Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.7
63 Reviews (63)
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
7
1 Stars
1
Conditions
3.3
Value
4.1
Layout
3.6
Friendliness
4.6
Pace
4.0
Amenities
3.3
71.5%
Recommend this course
49 out of 63 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
0
Value
0
Layout
0
Friendliness
0
Pace
0
Amenities
0
0%
Recommend this course
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.4
7 Reviews (7)
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
0
Conditions
3.0
Value
3.7
Layout
3.6
Pace
3.7
Amenities
3.4
StaffFriendliness
4.4
57.1%
Recommend this course
4 out of 7 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 71
Length 6008 yards
Slope 0
Rating 0.0
Book a Tee Time at
Pleasant Hill Golf Course
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
White 71 6008 yards
Yellow 71 5714 yards
Red (W) 71 5446 yards
Scorecard for Back/Front
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
White M: 70.0/121 353 486 371 112 168 417 258 349 459 2973 372 332 153 327 130 558 367 211 585 3035 6008
Yellow M: 68.1/117 351 476 366 110 168 364 255 341 454 2885 361 321 155 317 131 501 341 201 501 2829 5714
Red W: 72.0/118 398 458 354 102 157 354 250 344 457 2874 361 325 141 257 117 461 337 191 482 2672 5546
Handicap 7 3 17 9 13 1 15 5 11 14 10 16 8 18 2 12 6 4
Par 4 5 4 3 3 4 4 4 5 36 4 4 3 4 3 5 4 3 5 35 71

Course Details

Year Built 1963
Fairways Bent grass
Greens Bent grass
Golf Season Open: 4/01 Closed: 11/01
Architect Dalton Pfousts

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range No
Caddies No
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Fivesomes Allowed Yes
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Appropriate golf attire.

Reviews

3.7
63 Reviews (63)

What Golfers Are Saying

This course/club is great for:
Beginners 8
Locals 8
Seniors 8
This Course's Location is:
In the 'Burbs 6

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Course Needs More Attention

The greens were nice but there were no bunkers on the front and middle 9s and the fairways were in poor condition. It was a disappointing experience.

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Fair
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Response from Pleasant Hill Golf Course on 09/10/2018:
Hello, thank you for sharing your review, We truly appreciate both your positive and constructive feedback and will be sure to pass it along to our team. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the greens at Pleasant Hill Golf Course and also appreciate your input on our maintenance. We hope to welcome you back for an enjoyable experience on the course in the near future.
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a month
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Just OK

was definitely not impressed with this course. Greens were in horrible shape especially on the second back 9. Cart paths were beat and the course itself was just weed and bug infested off the fairway. Never been before and won't be back anytime soon.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Fair
Response from Pleasant Hill Golf Course on 07/11/2018:
Thank you for coming out to Pleasant Hill and for leaving us a review. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the condition of the course. Our staff will keep working to have the course in shape.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Very pleasant - lives up to it’s name.

Not crowded, course in very good shape, friendly staff. What more could you want?

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Father’s Day disaster

I want to start this review by first saying that I knew it would be busy on Father’s Day. Everything started out fine and they started me and my wife on the back nine. Course play decent as long as you stayed in the fairways. If you guidance for the rough at all it took forever to find your ball. We played the back nine and one hour and 45 minutes. Then we made the turn. It took us two hours to play three holes. The course was so backed up I’m so overworked that you could not go anywhere. We gave up after 12. I understand the desire to make money on a busy day like Father’s Day, but to overbooked by that much just ruins to play for everyone. I enjoy this course because it’s local for me and usually plays decent. Different will not look at it for something like Father’s Day.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Good
Response from Pleasant Hill Golf Course on 06/25/2018:
Hello and thank you for coming out to Pleasant Hill and for leaving us a review. We are sorry to hear that you ran into the slow play on Father's Day, but we are happy to hear that you enjoy our course. Your loyalty to us is greatly appreciated, and we will keep trying our best to keep on improving the experiences for everyone who comes here. Thanks again for the review, and we hope to see you out here again sometime soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Peaceful

With 3-9 hole courses I was able to take my 9 year, 14 year old and 2 of my 14 year olds friends. I was able to take the time teaching etiquette while not feeling rushed.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart
Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Response from Pleasant Hill Golf Course on 06/01/2018:
Hello, thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review your experience with us, we truly appreciate your feedback and will certainly pass it along to our team. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the 5-star experience that you deserve.
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Soggy

The course was very wet. Drainage isn't very good. The rough was extremely long, perhaps because of the wet conditions. It was a good deal through Golf Now.

Conditions Fair
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Response from Pleasant Hill Golf Course on 05/23/2018:
Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Pleasant Hill Golf Course, and for the 3 stars. We are sorry to see that the course may not have been in the best shape when you played and your feedback is appreciated. It looks like you had a friendly experience with our staff and that your round was a great value for you, so we hope this improved your overall experience with us. Thank you for your choosing our course, in the Geauga County area, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Played On
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Top 50 Contributor

Exceptional Staff and great course conditions

Sal is wonderful. The course has fun holes and is always in good condition.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Top 50 Contributor

Course in exceptional shape and very friendly staff

Course in awesome condition for late season and dry conditions.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Fair
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Great Value and Fair Course

I have played at Pleasant Hill for several years and have always enjoyed the course. The course is pretty open and is a fair test for the average golfer. If you want a tough test with lots of bunkers and water, then you should look elsewhere. Pleasant Hill is just a nice course where you can play a lot of golf for not a lot of money. The Weekday Special ($35 for 27 holes w/cart and lunch included) is the best deal anywhere in NE Ohio. Sal and his staff are also great people who treat you right.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Played On
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

So-So Course

i saw a 4 star rating on this course. NOT! The fairways were not mowed and the layout was very unique. I would not recommend it to my friends...

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Poor
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Fair
Response from Pleasant Hill Golf Course on 08/16/2017:
Hello Ray, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Pleasant Hill Golf Course, in the Cleveland area. We are sorry to hear that the course may not have been in the best shape when you played. However, we are glad to see that you had a friendly experience with our staff. Thank you for playing with us, and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Generous fairways

Took our grandson for his first 18 holes of golf. We had a nice time, pace was great and the layout was very kind to 1st time golfer. Tee areas could use so help, but course was in good shape. With no green side bunkers on the 18 we played avoided a lot of frustration for our 14 year old.
I would go back again.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Beautiful day of golf

Played 18 , front and middle 9. The rough needed some cutting but fairways and greens were well manacured .. great value, I just played lousy golf .....

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Cow Pasture

This place is what you'd expect for the price. Dandelions everywhere and they just leave the grass clippings all over the fairways. Decent greens, below average bunkers. First tee is right outside pro shop and people who play this course are aloof about etiquette. They wear denim and are loud as possible.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Fair
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Poor
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Top 50 Contributor
Previously Played

Exceptional customer service & an awesome course

Sal and his staff always provides exceptional customer service! The course while even wet from all of the rain was still in great condition. This course is a hidden gem!

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Nearby Courses
Chardon, Ohio
5.0
1
Newbury, Ohio
4.0843058824
93
Chardon, Ohio
4.3383117647
181
Chardon, Ohio
3.4313823529
12
Chesterland, Ohio
3.2021235294
82
Huntsburg, Ohio
4.0
2
Chardon, Ohio
4.3670941176
104

Stay & Play Offers

$84 Starting price
Valid dates: May 24, 2019 - Oct 13, 2019
Save on lodging and Canyons Golf! Give your drive the adventure it deserve this summer at Canyons Golf.
Stay and Play
Stay & Play Escape at Eagle Eye!
$155 Starting price
Stay and Play
Stay & Play this Summer at Hawk Hollow!
$125 Starting price
Stay and Play
Unlimited Golf Stay and Play at St James Bay Golf Club
$110 Starting price
Stay and Play
Grand Geneva Resort - Golf Addict Package
$500 Starting price
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE