Little Ocmulgee At Wallace Adams Course

4.5396235294 4.5 stars from 5 (78)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6625 yards
  • Slope: 128
  • Rating: 71.5
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
Caddies: No

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 6625 yards 71.5 128
White 72 6312 yards 69.8 124
Gold (W) 72 6127 yards 68.3 123
Red (W) 72 5301 yards 70.6 118

Accolades

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.5 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.7 stars from 5
Value: 4.7 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.3 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.6 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.4 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 78 Reviews
5 stars:
50
4 stars:
22
3 stars:
4
2 stars:
1
1 stars:
1

recommend this course

76 out of 78 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive   Great for wildlife/ scenic views a weekend splurge locals   Challenges include bunkers water hazards narrow fairways  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Beautiful course!"


u000007333463's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/30/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Loved the course it was challenging and well laid out. Staff was friendly and helpful. Was first time playing it but will definitely be back. Also the State Park surrounding it offers many activities for a family great location!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



Mike7304275's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/13/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Outstanding Track"


4theluvoftheGame's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/13/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Wow. What a gem. Wish I lived closer. Great condition for November. Will be back.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



robertjohnson8901234's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/04/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Hidden gem"


mcscarr's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/01/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This little gem is a must play. While the layout is not overly long from the tips, the course is challenging and is in phenomenal condition right now. Greens are fast and fairways are plush! Go check it out.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"My Experience"


u274376989's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/22/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Friendly staff. Excellent course. Had a better back nine than the front nine but, the greens were just fast enough and the overall condition of the course was great!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Great shape, great time"


Jamesgregg's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/05/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

The course is in excellent shape and the greens held well. I look forward to coming back real soon.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


"Good Course"


Jared3518948's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/08/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Go every year for Men's Retreat with our church.. always come down and do a 36'er. This is the best I have seen the course. Its always in god shape but this was the best. 23 bucks for 18 with a cart and 20 bucks for replay. Throw in a few more bucks for a few hot dogs waters and sports drinks... You have a fun full day of golf for 50 bucks!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Overall best course in southeast"


robertjohnson8901234's avatar
Skill:  Advanced

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/02/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

You cannot find one thing wrong with this course.pro shop host ( Marsha ) is the best.the price is unbelievable...


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



Mike7304275's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/23/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Another winner from the GA State Parks"


Lawdawg53's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/19/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on

I made the 90 mile trip to try another state park course, and it was well worth the drive. Little Ocmulgee was in excellent condition and quit the challenge, especially with no course knowledge. The layout includes elevation changes, tight doglegs, and some well protected greens.I really enjoyed the elevation changes,typically playing in the southern, swampy part of the state I'm ususally playing somewhat flat courses. The pace of play was excellent the day we played, teeing off at 10:30 and encountering only one group in front of us (they let us play through). Don't know if thats typical, but it was nice that day. The course isn't long, but there were many tee shots that i had to hit less than driver. Ball position from the tee was critical on many holes, which are doglegs, you really have to stop and think on this course before just blindly grabbing a driver. I believe i coulda shot a little lower if I had more experience there (84 that day). Anyway, I definitely recommend this course to all. Again, with the Golfnow hot deal, one would be out nothing if they make the trip and tee it up.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"One of my favorite courses"


jonespar15's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/18/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I first played this course in 2001. I absolutely love this course. It is easy to walk too. It has sand traps, water that has to be carried on certain holes, and elevation changes. Some long holes. The par 3's are fun. A little of everything. I have never seen the course in such beautiful shape. I can't wait to play it again. You should play all the Georgia State courses if you get a chance.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"This course is well maintained"


Kenneth6144057's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/17/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The corse was great and the staff was okay. The weather was very hot but other than that everything was very nice. The golf cart was very clean and maintained.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"GREAT Price for fun course in Great Condition"


RettJ's avatar
Top 100 Contributor
Georgia Advisor
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/15/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on

Today was the second time I have played this course. I LOVED the course. You cant beat the course for the price. It is the best deal going. I can't believe what good condition they keep the course in given the fact it is located in the middle of pretty much nothing. Make sure to take some bug spray when you play the course, the gnats will drive you crazy. However, the course was in great shape. The greens were in Good condition (a little slow, but not too bad) and the course was super fun. The layout is pretty straight forward with nothing much of a surprise or unexpected. The Spanish Moss hanging from many of the oak trees is very pretty. There was lots of wildlife I saw (deer, turtles, wild turkeys) which made the round even that much better. The fairways were wide and kept very nice. I will definitely be back to play again if I am ever in the area. The course is the best deal for the great conditions and the low greens fees. The course is part of the Georgia State Park system and hence the state is able to keep the price down and yet keep the course in great condition.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


"State park gem"


Kevin3649447's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  0-4

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/05/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played here many times. Greens a little slow real wet first few holes then good after that. Flat front nine hilly back nine


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Course condition"


claytonclark's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/05/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

I play this course 40 to 50 times a year. There has been a change in the course superintendent in the past few weeks and there is a noticeable drop in the condition of the course. I do not know the reason for the change but it has affected the condition of the course.i play the course because I can always count on it being in good to great condition. That is not the case at the present time.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


Response from Little Ocmulgee At Wallace Adams Course on 08/08/2017:

Hello Clay, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Little Ocmulgee At Wallace Adams Course in the Atlanta area. We are sorry to hear that the course may have not been in the best shape when you played and your feedback is appreciated. Your loyalty is greatly valued and we hope you still enjoyed the rest of the course. Thank you for the 3 star review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

"Definately worth playing"


1000mjgolf's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/03/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great Georgia State Park course in a beautiful rural setting approx an hour east of I-75 (Cordele) and very easy to find.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Course"


Tommy8558558's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/13/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Loved the course and is a great layout. Some tight fairways but that's what makes you think about shots I played by myself and I finish the round in less than three hours other groups let me play through It has some long par 3s


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



srchavis's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/18/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



u195818228's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/13/2017
Previously played Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Poor

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Little Ocmulgee At Wallace Adams Course on 03/20/2017:

Good Morning, Mortimer. thanks for taking the time to review our course. We regret to learn that you had a less than favorable experience with us. We would love to hear some additional feedback regarding your round with us. We're sorry that you did not enjoy the course conditions and had to deal with a slow pace for your round. We realize it's hard to enjoy your round when you have to wait between shots. We hope to see you again soon.


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed