Bluff Creek Golf Course

3.7935235294 3.8 stars from 5 (123)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6641 yards
  • Slope: 126
  • Rating: 72.0
  • Layout

Gift this Course
  • 1025 Creekwood St, Chaska, Minnesota 55318, Carver County
  • (952) 445-5685
  • (952) 445-5750
  • www.bluffcreek.com

Year built: 1968
Type: Public
Golf Season: Open: 4/01 Closed: 11/01

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper golf attire required.
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 6641 yards 72.0 126
White 72 6412 yards 70.9 124
Gold 72 6065 yards 69.3 120
Red (W) 72 5366 yards 70.8 124

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.8 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.5 stars from 5
Value: 3.9 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.8 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.9 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.7 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 123 Reviews
5 stars:
16
4 stars:
70
3 stars:
23
2 stars:
8
1 stars:
6

recommend this course

101 out of 123 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city in the 'burbs worth the drive   Great for locals advanced golfers wildlife/ scenic views   Challenges include elevation changes forced carries bunkers   Great for drinks  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Fun to play, some challenging holes"


u966144883's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/22/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

For the first time playing the course was learning on some of the holes. Some holes you have to play smart and lay up for the approach to greens, about 3 holes. Fun course and would play it again!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Bluff Creek Golf Club on 09/27/2017:

Thank you for the great review, we appreciate you coming out and see us today!

"Unfriendly staff"


Terry7118505's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Twice a year

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/22/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Ok, so I’m not a great golfer, I get out to play 3 to 4 times a summer,.I would love to play more, but because of work and time, I am unable to do so. I usually get around 105 on a 18 hole ( not great I know) but to try and get better, so as to speed up and not swing a lot, and not spend a lot of time looking for ball. Anyway at this course there carts are real nice, they have GPS carts with onsceen hole maps and tips, and shows all other carts close by, and pace management. So on hole 6 my brother and I get a visit from the ranger stating there are 2 empty holes ahead of us” saying we are too slow” even though our cart said we were 6 min ahead of pace. This made me mad, I’m ahead of there pace they programmed into there cart, I pay same money as everyone else to use the course. I should be able to enjoy my time relaxing playing golf, not being rushed by ranger. Not to mention by the 18th hole our cart said we were 40 min ahead of pace. So unless they get there act together, and not acting superior to people who do not play that much, I will not be returning to this course.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Bluff Creek Golf Club on 09/27/2017:

We appreciate your honest review and glad you gave us a try at the course today. We apologize if you felt singled out, it was not our intentions as the ranger only looks at open holes and wasn't aware that you were on time. We did have a conversation with the ranger on duty this particular day and reminded him that if a group is on pace or ahead of pace, there is no need to push them. Again we apologize for any inconvenience and hope that you will give us another try in the near future.

"Bluff creek"


u000003135557's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/22/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

They should have a minimum of half price

Greens were just plugged and the ball was bouncing all over the place


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Bluff Creek Golf Club on 09/27/2017:

Thank you for your honest review. We appreciate your patience as the course was recently aeriified. The tee time that you purchased on this particular day is a GolfNow hot deal where 100% of the purchase price goes to GolfNow. GolfNow prices these hot deals and most of these times are already drastically discounted. We appreciate you coming out and we hope to see you again in the near future.

"Fun Little Course"


brody1965's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/17/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Starts out with a tricky par 5 for the first timer, other than that straightforward big gully is memorable, tight layout can lend some holes playing in opposite fairway. Very enjoyable!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


Response from Bluff Creek Golf Club on 09/20/2017:

Thank you for the review, we appreciate you coming out and hope to see you again soon!


Frank4072549's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/09/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Normally pace of play is good and the staff keeps people moving but this Saturday we got held up by a slow group and no ranger out to moved them along.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Bluff Creek Golf Club on 09/12/2017:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize about the slow play on this specific day. We will make sure pace of play is up to par in the future and we hope to see you again soon.


Brad8942997's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/03/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Bluff Creek Golf Club on 09/07/2017:

Thank you for taking the time to review our course, we apologize if the course was less than par on this specific day. We hope to see you in the near future so that we can increase your overall star rating.


PattyLambert's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/30/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Bluff Creek Golf Club on 09/01/2017:

Thank you for the 5-Star review! We appreciate you coming out to see us.

"Nice conditions good attendants"


jlrobbi's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Twice a year

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/28/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very nice improvements on this course. Highly recommend for the money.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Bluff Creek Golf Club on 09/01/2017:

Thank you for the review, we appreciate you taking notice in many of the improvements at the course. Thank you so much for coming out!

"Great updates to course conditions"


jlrobbi's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/08/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Thanks for the new GPS electric carts. Coolers upon request. Nice food additions. Course updates on cart paths fairways, water and asthetics.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Bluff Creek Golf Club on 08/11/2017:

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate you taking notice in many of the changes at the course. Thank you again for coming out and we hope to see you again in the near future.


aflore39's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/02/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Bluff Creek Golf Club on 08/08/2017:

Thank you for the great review, we appreciate the 4 stars and hope to see you again soon.

"It's public on the west end of town, worth playing"


UnwarrantedTourSauce's avatar
Age:  25-34
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/06/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

The course has amazing bones. Lots of hills (bluffs) and the greens are pretty good. The past rounds i've played the greens were sandy... but they weren't today. The back 9 is more fun than the front, and there are two reachable par 5's that can help your score. I wish the finishing couple holes were more interesting, but otherwise it's a nice public track in an area where EVERYTHING is private.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Bluff Creek Golf Club on 07/10/2017:

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate the great review and hope to see you again in the near future.

"Great course, lives up to the name..."


LtsmithAZ's avatar
Top 500 Contributor
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/23/2017
First time playing Walked Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We enjoyed this course and indeed had many hills to climb. So, while I appreciated the workout, walking this one was exhausting.

Will definitely be back.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Bluff Creek Golf Club on 08/02/2017:

Thank you for the great review, we hope you got your work out in with us today. Thanks for coming out and we look forward to having you back.

"good value"


Steffeni's avatar
Top 100 Contributor
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/08/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course can offer a challenge to people of varying talents. Pace a bit slow, possibly due to weather conditions the previous day. Overall the decent value for the money an interesting course


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Bluff Creek Golf Club on 06/13/2017:

Thank you for the review! We appreciate you coming out and apologize for the slower play on this specific day, but we are glad you enjoyed the value of our course. Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again soon.

"Fun playing the course"


Davidfolsom's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/18/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very much enjoyed playing Bluff Creek, staff was very friendly and helpful. The day was rainy and some water on course because of a hard downpour the day before.

I will definitely be back to play the course, need to do much better on tough number 12 hole


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/22/2017

Hi "Davidfolsom" Thank you for the excellent review. We appreciate the kind words regarding our great staff, we will definitely pass this along to them. We apologize about the pour weather on the particular day and we hope to see you again on a more clearer day.


"Great value"


rklaska's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/08/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

Well laid out, and GPS in cart was very helpful since first time playing here.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/11/2017

Hi "rklaska" Thank you for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed the GPS that we provide in all of our carts. Thanks for the review and we hope to see you again in the near future.


"Great Course!"


bark0141's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/08/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was in very good condition. It was early season and you could tell that they were doing a little irrigation work but if you hit it where you were supposed to like down the fairway and on the green, the course was in great shape.

The greens rolled quick which was surprising in the early season and considering the amount of rain we have had.

I found a great value on 18 holes on GolfNow. I think their regular rate was about 20% more which would be pushing it on the value front.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/11/2017

Hi "bark0141" Thank you for the review. We appreciate you taking time to leave us some feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your round with us. Please come back and see us again next year!



Dallas6366830's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/28/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/03/2017

Hi "Dallas6366830" Thanks for the 4 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and we hope to see you again in the near future.


"Early March -- Bluff Creek Open"


tresbowen's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/06/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played Bluff Creek on a Monday during early March warm spell. Considering the time of year, the course was in good shape. Fairways were mostly dry, greens were mowed, but very slow. Great value--less than $33 with cart. There were few players on the course, so I flew around the course as a single with a cart--2 and 1/2 hour round! Surprised there wasn't more play on a 60 degree day in March with so few courses open.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Commented on 03/13/2017

Hi "tresbowen" Thank for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your speedy day with us. Please come back and see us again once the golfing season is in full gear.


"glad to be on the course in March"


edudley's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/05/2017
Previously played Used cart Cold weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Although I was happy to be out on the course, it was obviously a little early to be trying to play. Course was damp


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 03/13/2017

Hi "edudley"Thank you for the review. The course has been a little damp due to the thawing snow. We appreciate your patience and hope to see you again once the golfing season is in full gear.


"November golf in Minnesota!"


GolfMN's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/06/2016
Previously played Used cart Played 18 holes Excellent weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Three things made this a great day. The weather, for November, was in the 60's and 'severe clear', I was playing with my sons and the course was in great shape. I mean, we should be in the 40's by now!

They are still open, so give this course a try. It is pretty much right out there in front of you, so if you are making your shots, you should have a fun, enjoyable round. I didn't lose a ball, which is pretty miraculous for me during a round.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 11/11/2016

Hi "GolfMN" Thank you for the excellent review! We are also pleased with the weather we have been having. Don't forget to book your last few online rounds with us before the golfing season is over.



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed