Ocean Pines Golf Club

4.0263000000 4.0 stars from 5 (114)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 7050 yards
  • Slope: 134
  • Rating: 73.6
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Championship 72 7050 yards 73.6 134
Back 72 6335 yards 70.5 129
Middle 72 5977 yards 68.7 125
Forward (W) 74 5572 yards 71.8 126

Rating Snapshot

Average Rating 4.0 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.7 stars from 5
Value: 4.3 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.8 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.1 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.9 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 114 Reviews
5 stars:
39
4 stars:
51
3 stars:
16
2 stars:
4
1 stars:
4

recommend this course

104 out of 114 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is at a resort near local attractions convenient to the city   Great for locals advanced golfers seniors   Challenges include bunkers water hazards undulating greens   Great for drinks  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender


5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/04/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 06/06/2017

Thank you for your five-star review! All of those "excellent" marks in your rating let us know that we're doing a good job of offering a terrific golfing experience at a great value. We're so glad you enjoyed your round and hope you'll play Ocean Pines again soon!


"Ocean Pines - good value for the $$"


SteveD24's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/03/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I enjoyed the course very much, fairways in great shape, could use some work around the greens, greens were consistent but in the slow side. I would play this course often, great track for the value.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 06/06/2017

Thank you so much for your review and for sharing your feedback! It means a lot to us that you would play often after your first experience with us. We agree that our Robert Trent Jones-designed course is a terrific value and look forward to having you visit us again soon!



jrobao23's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/02/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 06/14/2017

Thank you so much for your five-star review! We're glad that we were able to provide an excellent playing experience the day you visited us. We truly appreciate your willingness to share your feedback with us the rest of the golfing community. Please come back and visit again soon!


"Rainy day"


jimpetvet's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/30/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice course that was empty due to rainy week. Vacation destination after holiday weekend so not a busy time.

Great value for hot deal


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 06/01/2017

Thank you so much for your five-star review and for coming out despite the wet weather! We're so glad that, despite, the rain you had an excellent experience all across the board. We hope to have you back again when the skies are sunnier!



tmmartin1948's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/23/2017
Previously played Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/30/2017

Thank you so much for your five-star review and for sharing your feedback with the golfing community! We're glad that you had an excellent experience at our Robert Trent Jones-designed course and hope you'll visit us again soon!



barracato's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/18/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Excellent course conditions. We were first out in the morning and completed the round in 3 hours. Near the top of our list for courses in our area.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/22/2017

Thank you so much for your five-star review and for taking the time to share your feedback with others. Our maintenance crew has done a great job of keeping our Robert Trent Jones-designed course in tip-top shape, and we're pleased that you found that to be the case when you played. Ocean Pines has been working hard to offer an excellent playing experience to all of our guests, and your review helps to let us know we're achieving that goal. We hope you'll stop by and play a round again soon!


"I'd recommend"


tom718's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/17/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

If you're coming down to Ocean City and haven't played for a while, I would recommend this course to be the first one you play. It has it's challenging holes, but was the most forgiving of the 3 courses we played. Greens were true, and in good shape along with the fairways and tee boxes.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/22/2017

Thank you so much for your review and for sharing your feedback - we are truly honored when our guests recommend our course to other golfers. We're so glad you enjoyed our Robert Trent Jones layout and agree that our maintenance crew has done an excellent job of keeping it in great shape. We hope you'll stop by and play the next time you're in town!


"Great course"


u910818076's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/17/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Best course locally for the money..challeging but not overly.if you play your t-box to your level of play...


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/19/2017

Thank you so much for your five-star review and for sharing your feedback! We are glad you found our Robert Trent Jones-designed course a good value for the money and find that most players, like you, agree that it's a challenging but fair layout. We hope you'll stop by and play again soon!


"Beautiful course!"


antmo88's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/07/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course is in great condition and was one of the most beautiful and challenging courses I've played in s while. We played on Sunday morning for about $57 bucks and considering the options in the area this was by far the best value for the money


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/09/2017

Thank you so much for your 5-star review and for sharing your experience with us. We're so glad you enjoyed our Robert Trent Jones-designed course. "Beautiful and challenging"....we couldn't have said it better ourselves! We're still in the process of renovating our clubhouse, which we hope will enhance our guest experience even more. We hope you'll come back and visit again soon!



jibarnes2's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/06/2017
Previously played Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in decent shape given the amount of rain in the previous 24 hours, however the greens were pitifully slow. The greens are as healthy as any I've seen anywhere - full of grass - just slow as if they haven't yet started cutting them for the season.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/09/2017

Thank you so much for your review and sharing your feedback. The course is in great shape but we did, as you pointed out, receive an awful lot of rain, which is no doubt what caused the greens to be so slow when you played. We've had some gorgeous sunny days this week so that should help move things along. We hope you'll come back and visit when the weather is a bit fairer!




5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/04/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/09/2017

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We're glad you enjoyed our Robert Trent Jones-designed course and that our staff treated you well. Our newly renovated and expanded restaurant opened this past weekend, so we hope you'll stop by again and check it out. Please visit again soon!


"Pace of play"


baondang's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/02/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Pace of play needs to be improved. There was no marshall on the course during the whole time we played.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/04/2017

Thank you so much for playing Ocean Pines and for sharing your feedback. We're sorry you found the pace of play to be slow. May 2, when you played, was actually a light day for us, so the pace of play should have been even better than average. We did have a marshal on the course that day but because play was moving along smoothly he wouldn't have been monitoring as heavily as on a busier day. We would love to have you experience our Robert Trent Jones-designed layout on another occasion, and hope you'll stop by for another round. Our new restaurant is almost ready to open and the season is just beginning to kick off here on the shore, so please visit us again soon!



jmat59's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/29/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/04/2017

Thank you for your five-star review and for sharing your feedback! We're so glad you had an excellent experience and great weather - you had a beautiful day to play. We hope you'll come back and visit again soon!



joecopsr's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/27/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/01/2017

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed our Robert Trent Jones-designed course! It looks as though you found our pace of play to be slow the day you played. While we aren't aware of any problems on that day (our regular pace of play is 4 1/2 hours for 18 holes), we can tell you that our course was packed! The end of April is normally a busy weekend for Ocean City-area golf courses and we were also blessed with fantastic weather, as you know! It could be that the heavy volume slowed you down a bit more than you would have preferred. We do hope you'll come back and visit us again when our restaurant renovations are complete and once the summer season is in full swing. We're glad you stopped by to play!


"Our first round of the season"


NtanavgguyInDe's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/23/2017
Previously played Used cart Cold weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We where very disappointed with the overall course and club house. The restaurant was not open and did not look like it was going to be ready anytime soon. The drink cart did not show up til late in our game and we only saw her once. Course conditions where fair at best.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Poor

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 04/24/2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are truly sorry that your first round of the season was a disappointing one and that our restaurant was not available when you played. While we were hopeful that the major clubhouse renovations that we started over the winter would be finished in time for the busy spring season, unforeseen delays pushed back the opening. We anticipate that the newly expanded restaurant should be completed within the next week or so. Those delays, however, do not explain why you were not visited more frequently by our beverage cart. We apologize that you experienced such poor service and would very much like to make it up to you and your group. We encourage you to email your contact information to golf@oceanpinesgolf.org so that our Director of Golf can get in touch with you. Thank you again for your feedback - we hope to hear from you soon.



JoeJoe69's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/23/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Commented on 04/25/2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and for your 5-star review! We are glad that we "got it right" during your visit and that you had such an excellent experience at our Robert Trent Jones-designed course. Please come back and visit us again soon!



u9434725's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/20/2017
First time playing Used cart Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Commented on 04/25/2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at Ocean Pines Golf Club. A 5-star rating is our goal for every golfer's experience at our Robert Trent Jones-designed course - glad we got it right during your visit! We hope you'll come back and visit us again soon!


"Good value with golf now."


u000005420784's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/17/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course layout and friendly staff make this an attractive option. Greens are in need of some spring weather to grow in and had a few too many of those small helicopters from the trees. Overall, very good value at $27.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 04/25/2017

Thanks for coming down from New Jersey to visit us and for taking the time to share your experience. We are so glad you enjoyed our Robert Trent Jones layout and that our staff treated you well. That's what we love to hear! The recent rain should really help the course green up, so please come back and visit us again soon!


"Great course but grab some food on the way"


u000006156011's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/16/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Golf course was in great shape and green were rolling good. The only problem was their is no grill, beverage cart or any staff to get you some food or a beverage. You buy your drinks when you pay for golf in the pro shop.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Poor

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 04/25/2017

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are glad you enjoyed our Robert Trent Jones-designed course. We do apologize for the lack of food and beverage service. Normally we do run a beverage cart, but Easter Sunday (when it looks like you played) was actually a slow play day for us - despite the fantastic weather! We had hoped that the renovation and expansion of our grill would be finished by April 1, but as often happens, some delays pushed back our opening. We should be up and running within the next week or so, so please come back and visit us so you can check it out. We look forward to having you back!



regottg's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/10/2017
First time playing Used cart Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Commented on 04/17/2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad you had a good experience at our golf course and that you found it an excellent value for the money. Our off-course amenities will definitely improve once our clubhouse renovation is complete - we're nearing the end! We hope you'll pay us another visit soon so you can check it out and enjoy our Robert Trent Jones-designed course again!



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed