Bedford Trails Golf Course

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.3
35
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
4
Conditions
2.9
Value
4.0
Layout
3.4
Friendliness
4.5
Pace
3.7
Amenities
4.0
88.7%
Recommend this course
30 out of 35 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
3.0
1
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
3.0
Value
4.0
Layout
3.0
Pace
5.0
Amenities
4.0
StaffFriendliness
5.0
100.0%
Recommend this course
1 out of 1 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
3.3
3
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
3.0
Value
4.0
Layout
3.3
Pace
3.7
Amenities
4.0
StaffFriendliness
5.0
100.0%
Recommend this course
3 out of 3 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 70
Length 6340 yards
Slope 0
Rating 0.0
Book a Tee Time at
Bedford Trails Golf Course
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 70 6340 yards
White 70 6075 yards 67.0 115
Red (W) 70 5163 yards 65.3 113
Scorecard for Bedford Trails
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Blue M: 70.4/119 405 550 410 347 398 180 425 135 317 3167 345 351 155 475 362 565 370 400 150 3173 6340
White M: 67.0/115 W: 69.7/119 390 530 400 335 380 150 415 125 305 3030 335 340 145 460 350 545 355 380 135 3045 6075
Red W: 65.1/109 310 440 340 287 338 130 352 116 255 2568 290 280 135 385 287 485 304 300 130 2596 5164
Handicap 4 6 8 12 10 18 2 16 14 13 11 15 1 7 3 9 5 17
Par 4 5 4 4 4 3 4 3 4 35 4 4 3 4 4 5 4 4 3 35 70

Course Details

Year Built 1985
Fairways Winter Rye
Greens Bent Grass
Golf Season Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Fivesomes Allowed Yes
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Collared shirt required

Reviews

3.3
35
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Decent Price for the quality

The Greens at Bedford are really nice but the fairways and tee boxes suffer from the course being a true 5 star rating, staff is very friendly and the price for the course is fair overall I was pleased with the experience

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Bedford Trails Golf Course on 08/28/2018:
Hello, thank you for sharing your review, We truly appreciate both your positive and constructive feedback and will be sure to pass it along to our team. It looks like you had a smooth round and a friendly experience with our staff, so we are glad to see that. We hope to welcome you back for an enjoyable experience on the course in the near future.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Will play again

Front nine was super slow play, followed a morning league and took 2:45 minutes. Back nine was wide open and played it in just 90 minutes. If the course was as nice as the staff, this place would be packed everyday for sure. Not going to complain about high grass because no one can keep up this time of year around here, but to say the greens were slow is an understatement! Will definitely give it another look when the grass slows down a bit. Course does not play long, so a few different shots are required.

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Response from Bedford Trails Golf Course on 05/22/2018:
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review, and thank you for the 3 stars. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the condition of the course, but happy to hear that you had a friendly encounter with our staff. We cant wait to see you back.
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Windy weather
Used cart

Nice Play

Not the best course (Feb so greens not the best but will play later in year) but price was nice and employees and owner were great! Had good time winding down in bar. Food good as well, for a bunch of Pennsyvanians!!

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Fun course!

Very friendly staff in the clubhouse. They always treat you good. Greens were in great shape,rest of course very dry. Lots of roll. Not many leaves to contend with. Enjoyed the round!

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Fair
Friendliness Fair
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Response from Bedford Trails Golf Course on 09/12/2017:
Hello Dennis, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Bedford Trails Golf Course, in the Cleveland area. We are sorry to see that you may have had a sub par customer experience at our golf course and your feedback is appreciated. It looks like you may have enjoyed the off-course amenities, so we are glad to see that. Thank you for golfing with us and we hope to earn your business again soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

nice day

No problems at all except for slow play on the front nine. Need to watch for Thursday morning tee times as there is a senior league teeing off then.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

s l o w play

no ranger to monitor slow players. starter woman very unfriendly and uncooperative. made my partner and me wait for a threesome at the turn while they ate their hot dogs and drinks. wrong wrong wrong waited for the slow threesome for every shot the last 9 holes.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Poor
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Response from Bedford Trails Golf Course on 09/05/2017:
Hello Patricia, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Bedford Trails Golf Course, in the Cleveland area. We are sorry to hear that you had a poor customer experience with us. Your feedback is appreciated, especially when it comes to hearing about the slow pace of play. Thank you for choosing our golf course and we hope to earn your business again soon.
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Good challenge-tight fairways on several holes

Always enjoy playing here. this was my 4th time.

Staff was friendly and speed of play was very good.

Ran into slow group but not until the end of the round

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Previously Played
Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Response from Bedford Trails Golf Course on 08/02/2017:
Hi Kenneth, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Bedford Trails Golf Course in the Cleveland area. We appreciate the 3 star rating and hope to see you again soon!
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing
Wet weather
Used cart

Nice course for replay, Great great breakfast

First as advertised and the hook that got me initially, it had a great breakfast menu for well prepared food and quick, polite service and staff.

The clubhouse gentleman was great as i informed him that it was our first time there but we wanted to grab a bite to eat and he sat us down and check us in for golf while we ate! Outstanding and very memorable service and the waitress was so nice, friendly and accommodating as well and above what could be expected!

The Golf, it was a bit of a challenge as it was a day removed from some bad storms and was cart path only and i had some older not so mobile guys with me, made for a longer than normal round but it was justifiable considering the conditions.

The course layout was very nice but not exceedingly difficult, short reachable holes with very nice greens, which if rolled would have been immensely better but considering the recent weather it was above average and definitely worth a replay. Travel about an hour from North Pittsburgh area.

The only pitfall of the day was a brief interaction with the grumpy would appear to be ranger who had falsely accused us of not obeying the cart path only, but we quickly corrected him however he gave no apology or remorse for being a crab!

As usual we got over it quickly and had a rather enjoyable round!

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

first time

The course is in relatively good shape. Many doglegs and several tight driving holes make hitting it straight important. Greens are a little bit slow but still somewhat challenging due to some sloping greens. Enjoyed the course and would definitely return.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Response from Bedford Trails Golf Course on 05/19/2017:
Hello Bruce, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our course, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our course layout and pace of play. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Top 500 Contributor
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Lots of trees

This course is tight and tree lined on almost every hole. You have to hit straight off the tee box or you will be punching out a lot. The greens are in good shape and they role really nice. The staff is really good. Stop after your round and eat they have really good food.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Don't go !!!

The greens appear to be painted on. Very little grass on them

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Bedford Trails Golf Course on 02/09/2017:
Hi John, we are happy to see you enjoyed our off-course amenities and course layout. It is unfortunate to hear you were unimpressed with the conditions of our greens. We have passed your feedback on to the appropriate teams to improve this for the future. We hope you can give us time to change and come out to enjoy another round in the future.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

No Start

I didn't even get off the first tee. Set up an early tee time hoping to beat the locals out as I was visiting Ohio alone. The lady at the course could not figure out how to charge me for the golf now fee. After about 10 minutes and a trip back to the car we finally figured out the fee. Next I was told to talk to the starter about the cart. No starter. A gruff old guy said somethings about he would be here at 8:00. Went back in and asked if I could get a cart. Meanwhile locals are grabbing carts and loading up. I became a bit agitated and asked if I could get my money back. The nice lady obliged and I went on my way. Looked like a nice course so I would say it's probably worth a look.

Friendliness Excellent
Played On
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great Deal.

Nice course. Well kept and can't beat the saving posted on golf.now. Friendly staff. Pace of play very fast.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Well maintained great staff

Great value for the money. Nice and level not much water

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Nice Course

Course is nice. Since it hasn't rained in a while it was dry. Course play was super slow because of high school teams playing on foot. But will definitely play again.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

kids

I get my kid during the summer months and he loves going golfing with me. I've taken him to at least 10 different places and never once did I have to pay for him to ride. I paid 3 dollars less for him to ride than I did for me to actually play. Besides that and the horribly unlucky group of people I was behind, I enjoy playing there. 3 hours on the front 9 for a solo golfer is a little much. I left after 11 holes as I couldn't take it anymore.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Summer of Rain

tough to tell about how course plays when not underwater. Beautiful property, nice layout. Greens are almost all identical, small, round shaped and sloping back to front. Below average green speed. Don't remember if I saw a bunker.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Nearby Courses
Pulaski, Pennsylvania
3.0392294118
16
Lowellville, Ohio
4.4597411765
70
Pulaski, Pennsylvania
1.7619142857
7
Hubbard, Ohio
4.3529411765
9
West Middlesex, Pennsylvania
4.0
2
Youngstown, Ohio
5.0
1
New Wilmington, Pennsylvania
0.0
0
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
4.8205166667
14

Stay & Play Offers

$145 Starting price
Valid dates: Feb 11, 2019 - Mar 31, 2019
4 days/ 3 nights with unlimited golf, starting at $145 pp/pn
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE