Eastlake Country Club

3.4421058824 3.4 stars from 5 (447)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6606 yards
  • Slope: 116
  • Rating: 70.1
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Pull-carts: No
Clubs: Yes
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: No
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Golf attire is required; collared shirt, shorts are acceptable as long as the length is between the knee and four-inches above.
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Championship 72 6606 yards 70.1 116
Back 72 6224 yards 68.4 113
Middle 72 5834 yards 66.4 108
Middle (W) 72 5834 yards 74.8 133
Forward 72 5118 yards 70.9 120

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.4 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.5 stars from 5
Value: 3.6 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.7 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.1 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.1 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.0 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 447 Reviews
5 stars:
62
4 stars:
197
3 stars:
101
2 stars:
46
1 stars:
41

recommend this course

346 out of 442 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city in the 'burbs worth the drive   Great for locals seniors beginners   Challenges include water hazards bunkers elevation changes   Great for drinks brunch watching the game  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

nchokeir's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/04/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


Response from EastLake Country Club on 09/06/2017:

Hello, Nahme. We appreciate you leaving a review and rating us 4-stars. We will inform the entire team, so they know their hard work is paying off.


u000008120055's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/04/2017
Previously played Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


Response from EastLake Country Club on 09/06/2017:

Hi, Rafael. Thank you for reviewing us. We see you rated the course 3-stars and are interested in learning what we can do to improve before your next round. Feel free to comment on this review or reach out to the team in the golf shop. We always appreciate the feedback. Thank you for playing EastLake Country Club, we hope to see you again soon.

"What happened to this course?"


Aggie13's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/03/2017
Previously played Used cart

Reviewed on

This used to be a nice course! The last time I played this course was over 2 years ago, now i remembered why I didn't go back.


Course Conditions: Poor

Value for the Money: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from EastLake Country Club on 09/06/2017:

Hi, Aggie. Thank you for taking the time to review the course. We understand your frustrations and are looking to see what we can do to improve. The way you have provided your feedback does not offer us any room to grow or change. Making comments that cut down the course are not helpful to us or any golfers reading your review. We encourage you to update your review to fit a more constructive form so we can use your experience to make changes. Thanks for playing Eastlake Country Club.

"A sock that the course is such conditions"



1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/28/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I have played this course many times over the years. I was socked to see this time the management had let it goes into such a poor condition. The fairways were literally liked cow pasture. Two greens are not playable. At this moment, I will not play here even for free. I hope the management will bring it back to its original condition or better.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from EastLake Country Club on 09/06/2017:

Hello, Justin. We are sorry to hear you were shocked* by the conditions of the course. Thank you for taking the time to review the course. We understand your frustrations and are looking to see what we can do to improve. The way you have provided your feedback does not offer us any room to grow or change. Making comments that cut down the course are not helpful to us or any golfers reading your review. We encourage you to update your review to fit a more constructive form so we can use your experience to make changes. Thanks for playing EastLake Country Club.



1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/28/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from EastLake Country Club on 09/06/2017:

Hi, Rod.Thank you for reviewing us. We see you rated the course 1-star and are interested in learning what we can do to improve before your next round. Feel free to comment on this review or reach out to the team in the golf shop. We always appreciate the feedback. Thank you for playing EastLake Country Club, we hope to see you again soon.

"Sunday golf"


dmrobert's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  25+

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/27/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Tee boxes were fine. One of the par 3's had a makeshift green, which grass was not a green. bumpy & bad. Didn't mind the fairways, not good condition except on a very hot day to walk across fairway to ball (no carts allowed) was difficult. Courses should advise players of conditions prior to paying & playing. Pace from 8th hole to 18th was waiting 5-8 minutes.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


Response from EastLake Country Club on 09/06/2017:

Hello, Donna. Let us first say that we are so glad to hear you enjoyed the tee boxes and staff. These are all things we work hard to create a seamless experience with so you can focus on enjoying yourself and let us do the rest. We also want to thank you for your honest and constructive criticism of the course. As you can tell from past reviews, not all feedback is created equal. Your comments about our temporary greens and pace of play are presented in a way we can incorporate them into actual change. We are going to escalate your review to our team in charge and do everything we can to improve before your next game. Thank you for visiting and playing at EastLake Country Club. We hope to see you again soon!

"Depressing"


u510553206's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/22/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I was really disappointed with the course. I had not played here in a couple of years. Fairways have very little grass and an unusually large amount of mud. The greens are really beat up. This is really sad. I hope they can turn this around, because when this course is in good shape it is really fun to challenge.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from EastLake Country Club on 09/06/2017:

Hello, Harry. Thank you for reviewing the course. Let us first start by apologizing for the poor experience you had during your visit. Your feedback about the course is important to us. We are working to get everything up to par. We have projects ongoing to recovery the fairways and greens from their heavy play this season. The current condition is by no means the standard we strive to achieve. We are going to escalate your feedback to our team so we can make improvements before your next game. We are glad to see you rated the pace of play to be great during your game. We will continue to work towards an excellent experience by using your comment for guidance. Thank you for playing EastLake Country Club, we hope to see you again soon.

"What happenned to EASTLAKE??"


rokkoDG's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/19/2017
Previously played Used cart Cold weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is my second review of the year, and is sad to notice that the course was treated this way, 5 MONTHS ago I rated this one as the best of SD, It was lush, green and a dry patch was hard to find.

Now is DRY, or WORSE, I know is summer but in several holes fairway is dirt rather than dry grass.

Please see the pictures, some greens were aerated but in the wrong way.

Eastlake


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



Response from Eastlake on 08/23/2017:

We're sorry to hear the course conditions have not been up to par with what you're used to and the stellar conditions we have maintained over the season this year. We assure you we are aware of the concern here and are working towards improving the conditions so that you can come out and enjoy the course again at a later time. We do appreciate your feedback, it is important to us.

"What happened?"


whopper717's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/19/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I have played this course dozens of times over the years and have never seen it like this before. I know summer can be hard on a course but this one should be shut down for three or four weeks so it can recover. Regular price in this condition is a ripoff!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I don't recommend this course


Response from Eastlake on 08/23/2017:

We regret to hear the conditions were not up to par with what you're used to at the course and we assure you we are working towards better conditions. We hope you come back later in the season and see all the improvements we will be making to the golf course.

"BS Beginner Tournament in front of us"


rsuender's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/19/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Got a great Hot Deal.....but found out why after getting there. A tournament of beginners with a pace of play of 7 HOURS! Un-believable! The other 2 we were playing with left in disgust after 4 holes. We played the front again due to a ridiculous pace of beginners playing best ball...which none were good. Course in terrible shape, greens so so with one par 3 like putting on a waffle. Will be a long time before i go back.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from Eastlake on 08/23/2017:

Sorry to hear the pace of play and the course were not up to par, we do hope you come back later in the season. We want to make sure you enjoy the best experience possible your next time around, that includes pace and conditions. Your feedback is really important to us.

"Good deal, as always"


u000003496718's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/17/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Except for those divots left by the lazy jerks who never fix them, everything is fine. As a matter of fact, I would say that, besides those small defects, some of the areas in the fairways are dry, so... not nice.

The bunkers are just too hard.. they should really sent their crew to stir them a bit so the dirt (for it is not sand) can loosen up a bit. Other than that, the rest is just fine


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Eastlake on 08/22/2017:

We are working and getting more sand in the bunkers and we thank you for your patience in that regard. We will audit the greens to see where we can improve some of the divot marks that were left. Glad you saw great value playing here!


u6319301's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/17/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Eastlake on 08/22/2017:

Happy to hear you found a great deal online and the customer service was exceptional! Come back and see us soon, we can't wait.

"Solid"


Raul5924562's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/13/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Good course

Good fairways

Difficult roughs

Bad traps

Slow greens

Its a fun course to play. Greens are hit or miss. When they're good they're fun to play. They run a little slow but it makes it interesting. There are some nice lay outs. 9 and 13 are two of my favorites. Definitely woorth it


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Eastlake CC on 08/22/2017:

We're so glad you loved the course and had fun playing here! We are working hard to ensure the greens are in the best conditions. Thank you for enjoying the layout too. We can't wait to see you back for another round.

"Course Review"


enriqueprivera's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/13/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course layout is excellent, however most of the fairways were in poor conditions. Sixteen of the putting greens were in bad shape. I've been playing this course for the last few years, and I've never seen this course in these terrible condition. Please bring back the old Eastlake golf course that I used to love to play.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Eastlake on 08/17/2017:

Thank you for voicing your concern. EastLake Country Club has its summer struggles like many courses. What we are doing during this time of the summer is trying to get the Bermuda grass to encroach and fill in spots where the winter grass has difficulties surviving the extreme heat and humidity. In October we will be overseeding which fills in all the bare spots and have ordered more see than we ever have in the history of ELCC to be planted. You can expect 100% turf coverage after this process which will conclude in the beginning of November.

"Course Conditions"


jehatch's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/07/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course had too many dry and barren areas but the greens were in good shape


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from Eastlake on 08/09/2017:

Really glad to hear you enjoyed our greens. Thank you for noticing! We are working diligently to ensure the course gets as much moisture as we can provide it. We can't wait to see you back again!

"Eastlake course overview"


EBwan's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/06/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in bad condition. Never had a good lie even when in the middle of the fairway. Always on dirt or chunky, dead grass and dirt. The greens were like putting through a forrest, and we're extremely bumpy and unmaintained. It was not very enjoyable.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Eastlake on 08/08/2017:

We regret to hear the course conditions were not up to standards during your visit. We assure you that our staff and crews have been notified and we are working diligently to rectify the course conditions as soon as possible. Hope you head over and give us another shot!


johnstas's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/05/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Eastlake on 08/08/2017:

Thanks for this awesome rating! Head back on over soon!

"Fairways burned"


u000007863494's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/04/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

The greens were good except for a temporary green. But the fairways were horrible.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Eastlake on 08/08/2017:

We're sorry to hear the fairways were not up to par during your round. We are working towards the best conditions so that your next round is stellar. We do hope to see you again so you can notice all our improvements!


u2254629's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/27/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Eastlake on 08/01/2017:

Happy to hear you loved the course conditions, thank you for noticing!


flora123's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/23/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Eastlake on 08/01/2017:

We thank you for this awesome rating, we're so glad to see you enjoyed your round!


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed