Bluewater Bay Resort - Lake Course

3.6177411765 3.6 stars from 5 (283)
  • Holes: 9
  • Par: 36
  • Length: 3485 yards

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Clubs: No

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper golf attire required.
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex, Discover Welcomed

Tees

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Gold 36 3485 yards N/A N/A
Blue 36 3137 yards N/A N/A
White 36 2954 yards N/A N/A
Red (W) 36 2785 yards N/A N/A
Green 36 2748 yards N/A N/A

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.6 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.9 stars from 5
Value: 4.0 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.4 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.0 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.2 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 283 Reviews
5 stars:
53
4 stars:
133
3 stars:
65
2 stars:
18
1 stars:
14

recommend this course

233 out of 282 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city worth the drive in the 'burbs   Great for locals playing multiple courses seniors   Challenges include water hazards bunkers narrow fairways   Great for drinks watching the game amazing food  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Worth the drive"


dgwhite7's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/15/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I have played this cours many times and will continue to patronize. Friendly staff that appreciates your business. Challenging course that is fair, but targeted shots are required.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Bluewater Bay Resort - Marsh Course on 01/17/2018:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review us, Bluewater Bay Resort - Marsh Course in the Niceville, Florida area, and for the 3 stars. We're sorry to hear the course may not have been in the best shape on the day of your round, and we appreciate your feedback regarding the greens so may work on any necessary improvements. However, we're glad you had a friendly experience with our staff and that your round was a great value for you, so we hope this improved your overall experience with us. Thank you for choosing to golf with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.


u2631708's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/09/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



coachgerlach's avatar
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/05/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

On a borderline weather day (cold) it was a good day of golf.

Course was very playable. Enjoyed the day.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u6410554's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/30/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u072135814's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/29/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Bluewater Bay Resort on 01/04/2018:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're very sorry to hear you may have had a poor golf experience with us recently and if you feel you did not receive a good value for your round. We would greatly appreciate any additional feedback so we may work on any necessary improvements for your future experience with us. Thank you for choosing to play at Bluewater Bay Resort, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

"Needs attention"


u000001617034's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/28/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played the lake and marsh course. The lake needs upgrades especially around the greens where there is no grass. The marsh is in better condition.


Course Conditions: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


Response from Bluewater Bay Resort on 01/04/2018:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our courses at Bluewater Bay Resort. We value your feedback regarding both the Lake and Marsh courses so we may work on any necessary improvements. We hope you were still able to have an enjoyable round with us, and that we will see you again soon. Thank you for choosing to golf with us.

"Interesting layout"


geasterly7's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/26/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I liked the course layout. The only negative was the mediocre condition of the course with some poor tee boxes and a few bare areas around the greens and in the fairways.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Bluewater Bay Resort on 01/04/2018:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our course at Bluewater Bay Resort in the Niceville area, and for the 3 stars. We're sorry to hear the course conditions and tee boxes may not have been in the best shape on the day you played, and we appreciate your feedback as we strive to provide you with a valuable golf experience. However, we're happy you enjoyed the course layout and had a friendly experience with our staff. Thank you for choosing to golf with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

"Great Food!!!"


Steven5585829's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/19/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Got a great rate on Golf Now so I couldn’t pass it up. Tee boxes were mostly sand but greens were in good condition and rolled true and quick. Layout is challenging and fun. Food was AWESOME!!! I will go back again for the food without a doubt!!!! Compliments to the chef!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



Karen5809671's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/16/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We enjoyed the Marsh and Bay nine holes. The holes were interesting, challenging and fair. Also played the Lakes nine and it was not in good shape and was very tight off the tee. The greens were overall in good shape and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend the Marsh and Bay courses over the Lakes.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Nice Course to play"


Norris7876383's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/09/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We typically play at courses similar to this back home. The course is overall ok and not too expensive for what you get. We arrived just after a tournament so there was only a few golfers out so pace of play was good. The course has some challenging holes. Staff was courteous.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Bluewater"


den1717's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/09/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

The course is in great shape. You will Enjoy yourself. Play from the correct tee box. Nothing wrong from playing from the re tees and you will have more fun


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great course for a great price"


Tim8331535's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Twice a year
Handicap:  25+

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/25/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Fun course with some challenging holes. Will definitely play again.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



Mikey3472197's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/25/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was average ,fuzzy greens but rolled ok friendly staff .i was paired up with 3 other golfers all of which booked with Golf now I was a little disappointed when I found out how little they had to pay verses what I paid because I booked the day before and they booked last minute and paid less than half of what I paid


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


Response from Bluewater Bay Resort Golf Club on 11/28/2017:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Bluewater Bay Resort Golf Club in the Pensacola area, and for the 3 stars. We're sorry to hear the greens may not have been in the best shape on the day of your round, and we appreciate your feedback so we work towards any necessary improvements. However, we're glad you had a positive experience with our staff and enjoyed the course layout. Thank you for golfing with us, and we hope you had a great round. We look forward to seeing you again soon.



4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/22/2017
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Tight Course"


u521489322's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/30/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This was a challenging course but no so much you couldn’t score. This was my first round in Florida and I was a little disappointed in the fairways and greens. That said I’m used to plush carpet like zoysia fairways. Not sure what this grass was but it was spotty. Jermey at the clubhouse was great, he greeted us first thing, grabbed us a cart And loaded our bags. He informed us how to get around on the courses we played. Overall we had a wonderful experience here.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great locatiol"


Wjburg's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/24/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

They should their signage by putting clear instructions on how to return to the club house....at the end of all 3 nines.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Worn out"


u000007862761's avatar
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/24/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Probably a nice course once. But cash starved now. Little grass on the tee boxes. Some nice holes but the pour condition of the course took the beauty away


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from Bluewater Bay Resort on 10/30/2017:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Bluewater Bay Resort in the Pensacola area. We're sorry to hear that the course may not have been in the best conditions on the day you played, and we appreciate your feedback so that we can make future improvements. It looks like you had a smooth round and enjoyed the course layout, so we hope this improved your overall experience. Thank you for golfing with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

"Worthy"


dgwhite7's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/18/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Target golf course, fair and it offers spectacular vistas. Very friendly staff. Play was under three hours for 18 holes.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Great Course for the average golfer"


MELON59's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/29/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

I have been playing this course for many years. I have seen it go thru good times and bad times. But I think the staff that is overseeing the course has done a great job in keeping this course in as good a shape as possible considering the Florida weather. Blistering summer days and to much rain in the spring create a greenskeepers nightmare. But I have seen these courses, only by the hard work and dedication of the staff, recover in a very short time. I have played all the courses in this area at one time or another and I have to say, if your an above average golfer, a weekend warrior or just starting out your golfing experience, then you can't go wrong with BWB! The price is very reasonable, the Pro Shop staff, Restaurant/Bar staff are all very friendly and cater to your every need and I guarantee you will have a very, very enjoyable golf outing. Good Luck and Hit'em straight!!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Slow Greens"


tbreidert's avatar
Top 500 Contributor
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/26/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I enjoyed the course, but I had trouble with the pace of the greens. It seems that back home the greens are a little faster. In any case I love all three nines at Blue Water Bay.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed