South Cerney Golf Club

4.0000000000 4.0 stars from 5 (15)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 70
  • Length: 6139 yards
  • Layout

  • Northmoor Lane, South Cerney, Gloucestershire, GL7 5QD, United Kingdom
  • +44 (0) 1285 861001
  • www.southcerneygolfcourse.co.uk

Year built: 2002
Type: Semi-Private
Style: Parkland

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Dress code: Proper attire is required.
Credit cards accepted: Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Maestro, Switch

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
White 70 6139 yards 0.0 0
Yellow 70 5969 yards 0.0 0
Red (W) 72 5609 yards 0.0 0

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.0 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.1 stars from 5
Value: 4.7 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.6 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.7 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.9 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 15 Reviews
5 stars:
5
4 stars:
7
3 stars:
2
2 stars:
1
1 stars:
0

recommend this course

14 out of 15 reviews


loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

t1602404627's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  25+

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/06/2017
First time playing Walked Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens were rough and stryrated. Pro shop shut. Limtied food.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


"Basic but not bad"


u4623851's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/07/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Uninteresting golf course. Greens not the best and in need of a cut, fairways quite nice but again not cut, bizzare little bunkers in odd positions. Ok for a knock around but wouldn't want to play it regularly.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course




4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/27/2017
Previously played Walked Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



u238442954's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/25/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great club with friendly staff"


u9942163's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/28/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played at Cerney lots, it's a great course, challenging and can be pretty unforgivable if you are having an off day! 4 lost balls on this round!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Course in great condition"


annalo's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/23/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Enjoyed the course layout. Great directions given from tee to green. Friendly members on course and in the club.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Good open course"


t519092034's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/18/2017
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

1 have been several times. I find he course good as plenty of space but still some challenges. I know it's the time of year but this is the Year that I haven't been please with the bumperty greens.

Good course though.

Will keep using.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Loved the course"


t1307292691's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/07/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Enjoyed 18 holes of fabulous golf. Course in good condition and not to busy.

Perfect


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



u955524729's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/07/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice , wide fairways , forgiving course .

New features being added will improve the course and make it more challenging

Very friendly staff and golfers


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Simple golf"


u079739502's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/05/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Simple layout, wide fairways, fairly short overall with a couple of long par 4s thrown in. Good value for money and generally in good condition for winter, however I won't be rushing back, flat and forgettable.

Driving range looked good!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great value"


u323636660's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/09/2016
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great staff . Great kitchen staff fantastic breakfast God hot food good portions great sausages course in great condition greens a bit to fast . Overall 9/10


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"A good course for an enjoyable day"


viibbss's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  25+

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/28/2015
First time playing Played with a group Walked Played 18 holes Good weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

My wife and I played on a good weather day. We are both high handicappers so this course was right for both of us.<br/> There are no water hazards to talk about and limited number of bunkers which incidently were well kept.<br/> The greens were good and so were the fairways.<br/> Most areas next to the fairways are lightly grassed so you should find most miss-hit balls easily except when the ball ends up under any of the few hedges around.<br/> The course is flat so it is not so demanding on the legs.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Very friendly"


u185855157's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/02/2015
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Lovely place and very friendly staff looking to join this club


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Quality of food & beverage: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great golfnow value!"


whizkidf16's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/10/2014
First time playing Played with a group Walked Played 18 holes Good weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

A fairly short, but fun course! The greens were in great shape as were the fairways. Some holes were hard to figure out for a first timer as there were few aiming stakes and no pictures of the holes. The pace of play was great and the staff was very friendly. I'd play it again.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"First time at South Cerney"


Varney1985's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/23/2014
First time playing Played with a group Walked Played 18 holes Good weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Lovely course, friendly staff. Would definitely recommend to golfers of all levels, liked it so much we're playing again Saturday!!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Quality of food & beverage: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed