Middle/Back at Pleasant Hill Golf Course

3.7688941176 3.8 stars from 5 (62)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 71
  • Length: 6165 yards
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
Caddies: No

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: No

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Appropriate golf attire.
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
White 71 6165 yards N/A N/A
Yellow 71 5851 yards N/A N/A
Red (W) 71 5276 yards N/A N/A

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.8 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.3 stars from 5
Value: 4.3 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.0 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.6 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.6 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.4 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 62 Reviews
5 stars:
11
4 stars:
28
3 stars:
16
2 stars:
6
1 stars:
1

recommend this course

49 out of 61 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is in the 'burbs   Great for beginners locals seniors  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Just OK"


u8040637's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  Don't know

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/08/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

was definitely not impressed with this course. Greens were in horrible shape especially on the second back 9. Cart paths were beat and the course itself was just weed and bug infested off the fairway. Never been before and won't be back anytime soon.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from Pleasant Hill Golf Course on 07/11/2018:

Thank you for coming out to Pleasant Hill and for leaving us a review. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the condition of the course. Our staff will keep working to have the course in shape.

"Very pleasant - lives up to it’s name."


Gerry1943's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/26/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Not crowded, course in very good shape, friendly staff. What more could you want?


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Father’s Day disaster"


jbinion's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/17/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I want to start this review by first saying that I knew it would be busy on Father’s Day. Everything started out fine and they started me and my wife on the back nine. Course play decent as long as you stayed in the fairways. If you guidance for the rough at all it took forever to find your ball. We played the back nine and one hour and 45 minutes. Then we made the turn. It took us two hours to play three holes. The course was so backed up I’m so overworked that you could not go anywhere. We gave up after 12. I understand the desire to make money on a busy day like Father’s Day, but to overbooked by that much just ruins to play for everyone. I enjoy this course because it’s local for me and usually plays decent. Different will not look at it for something like Father’s Day.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Pleasant Hill Golf Course on 06/25/2018:

Hello and thank you for coming out to Pleasant Hill and for leaving us a review. We are sorry to hear that you ran into the slow play on Father's Day, but we are happy to hear that you enjoy our course. Your loyalty to us is greatly appreciated, and we will keep trying our best to keep on improving the experiences for everyone who comes here. Thanks again for the review, and we hope to see you out here again sometime soon.

"Peaceful"


u4914247's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/31/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

With 3-9 hole courses I was able to take my 9 year, 14 year old and 2 of my 14 year olds friends. I was able to take the time teaching etiquette while not feeling rushed.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



ars421318's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/29/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



hotshot32's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/28/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Pleasant Hill Golf Course on 06/01/2018:

Hello, thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review your experience with us, we truly appreciate your feedback and will certainly pass it along to our team. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the 5-star experience that you deserve.

"Soggy"


pegozz's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/15/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was very wet. Drainage isn't very good. The rough was extremely long, perhaps because of the wet conditions. It was a good deal through Golf Now.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Pleasant Hill Golf Course on 05/23/2018:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Pleasant Hill Golf Course, and for the 3 stars. We are sorry to see that the course may not have been in the best shape when you played and your feedback is appreciated. It looks like you had a friendly experience with our staff and that your round was a great value for you, so we hope this improved your overall experience with us. Thank you for your choosing our course, in the Geauga County area, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

"Exceptional Staff and great course conditions"


LORIDAWN56's avatar
Top 50 Contributor
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/04/2018

Reviewed on

Sal is wonderful. The course has fun holes and is always in good condition.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Course in exceptional shape and very friendly staff"


LORIDAWN56's avatar
Top 50 Contributor
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/07/2017

Reviewed on

Course in awesome condition for late season and dry conditions.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course



rdrsdrfyahoocom's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/26/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


"Great Value and Fair Course"


u854193408's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/01/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

I have played at Pleasant Hill for several years and have always enjoyed the course. The course is pretty open and is a fair test for the average golfer. If you want a tough test with lots of bunkers and water, then you should look elsewhere. Pleasant Hill is just a nice course where you can play a lot of golf for not a lot of money. The Weekday Special ($35 for 27 holes w/cart and lunch included) is the best deal anywhere in NE Ohio. Sal and his staff are also great people who treat you right.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course



u1547172249's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/16/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"So-So Course"



2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/13/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

i saw a 4 star rating on this course. NOT! The fairways were not mowed and the layout was very unique. I would not recommend it to my friends...


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I don't recommend this course


Response from Pleasant Hill Golf Course on 08/16/2017:

Hello Ray, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Pleasant Hill Golf Course, in the Cleveland area. We are sorry to hear that the course may not have been in the best shape when you played. However, we are glad to see that you had a friendly experience with our staff. Thank you for playing with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

"Generous fairways"


u000005830208's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/01/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Took our grandson for his first 18 holes of golf. We had a nice time, pace was great and the layout was very kind to 1st time golfer. Tee areas could use so help, but course was in good shape. With no green side bunkers on the 18 we played avoided a lot of frustration for our 14 year old.

I would go back again.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u000004761691's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/26/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



u6673569's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/12/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Beautiful day of golf"


Leff0557's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/15/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played 18 , front and middle 9. The rough needed some cutting but fairways and greens were well manacured .. great value, I just played lousy golf .....


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Cow Pasture"


dropbirdies's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/23/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This place is what you'd expect for the price. Dandelions everywhere and they just leave the grass clippings all over the fairways. Decent greens, below average bunkers. First tee is right outside pro shop and people who play this course are aloof about etiquette. They wear denim and are loud as possible.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


"Exceptional customer service & an awesome course"


LORIDAWN56's avatar
Top 50 Contributor
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/20/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

Sal and his staff always provides exceptional customer service! The course while even wet from all of the rain was still in great condition. This course is a hidden gem!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"In the country. A local course."


skeltont's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/12/2016
Previously played Used cart Played 18 holes Good weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is a course that local golfer will play. It is not a long course. There are 3 9-holes. It looked like the locals play the Middle & Back 9, where others get the Front and Middle 9.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed