Broken Arrow Golf Club - South/East

4.1139941176 4.1 stars from 5 (198)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6945 yards
  • Slope: 137
  • Rating: 74.5
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
Caddies: No
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: Yes
Indoor practice facilities: Yes
Simulator: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes - "Michael Camastro Golf Academy"

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Collared golf shirt and no cut off shorts.
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Discover

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Gold 72 6945 yards 74.5 137
Blue 72 6582 yards 72.8 133
White 72 6348 yards 71.7 130
Red (W) 72 5211 yards 71.2 124

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.1 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.7 stars from 5
Value: 4.5 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.2 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.2 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 198 Reviews
5 stars:
59
4 stars:
103
3 stars:
24
2 stars:
5
1 stars:
7

recommend this course

175 out of 195 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is in the 'burbs worth the drive   Great for locals playing multiple courses advanced golfers   Challenges include water hazards bunkers thick rough   Great for drinks  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Great Course but stay away from on course bathrooms"


u000001483597's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/13/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Loved the layout of the course. The conditions were very very good. Loved the electric carts (as opposed to gas driven carts). Price was right on Golf now. The only reason I did not give 5 stars: Checkin was slow but was bad timing since complicated group in front of me and then phone rang which agent gave priority to instead of me standing right in front of him after waiting so long.

On course bathroom were disgusting according to my wife who refused to use them. Cleanup and renovate those bathrooms and have better service at checkin and its a 1st class golf course. From a golf perspective it was perfect!. Also liked that you could load and unload from the cart at your car. Will definitely come back.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Poor

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


Response from Broken Arrow Management on 08/16/2017:

We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you for recommending the course and providing feedback on amenities and customer service.

"Broken Sunday"


Bartoss's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/13/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

Booked a morning round hoping to finish at a decent time. Unfortunately, we waited on every single shot. There was an outing of 2 foursomes in front of us. Friendly staff, small clubhouse, no ranger in sight. Round finished in 5 hours and 10 minutes which is unacceptable for teeing off at sunrise. Course layout was nice it's a fairly bland course as long as you aim where u can see.. trying to cut corners on this course gets a little bit tricky. Greens were bumpy which could be due to the outing in front of us. I fixed a minimum of 2 pitch marks on each green I stepped on. The bunkers are dirt not sand, most were in terrible shape and not raked. some had rocks the size of baseballs. They had some vandalism from the night on a couple greens but they dealt with it appropriately.. needless to say better options to play around the same area..


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Response from Broken Arrow Management on 08/16/2017:

Thank you for golfing with us! We understand the pace of play is very important to a good day of golf and we apologize for the inconsistency.


u874501681's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/13/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Broken Arrow Management on 08/15/2017:

Thank you for the 5-star review!

"Could've been"


Vonemany1342320's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/07/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

My experience would've been nice but there was no ranger to manage the pace! On the back 9, starter was rather rude! He kept disrupting my game by telling me I was cutting in front of other players!


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Broken Arrow Management on 08/16/2017:

Thank you for golfing with us! We're sorry to hear about the slow pace of play and rude customer service. Our staff will be notified.

"August 2017 Broken Arrow"


awunsh's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/07/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I play this course often and have for years. New management this year has improved the course considerably.

The only challenge that remains to be addressed is the quality of the sand in the bunkers. They are not great, too little actual sand and hard to play proper sand shots at green side.

I highly recommend the course though, three nines, give a different look and play from each other.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Broken Arrow Management on 08/10/2017:

Our staff appreciates your comments on improvement. Thank you for the 4-star review!


u307060950's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/04/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Broken Arrow Management on 08/10/2017:

Our staff appreciated your 5-star review and recommending the course. See you soon!


u099669079's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/04/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Broken Arrow Management on 08/10/2017:

Thank you for the 4-star review!

"Great Layout"


LadyGolfer18's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/31/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

I have not played this course in many years, there are 3 nine hole courses at this location. We played the South and East courses which was not disclosed until we checked in. Although water on most holes it did not pose that much of a challenge to our group. The layout provided a scenic cruise along paved cart paths to each hole. Driving range and clubhouse are strategically located near the first holes.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



Response from Broken Arrow Management on 08/15/2017:

Thank you for the 5-star review and great pictures of the course!


u000007183812's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/30/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Broken Arrow Management on 08/09/2017:

Thank you for the 4-star review and recommending the course!

"Water"


u2688771's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/27/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Hidden hazards and nice long fairways, keep it strait or your gonna have a bad day.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Broken Arrow Management on 08/09/2017:

Your recommendation is appreciated! The course can be tricky, but it definitely sounds like you were up for the challenge!

"Good neighborly course"


u000004927321's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/24/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

It's a decent challenge & layout. I must say they do a pretty good job keeping the course up for the money. I play at least 3 times a year here.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Broken Arrow Management on 08/09/2017:

Thank you for continuing to see us multiple times per year! Our staff loves to hear about return golfers. See you soon!

"One of the most consistent gems"


u1243065's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/11/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The 3 courses are always wonderful. It has a great mixturer of difficult holes. The pace of play is rarely bogged down. Always a great experience.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Broken Arrow Management on 08/09/2017:

Great to be a "consistent gem" in the eyes of our golfers. Thank you for the great review!

"Broken Arrow Going Downhill"


DHaab's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/09/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on

I've played Broken Arrow about 10 times over the past 5 years and even reviewed it positively a few years ago, but it's gone downhill lately. We played on a Sunday afternoon and the pace of play was decent for a weekend. However, very few people who play this course repair their pitch marks on the greens, which makes putting much harder. Also, the sand traps basically have no sand in them anymore and that is a shame on a good track like this. I landed in 5 different bunkers in this round and basically was hitting off solid dirt in order to get out. I know some golf courses are having a tough time keeping their greens and bunkers in good shape because of $$, but to not have any sand in bunkers just ruins the experience for an avid golfer like me. Sadly, I'm taking Broken Arrow off my rotation of courses after this negative experience.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


Response from Broken Arrow Management on 07/19/2017:

Thank you for golfing with us! We're sorry to see you go. Please feel free to reach out to the pro shop with any further concerns we can address. Our staff would love to hear from a return golfer. Hopefully, we'll see you again soon!



5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/07/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Broken Arrow Management on 08/09/2017:

We're happy to hear you enjoyed the course and friendly customer service. See you soon!


mc41956's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/04/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Broken Arrow Management on 08/09/2017:

Thank you for the 5-star review!


jcbaron's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/03/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from Broken Arrow Management on 08/09/2017:

We're sorry to hear you were charged for a golfer in your group not showing up. Please feel free to reach out to the pro shop to discuss this interaction in detail. It is not our policy to incorrectly charge golfers for a round.

"Broken Arrow"


u873513241's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/13/2017
Previously played Used cart Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played the East and South course, Little crowed on the front 9, but other than that , the course was in great shape, greens fast. If anyone find my lost balls --Please return!!!! LOL


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Broken Arrow Management on 06/16/2017:

Thank you for the 5 star review and recommendation! Not to worry, we all lose balls out there... Practice makes perfect!


u163214801's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/05/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Sprinklers were going in middle of some fairways during play Had to argue with groundskeeper to turn them off in order to shoot


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Broken Arrow Management on 06/11/2017:

Thank you for the 4 star review! We're sorry to hear about the sprinklers and will work to address this situation so it can be avoided your next round. See you soon!

"good course"


firedadiii's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/04/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Really enjoed the layout of coures -great greens,attentive staff, overall a good value for the money -Will definately play again-want to try different combination of courses.....


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Broken Arrow Management on 06/11/2017:

We look forward to seeing you again for another combination of courses! Our staff enjoys hearing about great greens and an overall good value. Thank you for golfing with us!



5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/31/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Broken Arrow Management on 06/11/2017:

Thank you for the 5 star review!


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed