Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.3
186 Reviews (186)
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
94
3 Stars
35
2 Stars
7
1 Stars
8
Conditions
2.7
Value
3.9
Layout
3.9
Friendliness
4.1
Pace
3.7
Amenities
3.4
64.4%
Recommend this course
165 out of 186 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
0
Value
0
Layout
0
Friendliness
0
Pace
0
Amenities
0
0%
Recommend this course
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
2.4
11 Reviews (11)
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
4
Conditions
1.6
Value
3.2
Layout
3.6
Pace
3.6
Amenities
2.8
StaffFriendliness
3.7
36.4%
Recommend this course
4 out of 11 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Style Links
Par 71
Length 6508 yards
Slope 122
Rating 70.9
Book a Tee Time at
Tregaron Golf Course
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Gold 71 6508 yards 70.9 122
Blue 71 5780 yards 70.4 121
White 71 5104 yards 67.6 115
Red 71 4417 yards 65.1 104
Scorecard for Tregaron Golf Course
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Gold M: 72.3/131 415 405 422 392 180 372 571 166 370 3293 378 413 184 347 552 129 317 538 357 3215 6508
Blue M: 69.4/126 383 348 375 346 157 334 539 145 320 2947 321 372 146 315 489 119 276 481 332 2851 5798
White M: 65.9/113 W: 71.0/123 339 293 328 305 134 277 480 125 284 2565 290 339 132 272 415 102 235 429 325 2539 5104
Red W: 66.4/115 295 238 280 264 111 220 442 107 249 2206 260 288 117 230 333 79 195 377 314 2193 4399
Handicap 7 5 1 11 15 13 3 17 9 14 12 16 8 4 18 10 2 6
Par 4 4 4 4 3 4 5 3 4 35 4 4 3 4 5 3 4 5 4 36 71

Course Details

Year Built 1997
Fairways Blue/Rye Grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect Craig Schreiner (1997) CE Golf Design (1997)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range No
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed Soft spikes only
Walking Allowed No
Dress code Proper golf attire required.

Best of Lists

  • Golf Advisor: Top Courses in Nebraska (2017 #9)

Reviews

3.3
186 Reviews (186)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 12
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 23
Elevation Changes 19
Thick Rough 19
This course/club is great for:
Locals 17
Advanced Golfers 12
Seniors 10
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 18
Worth the Drive 12
In the 'Burbs 11

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser

Nice people. Destroyed course.

I played this course 10 years ago and it was wonderful. Today it looks like mini nukes were dropped on it. The fareways were in disarray and some of the greens patches looked like bunkers. Please bring this course back to its glory.

Conditions Poor
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Response from Tregaron Golf Course on 10/01/2018:
Hello Adam, thank you for the three stars. We are working hard to bring back the course to satisfactory condition. Your feedback is important to us.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Good course, rude staff at checkin

I've played tregaron dozens of times over the years, for the price its not a bad course. The only issue I've ever had was today at checkin, basically the guy was rude and seemed not to even care about earning our business.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Fair
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Tregaron Golf Course on 09/05/2018:
Hello, thank you for the four stars! We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with our staff the other day, but we are glad that you enjoyed our course. We hope to see you again soon.
Played On
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart
Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Tregaron Golf Course on 08/31/2018:
Hello, we are sorry that you did not have a good time with us the other day. Thanks for stopping by, and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

This course has gone downhill fast!

I have played Tregaron many times over the past six years or so. I have always been impressed by the quality of the course compared to the prices offered on GolfNow. However, they have completely let the course go. The tee boxes and greens look like minefields. Some sand traps are overgrown with weeds, and the sand is in bad shape. Even at such a low price I wouldn't recommend this course today. I hope they give it some attention soon.

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Response from Tregaron Golf Course on 08/02/2018:
Hello, we are sorry that you found our course in poor shape. Your feedback is important to us and we will be doing course maintenance here shortly.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Hire a groundskeeper

Good layout but the course was in terrible condition. Greens were like scabs, the tee ground from the tips hadn’t been mowed in some time and grass growing in some bunkers. I’ve played “pitch and putt” muni’s that were in far better shape. Looks like the course is going out of business or something.

Conditions Poor
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Response from Tregaron Golf Course on 07/30/2018:
Hello Will, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a good time out there. Your feedback is important to us.
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
1.0
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart

Not in good shape

I'm not from the area but have heard this is usually a great course.......not this time. The set up is great but the course, specifically the tee boxes and greens, are in awful condition. I also heard they had water pipe/main problems so they apparently quit watering completely???.........doesn't make sense. Also the traps were not taken care so that seems like a complete lack of care.

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Poor
Response from Tregaron Golf Course on 07/26/2018:
Hello, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a good time out there. The tee boxes will be reseeded this fall. As for the water issue we did not stop watering completely. We were limited, but continued to water. We are addressing all of these concerns so please excuse our appearance.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Terrible course conditions

This course is poorly taken care of. The bunkers were basically dry dirt and the tee boxes were weedy and not taken care of at all. awful conditions.

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Fair
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Response from Tregaron Golf Course on 07/18/2018:
Hello, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience at our course the other day. All your concerns are being addressed and we will be back to normal conditions (including cart path repair) starting next week. With the heat that we have been having, it has not helped so we apologize that it led to a poor experience.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Course conditions

The course has a nice layout but the tee boxes and greens were in very poor condition. With as much rain as we've had, the bare patches must be a result of disease, not drought. Had to putt through many bare spots.

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Response from Tregaron Golf Course on 07/09/2018:
Hello, thank you for the three-star review. We are sorry to hear that you found our course in poor shape. Your feedback is important to us, and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Tregaron Golf - Omaha

The course needs to be better maintained in terms of grass around the bunkers and up close to some of the greens. It is ridiculous to fight such long grass and/or
can't find your ball.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Fair
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Response from Tregaron Golf Course on 07/02/2018:
Hello, thank you for the three-star review. We appreciate your feedback regarding the conditions of the course, and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Greens and Tee Boxes were in poor repairs

The greens and tee boxes were not in good condition. Both were very patchy and bumpy. This is not normal for this course as it's usually in great conditions.

Conditions Poor
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Fair
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Regrettable

This course has seen better days. It's condition was embarrassingly bad; burnt and over cut greens, teeboxes that were mine fields, and sand traps that are a free for all(rocks, mud, dirt..to be fair, some sand). The most aggravating part of the round was waiting on the foursome in front of us, which each person had their own carts. Had to skip a hole as they did not let us play through. There's a point when even a great price won't make up for the negatives and I'm pretty sure I'm there.

Conditions Poor
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Average
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Tregaron Golf Course on 05/08/2018:
Hello, thank you for the four stars! We are happy to see that you had a positive experience with us the other day. We appreciate you stopping by, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Spring time Tregaron

I love this course, it is always at the top of my list to play on every visit to the area. Great friendly staff make the welcome to Tregaron a warm one. The fairways are green with plenty of run if you keep the ball down the middle. The greens are hard though and will not hold even a high approach shot. The bunkers are well filled but aren’t raked so anything going into the sand is like playing from a beach. The whole course needs watering and a bit more attention from both ground staff and players - discarded broken tees and cigar buts litter the tee boxes, this has seen better days and is not at its best :-(

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Tregaron Golf Course on 05/03/2018:
Hello Mark, thank you for the four stars! We are glad to hear that you had an overall good experience with us. Your feedback is important to us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Response from Tregaron Golf Course on 04/25/2018:
Hello Tyler, thank you for the three-star review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our course layout and found it challenging. Thanks for the feedback, and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Tregaron Golf Course on 04/24/2018:
Hello, thank you for the three-star review. We hope that you had a pleasant golfing experience out there. Thanks for stopping by, and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Response from Tregaron Golf Course on 04/19/2018:
Hello, thank you for the five stars! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great round of golf out there! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review, and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played

Good value

Not the biggest budget, but overall and for money, I recommend

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Response from Tregaron Golf Course on 03/22/2018:
Hello, thank you for the four stars! We are happy that you found our course good value for your money. Thanks for stopping by, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart

Windy Day!!!

It was a nice day but windy, it was 68 so everyone was out there, they must have over booked because it took 5 and a half hrs.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Excellent
Response from Tregaron Golf Course on 03/07/2018:
Hello John, thank you for the four stars! We are happy to hear that you had an overall great round of golf, minus the slow play. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Thanksgiving round, great!

went Thanksgiving, it was great the course was in top condition and we had a great time. i shot 78

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Tregaron Golf Course on 11/29/2017:
Hello John, thank you for the five stars! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time playing Thanksgiving weekend and that you found our course to be in excellent condition. We are excited that you shot a 78! Nice round. Thanks for playing with us at Tregaron Golf Course, and we look forward to having you back soon.
Nearby Courses
Bellevue, Nebraska
4.0
1
Bellevue, Nebraska
4.0
2
Plattsmouth, Nebraska
3.6094
64
Papillion, Nebraska
4.3983647059
94
Papillion, Nebraska
1.4313764706
9
Papillion, Nebraska
4.0553647059
88
Council Bluffs, Iowa
3.6243529412
177
Omaha, Nebraska
1.4166666667
3
Omaha, Nebraska
3.0
1
Council Bluffs, Iowa
4.2
10
Omaha, Nebraska
4.0470588235
14

Stay & Play Offers

$232 Starting price
Valid dates: May 27, 2019 - Sep 01, 2019
Experience golf at its best on five fully renovated championship courses in pristine condition. This summer, villa accommodations start at just $232/person/night—or you can upgrade to The Sanctuary Hotel from $404/person/night (midweek).
Stay and Play
TPC Sawgrass Experience Golf Package
$776 Starting price
Stay and Play
PARK CITY VACATION DEALS
$84 Starting price
Stay and Play
Stay & Play Escape at Eagle Eye!
$155 Starting price
Stay and Play
Stay & Play this Summer at Hawk Hollow!
$125 Starting price
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE