Tregaron Golf Course

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.8
185
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
94
3 Stars
34
2 Stars
7
1 Stars
8
Conditions
3.5
Value
4.3
Layout
4.2
Friendliness
4.3
Pace
3.9
Amenities
3.7
84.2%
Recommend this course
165 out of 184 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
2.9
16
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
4
Conditions
2.2
Value
3.6
Layout
3.7
Pace
3.6
Amenities
3.1
StaffFriendliness
4.0
58.8%
Recommend this course
10 out of 16 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
3.4
27
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
4
Conditions
2.9
Value
4.0
Layout
3.9
Pace
3.9
Amenities
3.5
StaffFriendliness
4.2
70.4%
Recommend this course
19 out of 27 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 71
Length 6508
Slope 122
Rating 70.9
Type Public
Book a Tee Time at
Tregaron Golf Course
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Gold 71 6508 yards 70.9 122
Blue 71 5780 yards 70.4 121
White 71 5104 yards 67.6 115
Red 71 4417 yards 65.1 104
Scorecard for Tregaron Golf Course
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Gold M: 72.3/131 415 405 422 392 180 372 571 166 370 3293 378 413 184 347 552 129 317 538 357 3215 6508
Blue M: 69.4/126 383 348 375 346 157 334 539 145 320 2947 321 372 146 315 489 119 276 481 332 2851 5798
White M: 65.9/113 W: 71.0/123 339 293 328 305 134 277 480 125 284 2565 290 339 132 272 415 102 235 429 325 2539 5104
Red W: 66.4/115 295 238 280 264 111 220 442 107 249 2206 260 288 117 230 333 79 195 377 314 2193 4399
Handicap 7 5 1 11 15 13 3 17 9 14 12 16 8 4 18 10 2 6
Par 4 4 4 4 3 4 5 3 4 35 4 4 3 4 5 3 4 5 4 36 71

Course Details

Year Built 1997
Fairways Blue/Rye Grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect Craig Schreiner (1997) CE Golf Design (1997)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range No
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed Soft spikes only
Walking Allowed No
Dress code Proper golf attire required.

Best of Lists

  • Golf Advisor: Top Courses in Nebraska (2017 #9)

Reviews

3.8
185

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 12
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 23
Elevation Changes 19
Thick Rough 19
This course/club is great for:
Locals 17
Advanced Golfers 12
Seniors 10
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 18
Worth the Drive 12
In the 'Burbs 11
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Good course, rude staff at checkin

I've played tregaron dozens of times over the years, for the price its not a bad course. The only issue I've ever had was today at checkin, basically the guy was rude and seemed not to even care about earning our business.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Fair
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Tregaron Golf Course on 09/05/2018:
Hello, thank you for the four stars! We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with our staff the other day, but we are glad that you enjoyed our course. We hope to see you again soon.
Played On
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart
Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Tregaron Golf Course on 08/31/2018:
Hello, we are sorry that you did not have a good time with us the other day. Thanks for stopping by, and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

This course has gone downhill fast!

I have played Tregaron many times over the past six years or so. I have always been impressed by the quality of the course compared to the prices offered on GolfNow. However, they have completely let the course go. The tee boxes and greens look like minefields. Some sand traps are overgrown with weeds, and the sand is in bad shape. Even at such a low price I wouldn't recommend this course today. I hope they give it some attention soon.

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Response from Tregaron Golf Course on 08/02/2018:
Hello, we are sorry that you found our course in poor shape. Your feedback is important to us and we will be doing course maintenance here shortly.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Hire a groundskeeper

Good layout but the course was in terrible condition. Greens were like scabs, the tee ground from the tips hadn’t been mowed in some time and grass growing in some bunkers. I’ve played “pitch and putt” muni’s that were in far better shape. Looks like the course is going out of business or something.

Conditions Poor
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Response from Tregaron Golf Course on 07/30/2018:
Hello Will, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a good time out there. Your feedback is important to us.
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
1.0
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart

Not in good shape

I'm not from the area but have heard this is usually a great course.......not this time. The set up is great but the course, specifically the tee boxes and greens, are in awful condition. I also heard they had water pipe/main problems so they apparently quit watering completely???.........doesn't make sense. Also the traps were not taken care so that seems like a complete lack of care.

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Poor
Response from Tregaron Golf Course on 07/26/2018:
Hello, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a good time out there. The tee boxes will be reseeded this fall. As for the water issue we did not stop watering completely. We were limited, but continued to water. We are addressing all of these concerns so please excuse our appearance.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Terrible course conditions

This course is poorly taken care of. The bunkers were basically dry dirt and the tee boxes were weedy and not taken care of at all. awful conditions.

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Fair
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Response from Tregaron Golf Course on 07/18/2018:
Hello, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience at our course the other day. All your concerns are being addressed and we will be back to normal conditions (including cart path repair) starting next week. With the heat that we have been having, it has not helped so we apologize that it led to a poor experience.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Course conditions

The course has a nice layout but the tee boxes and greens were in very poor condition. With as much rain as we've had, the bare patches must be a result of disease, not drought. Had to putt through many bare spots.

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Response from Tregaron Golf Course on 07/09/2018:
Hello, thank you for the three-star review. We are sorry to hear that you found our course in poor shape. Your feedback is important to us, and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Tregaron Golf - Omaha

The course needs to be better maintained in terms of grass around the bunkers and up close to some of the greens. It is ridiculous to fight such long grass and/or

can't find your ball.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Fair
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Response from Tregaron Golf Course on 07/02/2018:
Hello, thank you for the three-star review. We appreciate your feedback regarding the conditions of the course, and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Greens and Tee Boxes were in poor repairs

The greens and tee boxes were not in good condition. Both were very patchy and bumpy. This is not normal for this course as it's usually in great conditions.

Conditions Poor
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Fair
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Nearby Courses

Stay & Play Offers

$174 Starting price
Valid dates: Sep 17, 2018 - Oct 31, 2018
Staying at Orange Lake Resort and teeing off on any of our four unique golf courses has never been easier.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE