Ocean City Golf Club - Seaside

3.9157411765 3.9 stars from 5 (114)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6701 yards
  • Slope: 122
  • Rating: 71.4
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 6701 yards 71.4 122
Blue 72 6267 yards 69.9 119
White 72 5560 yards 67.4 116
White (W) 72 5560 yards 73.7 127
Red (W) 72 5095 yards 71.5 123

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.9 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.8 stars from 5
Value: 4.3 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.2 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.8 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.0 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 114 Reviews
5 stars:
31
4 stars:
61
3 stars:
18
2 stars:
4
1 stars:
0

recommend this course

107 out of 114 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city near local attractions worth the drive   Great for locals playing multiple courses seniors   Challenges include bunkers undulating greens water hazards   Great for drinks  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Average"


jcollinspyramid's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/19/2017
Previously played Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Enjoyed the course however it rained the night before and the course holds water.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Ocean City Golf Club on 08/22/2017:

Hello Jeffery, thank you for giving our course, Ocean City Golf Club, a three-star review. We are sorry to hear that the course may not have been in the best shape when you played. However, we are glad to see that you enjoyed the course layout and pace of play.


swoo01's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/03/2017
First time playing Used cart Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

A hot day. The course was in good shape. Maybe the locals knew something we didn't since there was nobody in front or behind us. Unfortunately, the mosquitoes were out in force. Maybe the Newport Bay course would been better to keep the mosquitoes away.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Hidden gem"


u302048873's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/01/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Tucked away near Assateague Island beach, the course was a pleasure to play. Nicely manicured and well thought out. Mostly flat which I greatly appreciated. Greens guarded by bunkers. Really enjoyed it.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Fun layout"


Joe6842337's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/31/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

Not a course I wish to return to as the greens are too slow.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I don't recommend this course


Response from Ocean City Golf Club-Newport Bay on 08/04/2017:

Joseph, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Ocean City Golf Club-Newport Bay. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our staff and pace of play. Your feedback will be used to make future improvements, as needed. We hope that you will give us the chance to earn your business again.



2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/02/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Response from Ocean City Golf Club - Newport Bay on 07/31/2017:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to rate our golf course, Ocean City Golf Club - Newport Bay in the Washington DC area. We are sorry to see that the course layout may not have been enjoyable and your feedback is appreciated. We hope that you had a good experience with our staff and that you had a smooth round. Thank you for playing with us and we hope to earn your business again soon.



4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/09/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great course"


u000004407680's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/03/2017
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Not all the bells and whistles of some other area courses but the conditions are great. Pace of play was excellent, 4 hour round on a Saturday afternoon in June. Will be back here


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



tillerct11's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/30/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u3575761's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/29/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Nice and somewhat challenging"


Joe4477727's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/26/2017
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Like the course. Sometimes though it seems that there are too many people on the course that are I. a hurry to get to the 19th hole. I'm a 10 handicap so I know I'm not playing slow. Relax and enjoy the day!!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Very playable track"


ricoach's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/25/2017
First time playing Used cart Wet weather

Reviewed on

Closed out my trip here. It's a very playable track good for the first day actually. Not alot of hazards or major trouble but still challenging enough. Has rained all week so cart paths only. I had the first tee time and played alone in 2:38 which is fast even for me. Considering the rain the greens were in great shape , There was some work being done on the tee boxes but overall a very enjoyable round


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



Brittjoe's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/23/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Awesome"


u475401490's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/09/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was in great condition and greens awesome.


Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Nice course"


larotella's avatar
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/09/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

No major difficulties such as marsh's, water hazards, hilly terrain, or other. But challenging because a lot of trees and tght fairways. Very nice scenary. Course conditions were very good. Definitely I would play this course again.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



u795579817's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/02/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Pretty good time. Got behind 4 foursomes of women who were competing for some state thing. They were ridiculous with the time they took.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Nice course"


rtwaka's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/14/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

In good condition. Easy to play with wide fairways, flat lies, and little trouble.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"A level playing field.."


DenRen's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/28/2016
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course, including greens and tee boxes were in decent shape. Had cart path only because of rain the night before but play was fast. Use to hills, slopes, etc in Pa. So enjoyed playing a course without having to adjust for those type of shots. Used Golf Now and saved $$, but the person at the counter seemed to treat me as a second class citizen, knowing they were not earning any fees from my tee time.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Good Value"


tmdel's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/13/2016
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in good shape considering the dry summer we've had. Rough was a bit challenging. Staff was very cordial. Overall a good value for the price.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Bugs and No water"


Daniel5050822's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/10/2016
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We had an 8:20am tee time. We started on time. It was about 95 degrees outside. As we started the round we were all getting bitten by a flying bug. It was so annoying that we stopped the ranger and used his bug spray. Apparently it was a known issue. We then bought an $8 bottle of bug spray at the turn. It was 95 degrees out and the Seaside course has zero water to drink on the course and we never noticed a cart girl. They want you to spend money at the clubhouse. For $55 a little water on the course is not to much to ask for. The greens are in good shape. The fairways are decent, the rough had a number of dirt/mud areas. The layout is not very creative. We played lighthouse sound afterward for $14 more and it was an experience of a lifetime. I do not recommend Ocean City Golf Seaside to anyone.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


"Very Nice !"


davyduz's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/03/2016
First time playing Used cart Played 18 holes Good weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice for the money ....will definitely play again !


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed