Disley Golf Club

4.5261176471 4.5 stars from 5 (12)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 70
  • Length: 6002 yards
  • Layout

  • Stanley Hall Lane, Disley, Stockport, Cheshire, SK12 2JX, United Kingdom
  • +44 (0) 1663 762071, +44 (0) 1663 762884
  • +44 (0) 1663 762678
  • www.disleygolfclub.co.uk

Year built: 1889
Type: Semi-Private
Style: Parkland

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Putting green: Yes
Indoor practice facilities: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Dress code: Proper attire is required.
Credit cards accepted: Visa, Mastercard, Maestro, Jcb

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
White 70 6002 yards 0.0 0
Yellow 70 5725 yards 0.0 0
Red (W) 71 5162 yards 0.0 0

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.5 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.8 stars from 5
Value: 4.7 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.8 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.6 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.6 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 12 Reviews
5 stars:
6
4 stars:
6
3 stars:
0
2 stars:
0
1 stars:
0

recommend this course

12 out of 12 reviews


loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Great Course"


u412344887's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/20/2017
Previously played Walked Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I played here in May this year after a week of dry weather and the greens were like lightening. This time it was after a week of rain, then an entire days rain on the Saturday. The course was wet, to be expected, BUT the greens, although soft, to be expected, were still fast. Miss the putt at your peril. You will watch your ball slowly trickle past and then just keep on rolling. Amazing!!!! Stunning views of the surrounding hills. Clubhouse has a nice balcony to sit out on with a beer after the days play. Lovely place to play golf. Watch out for the quarry hole !!!!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course



"Disley golf club"


t1798473512's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/20/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great course brilliant greens every hole is a different test.. bunkers poor no sand .. pro shop worth a look our group got a few bargain ..staff sxcellent ..a must this course


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Fantastic Course!"


t619293382's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/12/2017
First time playing Walked Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great course - hadn't played before so the layout was new to myself, however thoroughly enjoyed the course and layout. will play again soon.

Putting greens fantastic condition.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Hidden Gem"


t2120666376's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/06/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I've played this course half a dozen times now & it never disappoints, only the weather did for half the round!

The greens are the fastest and truest I've played all year, better than some that are 4 times the green fee! The course has some quirky holes, blind tee shots, doglegs and straight forward long par 5's. It's more s summmer course but even after some heavy rain the previous few days the course was in great condiotion & as already mentioned lightening fast greens.

Highly recommended.

Liam 18 handicap


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Disley golf course"


Wheelygolfer's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/04/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course offers something for all levels and certainly tests your bag completely. There are chances to score well on the shorter par fours, and throughout you get opportunities to open your shoulders. Great for those who love challenge their driving skills. The greens were in fabulous condition and played as well as I've ever seen them. In all a fantastic morning of golf.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"http://www.golfadvisor.com/courses/32900-disley-golf-club/?dateofplay=2017-05-08T09%3A50%3A00.000-05%3A00&bvdisplaycode=0079ga-en_gb&bvauthenticateuse"


t1958327463's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/08/2017
First time playing Walked Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

lovely course one my own did first ,it was great 9 in one and a halve hours it was good until 12th hole then hit a backlog 0f seniors ,finished round at twelvethpity i didnt know about seniors playing iwould have changed the day.. and called it a day,


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



u910460197's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/01/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Couldn't review staff friendliness or off course facilities as tee'd off just after 7am. Course was in good condition and will definitely be returning again.

Thanks


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Disley"


Pottyjo60's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/05/2017
Previously played Walked Cold weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course really well set out and varied. Very wet underfoot but greens were very good and fast.

recommend course to all competent golfers.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



u822926779's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/22/2016
Previously played Walked Cold weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Great track."


u109642971's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/25/2016
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Always a pleasure to play. The greens are a credit to the staff. Was first on the course at 8 and finished my round at 1030. Good mix of holes. Excellent value for money.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Good course, lovely views"


Keithwike's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/24/2016
Previously played Walked Played 18 holes Good weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course gives you a fair challenge, first 3 holes are deceptively tough. Quite a few awkward holes, tight or uphill with limited visibility. It was in good condition, greens quick for the time of year and well kept. An excellent golf course overall, would recommend.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Little Gem"


L1verpool's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/06/2015
Previously played Played with a group Used cart Played 18 holes Average weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Keep going back to Disley and never been disappointed. On paper looks relatively easy but not in practice. The course sits on top of a hill and the views of Cheshire and Manchester are spectacular on a clear day. Lot of holes either lie across the slopes or up and down so you are lucky to find a flat lie. The greens are very good and on this visit were in fantastic condition.<br/> Very welcoming staff and members and the catering is excellent value fpr money.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Quality of food & beverage: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed