt get yourself a buggy.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u7981141's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/26/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Awesome, if you're fit!"


t1128109937's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/01/2017
Previously played Walked Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Although not long if the course was ironed out flat it would surely be championship length! It's very hilly and some holes cross other fairways. If you don't mind those negatives it is awesome, especially on a perfect day like ours was when there are picturesque views for miles, lovely peace and quiet with no road noise. Nearly every hole is a different challenge and all are in excellent condition. Very enjoyable.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Beautiful – but hilly!"


sub333's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/26/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

What a lovely course! Some extreme hills to contend with, so tough going without a buggy, but the course looked immaculate. Will definitely be back.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Fun, Challenging in places and Amazing Scenery"


u783659301's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/25/2017
First time playing Used cart Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course appears to have been originally designed as a nine-hole course but added to make the full eighteen over the years so the holes cross one another on many occasions - Assuming the pace and loading of players is controlled it makes no difference. The course is set over a lot of up and down terrain in The Chilterns and we were happy to have taken a buggy. The staff were extremely helpful and the local villages have plenty of good pubs for something to eat if you wanted to explore after a game. We really enjoyed the day and will go back.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"A scenic experience in beautiful countryside"


u385111704's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/07/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played the course with my son on Sunday afternoon who was experiencing Chiltern Forest for the first time. Some of the holes are quite challenging and require a well placed tee shot but overall it is a fair test of golf for the average golfer. The course was in great condition and the staff were very welcoming. Overall a great afternoon .... thank you.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great layout, tight fairways,very hilly"


Del2566's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/01/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great layout if confusing at time. The fairways are tight and challenging. The 17th hole is the most unusual either myself or partner have played.

The only thing that let down a great course was the poor greens.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"A good test"


u2624254's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/05/2017
Previously played Walked Perfect weather

Reviewed on

The course was very good but unfortunately there were temporary mats in operation on certain tees. Credit to the club though as they did lower the green fee price accordingly. There was also a society out so the pace was fairly slow but on the whole it was a good day. A very scenic course so i'm sure you will enjoy playing it


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



u974562648's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/27/2017
Previously played Walked Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Absolute Gem"


t1705812853's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/21/2016
Previously played

Reviewed on

Just an cracker of a course, played it a few times via our golf society handicap of 10, it's a real test of golf in parts especially the back 9, tight & hilly panoramic views throughly recommend it, come what may you'll leave with a smile & come back again just like moi! ☺


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed