Table Mountain Golf Club

4.1485764706 4.1 stars from 5 (123)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6690 yards
  • Slope: 120
  • Rating: 71.4
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 6690 yards 71.4 120
Blue 72 6254 yards 69.1 114
Blue (W) 74 6254 yards 74.0 120
White (W) 72 5739 yards 71.6 116
White 69 5713 yards 66.3 110
Gold 68 5005 yards 63.4 102

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.1 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.1 stars from 5
Value: 4.5 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.0 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.0 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 123 Reviews
5 stars:
31
4 stars:
77
3 stars:
13
2 stars:
2
1 stars:
0

recommend this course

117 out of 122 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive near the airport convenient to the city   Great for locals walkers beginners   Challenges include water hazards bunkers plays long   Great for drinks patio dining brunch  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Windy Day"


bcgmt5's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/05/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was wet but the greens were firm and fast. Definitely a day for lift clean and place.


Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Go speed racer"


bizzle's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/03/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

It was a beautiful day for golf, it’s always fun when your with your friends. Greens were fast and got even more faster as the day went along.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Table mountain"


u8525549's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/25/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great course, and a challenge when the course gets wet. Great staff, always friendly and personable. A great place to play


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Slow pace of play."


u3524974's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/16/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Both times I have played at this course my twosome got stuck behind multiple groups so the pace of play was about a snails pace. I won't be playing here again


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Table Mountain Golf Course on 11/20/2017:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Table Mountain Golf Course, in the Sacramento area. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a smooth round due to the poor pace of play, and your feedback is appreciated. It looks like you enjoyed the course layout, so we hope that improved your round. Thank you for choosing to golf with us and we hope to earn your business again soon.


fortfumble's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/30/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



u000005980191's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once every three months

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/18/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Forgiving"


bizzle's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/15/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The fairways are wide, so if you are off your still on. Greens are excellent dried throughout the day and got really fast. Good value all around


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Cow Pasture"


u121485148's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/29/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course is in very poor condition. I thought the drought was over but not here. Additionally, the pace of play was very slow for a weekday, took five hours. Overall, I will not be back anytime soon


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Response from Table Mountain Golf Course on 10/09/2017:

Hi, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Table Mountain Golf Course. We are sorry that the course conditions and pace of play were not the best that day and appreciate the feedback so we can make the best improvements. Thank you for playing with us and we hope to earn your business back soon.

"Table Mountain grandeur"


Edhull's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/29/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course is located at the base of the Northern California foothills outside Oroville. I played from the white tees which allows a short hitter to use wider variety of irons for the approach shots. The greens are very good. I like the layout of this 18 hole course. The clubhouse is comfortable with a good selection. Of food inn. It's restaurant. If you. Have' played this course,I recommend it.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"My local course"


corinna's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  25+

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/12/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

I play here with my husband as often as we can when the weather is good. Always a good time.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



Miles4439500's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/08/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

Would like to been informed of recently punched greens


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Table Mountain Golf Course on 09/18/2017:

Hello Miles, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Table Mountain Golf Course, and for the 3-stars. We are sorry to see that the course may not have been in the best shape when you played and we apologize that you were not properly notified of the aerification. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. It looks like you enjoyed the course layout and that your round was a great value for you, so we are glad to see that. Thank you for choosing our course, in the Sacramento area, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

"Great staff"


cderober's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/23/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great staff good food and course in good shape too.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course




5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/16/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



tigerray's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/01/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Everything you want in golf"


mser32's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/18/2017
Previously played Used cart Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

full golf course all hole types great condition great fun


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Not pleased"


u558254852's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/02/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Got paired with two people that had no business on a golf course, I understand, that's not the fault of the course. Had a threesome in front of us, wouldn't let us play through. Finally quit after 7 holes. Asked for a raincheck and thought maybe we'd try it again another day. Guy at the counter (not very friendly) said they don't give rain checks. Told us we could finish our round if we wanted... Obviously. But it was worth the time.

Overall the course was in good shape. Greens were surprisingly better than expected. Great job to the keepers.

Waitress was also very nice and polite. I had a burger and fries. Burger was also better than expected. So, good job to the kitchen staff.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Response from Table Mountain Golf Course on 08/02/2017:

Hi there, we regret to hear that your experience was less than enjoyable. We're glad that you enjoyed the conditions and the restaurant, however. We hope that you'll give us the chance to earn your business again for a faster round.

"great course"


loomis92000's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/31/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

beautiful course a little slow but overall the course was awesome.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



u148421070's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/31/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Plan for a long round"


u6807562's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/21/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

My friend and I quit after 4 hour and 15 minutes to play the first 15 holes and there was a pile up on 16. They finally sent out a Marshall after we complained at the turn but it was really too late at that point. What a shame though. Course is in great condition and greens we're rolling fast but smooth. but no course is worth 5 hours to play.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Best course in town"


u478107455's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/30/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very nice course. I play it weekly. And excellent Golf teachers


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed