Gold Links (East/Links) at Hollydot Golf Course

4.6279000000 4.6 stars from 5 (43)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 71
  • Length: 6854 yards
  • Slope: 130
  • Rating: 71.0
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Appropriate golf attire.

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Gold 71 6854 yards 71.0 130
Blue 71 6443 yards 69.3 116
White 71 5776 yards 66.4 110
Red (W) 71 5135 yards 67.4 112

Accolades

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.6 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.4 stars from 5
Value: 5.0 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.5 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 5.0 stars from 5
Course Layout: No ratings so far
Course Conditions: 4.4 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 43 Reviews
5 stars:
28
4 stars:
14
3 stars:
1
2 stars:
0
1 stars:
0

recommend this course

42 out of 43 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive   Great for locals wildlife/ scenic views a weekend splurge   Challenges include thick rough bunkers elevation changes   Great for patio dining drinks  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Beautiful Day!"


mizegolf's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/07/2015
Previously played Played with a group Used cart Played 18 holes Excellent weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

What a great late fall/early winter day. The greens were perfect. The Pro was super friendly and really appreciated us being there.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Quality of food & beverage: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"beautiful course"


eightfootone's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/07/2015
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Amazing course! Greens were very nice and staff is great! Love playing here!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Quality of food & beverage: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"A Great place to play."


lkistler61's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/12/2015
Previously played Played with a group Used cart Played 18 holes Excellent weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in excellent condition and the food at the grill was awsome. I drive down to Hollydot about 10 times a summer from Colorado Springs and have had a great time everytime.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Quality of food & beverage: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"2 courses in one"


rtumbaga09's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/02/2015
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Front 9 like a public muni. Back 9 links type. Have played at least 1/2 dozen times. The combination goes well together changing up the round. Quiet surroundings small crowds freindly respectful people. Nice quiet hidden course worth the travel for the price. Amenities need upgrade - range, snack cart, food.


Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Quality of food & beverage: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Good Golf"


derekraabe's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  25+

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/26/2015
First time playing Played with a group Used cart Played 18 holes Excellent weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Had fun only had tough time on hole 12 where i can't tell you how many balls i lost


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Quality of food & beverage: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"This course has great people"


Rapidrick55's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/09/2015
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

A great course to play<br/> It's a good challenge and is well kept And the people are vary helpful with anything u need over all it's a nice course


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Quality of food & beverage: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"excellent"



5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/27/2015
Previously played Played with a group Used cart Played 18 holes Excellent weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

excellent experience in every way<br/> beautiful course<br/> Prim treats you like gold<br/> very friendly staff


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Quality of food & beverage: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Nice course to play, but the drive..."


hogie038's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/03/2015
First time playing Paired up at course Used cart Played 18 holes Good weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in good condition considering the amount of traffic on the observed 4th of July holiday (Friday the 3rd). The front nine was overly crowded. You had one 4some sitting on the green, one sitting in the middle of the fairway, and one sitting on the teebox. Made for an almost 3 hour 9 holes. Luckily the back nine flew (done in about an hour)

The course is two styles put together. The front nine is wide open; fairway next to fairway next to fairway. Other than the lack of clear signage of where the next hole is (or tee box is), i would say the front nine is a grip it and rip it links. all are fairly straight fairways, no real surprises.

Then comes the back nine. It becomes more of a technical course, with 90 degree dog legs that if you have the confidence and power, you could be putting to put it on the green instead of a 150 yard shot. Back nine is more of a technical placement type of course.

As said before, the lack of signage pointing to where next tee boxes were was disappointing. Thankfully I was with a pair who'd golf this course a few times, and knew the layout. But still, they had to direct a few foursomes to the proper tee box as the front nine does tend to over lap one another. Back nine, no such issues.

My only problem isn't with the course itself. I had a fun afternoon playing a round of golf. My issue is that it was over an hour a way. How this couse get's lump into "Colorado Springs Golf Courses" is beyond me. It's 30 minutes south of Pueblo (guys that were partnered up wtih me were from Pueblo). After getting the online price...add in the amount of gas...it comes out to be about the same as if I had paid full price.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"A great afternoon"



5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/03/2015
First time playing Played with a group Used cart Played 18 holes Excellent weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was in pristine condition, the staff were very helpful and friendly. With the good friends, good golf, good service, it made for a super fun day.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Quality of food & beverage: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"mountain views"


shooterb3's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/01/2015
Previously played Played with a group Used cart Played 9 holes Good weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

lush rolling hills at the foot of the greenhorn mountains. Beautiful!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Quality of food & beverage: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"A Total Gem"



5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/01/2015
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Wonderful round with beautiful vistas. I enjoy this course and the friendly staff.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Quality of food & beverage: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Fun Course"


Wayne7096358's avatar
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/28/2015
Previously played Played with a group Used cart Played 18 holes Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Hollydot is a great course. Fun, challenging and in very good condition. Staff is excellent and restraunt very accomodating.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Quality of food & beverage: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Cowtrack"


b350txy's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/30/2015
First time playing Paired up at course Used cart Played 18 holes Excellent weather

Reviewed on

Nice country side golf course, not sure of all the great reviews. It is a fairly basic country side course. I am not a "course snob", but don't go in expecting too much, and you will have fun. It has nice views, the people were great and super friendly.

If you plan on driving from someplace far and expecting a resort course, this is the wrong place for you.

I definitely recommend it if you live close by, but not worth a long drive.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


"Awesome Golf Course"


Steve4879680's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/29/2015
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was in great condition. I really enjoyed playing this course. I would recommend this to everyone I know.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Quality of food & beverage: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Course is always a must play."


Richard6887069's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/28/2015
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course and staff are always good! Green are in great condition but with all the rain received the fairways on the front 9 were really soggy. This rain however filled the several ponds, which I hadn't seen full in my ten years golfing this course. Love this course!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great Value"


longknockergodeep's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/26/2015
Previously played Played with a group Used cart Played 18 holes Excellent weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

A great course layout with excellent views. The recent rains have really made the course green! The staff is friendly and helpful.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Quality of food & beverage: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"great course and staff ias most pleasant"


Ron8462269's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/23/2015
Previously played Played as a single Used cart Played 18 holes Good weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

It's a great course for any level player. Never too crowded. The price is always fair. You can always find discount prices in different places.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Quality of food & beverage: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Great all-around golf course."


u066507580's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/17/2015
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Had a great time. The Golf Course was well maintained and fun to play on. This was my first time playing Holly Dot and my partners and I had a blast. One of my favorite courses.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Quality of food & beverage: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Nice course for the money"


Rick8244063's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/14/2015
First time playing Played with a group Used cart Played 18 holes Excellent weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

First time playing there. It was a beautiful day. Course was green and played well. A bit of a drive from Colorado Springs, but would do it again.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Quality of food & beverage: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Beautiful Course"


u138966797's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/08/2015
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We've played here before, but the course was not in this good of condition. Greens were perfect. Fairways were green and rolled well.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Quality of food & beverage: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed