Turkeyfoot Lake Golf Links - Water 9

4.0778294118 4.1 stars from 5 (129)
  • Holes: 9
  • Par: 35
  • Length: 2252 yards
  • Slope: 103
  • Rating: 32.2

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: No
Clubs: No
Caddies: No

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: No
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: No

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No

Tees

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
White 35 2252 yards 32.2 103
Red 35 1896 yards 33.0 100

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.1 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.4 stars from 5
Value: 4.1 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.6 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.0 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.0 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.3 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 129 Reviews
5 stars:
49
4 stars:
55
3 stars:
13
2 stars:
7
1 stars:
5

recommend this course

109 out of 128 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city worth the drive near local attractions   Great for locals advanced golfers beginners   Challenges include undulating greens bunkers elevation changes  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

u6619706's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/01/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Always Wonderful"


Tsmithjr9's avatar
Top 100 Contributor
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/21/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

This course is always fun to play and always in great shape. It is worth the drive and I try to play it at least once a year. While not long, precision is key and you need to be a very good putter to score here. Got a great deal and will be back as always.

Two notes for the club: Cut down the giant tree limb sticking into the middle of the 18th fairway. And the pin placement on #4 was almost unfair. Put a tight pin on the easier holes, not on the toughest.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Best Kept Secret"


bobdeibel's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/15/2018
Previously played

Reviewed on

Moved to FL and was back for family reunion. This is far and away one of the very best conditioned courses I’ve ever played. Fairways were plush, rough was fair and the greens were smooth and on the quick side. Terrific golf course.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great features"


bdalexander's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/03/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

If you enjoy a challenging golf course, then this course will challenge you. Distance control and shot positioning is a must if you the course from the tips. Course was well manicured.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Decent Track"


u620615415's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/28/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Every time I play here I run into pace of play issues. Love the greens, one of the best in NE Ohio. Course layout is good on the front side, back side is short and driver wedge most holes. The course is one you can get at and score low. Normally decently priced although can get high during the weekend and with the pace of play issue I normally avoid during weekend.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Well manicured and in great competition"


sagamorehillsohio's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/28/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I hadn't played Turkeyfoot in about 10 years but will play again this summer when it is a cooler day. 95 degrees and my age of 73 made it a little tougher that expected.


I recommend this course



cjdarwal's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/27/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Always a great time at Turkeyfoot!"


u000007197259's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/25/2018
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

It never fails, every year this course is in great condition. The greens are always perfect. Even though the course is shorter, the trickiness of the greens and placement of bunkers can get you. The layout is fun and the staff is always friendly.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Old reliable"


scratch2's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/20/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Dry or wet, the course is always in great shape. Maintenance staff does a great job on upkeep. Fun, challenging course with frequent deals to be had.

P.S. Had my first hole in one on 17 on 5-20-18. What a thrill. If you haven't had one I suggest you do. Staff hooked me up with a real nice plaque and lots of handshakes. Can't wait to go back.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Beautiful Course, well Maintained & Greens Fantastic"


thomas4495354's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/19/2018
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course is in Excellent condition! Noticed Hole 5 & 8 on North side are in Fantastic shape and Management did a great job re-constructed the tee boxes and play. On Water side like to recommend to install golf cart paths on several holes especially hole 4.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



404776's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/12/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

They have very bad attitude about the playing there


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


"Turkeyfoot"


Jtizzo's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/29/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

It was hopefully the last cold day of the year. Brutal. Still had fun and finished without getting frostbite. Look forward to playing course on warmer days


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average


I recommend this course


"Awesome Day"


ehughey2005's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/29/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Couldn’t have asked for a better day. A little breezy, but course was in awesome condition and the staff was amazing and helpful. Would definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for a prime place to play. We will definitely be back.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Nice Ohio Golf Course"


u000001147059's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/27/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I love Turkey Foot Golf Course in NE Ohio. It is especially nice after rain. When other courses are soggy Turkey Foot drains fast. Fast greens and some very tricky putts. Also 3 par 5's on the front 9.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



Paul2419169's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/14/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



bloodrage4's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/11/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



tjmmagic5's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/02/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course



johnnylew's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/31/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course



jaydaniels1's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/02/2017
Previously played Used cart Cold weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Fall golf in Ohio...."


EliKov's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/24/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Spectacular day to play.. the course and greens were in fabulous condition. The tee boxes were NOT available for the front nine (re-seeding and preparation for next season). The folks running the course were grateful and welcoming. Would advise anyone who is looking to play 18 holes in less than three hours..to go here..


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



Michael8202841's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/04/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed