Jamaica Run Golf Club

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.5
181
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
88
3 Stars
35
2 Stars
12
1 Stars
11
Conditions
3.3
Value
3.9
Layout
4.0
Friendliness
4.0
Pace
3.6
Amenities
3.4
74.2%
Recommend this course
148 out of 181 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
3.3
21
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
2
Conditions
3.0
Value
3.8
Layout
4.0
Pace
3.4
Amenities
3.3
StaffFriendliness
3.8
61.9%
Recommend this course
13 out of 21 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
3.5
24
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
2
Conditions
3.1
Value
3.9
Layout
4.0
Pace
3.5
Amenities
3.3
StaffFriendliness
3.8
66.7%
Recommend this course
16 out of 24 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 6587
Slope 128
Rating 70.8
Type Public
Jamaica Run Golf Club offers one of the most challenging layouts in the Miami Valley. The difficult greens provide most of the trouble. They are small and hard to hit and on many holes they are elevated above the fairway, making it hard to play a run-up shot. The bentgrass fairways are spacious and thankfully more forgiving, but they are bordered by thick rough. Water hazards come into play on several holes. There is even one hole that crosses the meandering creek that runs through the golf course twice. The par-5 18th provides a memorable finish, requiring a tee shot past a large pond to a fairway that sits well below the pond. Finding the right club to use and a good spot to hit are nearly impossible.
Book a Tee Time at
Jamaica Run Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 6587 yards 70.8 128
White 72 6094 yards 68.6 123
Gold 72 5475 yards 65.6 117
Red 72 5092 yards 69.2 115
Scorecard for Jamaica Run
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Blue M: 71.7/131 515 379 389 169 382 480 179 546 189 3228 301 412 525 195 428 390 359 191 558 3359 6587
Black M: 69.9/127 505 367 379 147 348 470 165 540 179 3100 290 385 515 180 418 378 359 170 548 3243 6343
White M: 68.9/125 495 357 369 137 328 454 148 524 167 2979 279 375 506 160 406 368 329 154 538 3115 6094
Gold M: 66.2/117 W: 71.0/118 469 336 351 125 317 394 123 479 143 2737 247 323 462 106 335 358 319 131 457 2738 5475
Red W: 69.0/114 450 300 347 112 306 387 118 448 111 2579 234 253 454 96 325 348 231 123 449 2513 5092
Handicap 11 7 9 17 13 3 15 1 5 14 4 2 12 6 18 16 10 8
Par 5 4 4 3 4 5 3 5 3 36 4 4 5 3 4 4 4 3 5 36 72

Course Details

Year Built 1988
Fairways Bent Grass
Greens Bent Grass
Golf Season Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Collared shirt required

Reviews

3.5
181

What Golfers Are Saying

Course Challenges Include:
Water Hazards 16
Forced Carries 13
Bunkers 10
This course/club is great for:
Locals 22
Seniors 16
Beginners 11
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 14
Convenient to the City 8
In the 'Burbs 7
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
First Time Playing

Unfriendly staff

Went out for an early tee time this morning. Along with myself was two other adults and a 11 year old. Throughout the course all the tee boxes, fairways and greeens were not maintained. The layout of the course was great, however the staff was highly disappointing. Halfway through we were told by the shop manager, we were moving too slow( mind you we had a young boy with us), we were told we would have to skip two holes, or do the front 9 again. We didn’t mind whatsoever, but the way he told us was highly unprofessional.i was never aware that we were being timed as this is not a race.

I would have loved for this to be a great experience, as this is 5 minutes from my home, but because of the unprofessionalism and unfriendliness, sadly will definitely not be returning.

Thanks for the great first impression! You surely made a bad one!

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Poor
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Played On
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Fair
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Response from Jamaica Run Golf Club on 09/04/2018:
Hello, Tyler. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. We hope you'll give us another try in the near future.
Played On
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

If you haven't played here in awhile

Haven't played here in a few years. Was never a fan but the course was in great shape and they now have the fairways watered so even in late July fairways are in great shape. Some of the greens are chewed up but overall very happy we played here for $30.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Response from Jamaica Run Golf Club on 08/03/2018:
Hi. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We're so glad you enjoyed the course, and we hope you join us for another round soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great Value!!

This course is a bit of a drive but I think it was well worth the money! Course was in pretty good shape other than a few spots on a green or two. Not an overly challenging course, very open fairway with plenty of grace if you miss the fairway. There are a few holes with near 90° doglegs that require some thinking and most of the par 3’s are fairly long so that’s nice. All in all, I think this is a great course for the money and would definitely play again!

P.S. My cart was fast so that’s always fun!

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Response from Jamaica Run Golf Club on 08/03/2018:
Hello. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. We hope you'll give us another try in the near future. Thanks for playing Jamaica Run.
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Wet weather
Used cart

wet day

The course was in good shape considering all the rain the day before.We made it thru 16 holes before the skies opened up but had a good time

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Jamaica Run Golf Club on 07/27/2018:
Hello. Thank you for your 5-star rating! We're glad you had a good time. Please book another round with us soon.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Nice course

Pace of play was great. No waiting until the last 3 holes. Course was in decent shape and doesn't have a lot of trouble. Some areas seemed to be burnt out for some reason and some of the greens were rough. Overall, not bad.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Jamaica Run Golf Club on 07/17/2018:
Hi ekakmiller, thanks for the great review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed you your round with us and hope to see you again for another round soon. Thanks for playing Jamaica Run Golf Club.
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Getting Better this Season

This is about the 4th times I've played here since March. They fixed the dandelion problem that was there early spring and put new sand in the bunkers. The course is slightly improved each time I play, cant beat it for the price.

Conditions Fair
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Response from Jamaica Run Golf Club on 07/11/2018:
Hi vkendig, thanks for the great review! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again for another round soon. Thanks for playing Jamaica Run Golf Club!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Response from Jamaica Run Golf Course on 07/05/2018:
Hi jbaker8572, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate the feedback about your round and hope to see you again for another round soon! Thanks for playing Jamaica Run Golf Course.
Played On
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Response from Jamaica Run Golf Club on 07/03/2018:
Thanks for the great review! We hope to see you again for another round soon at Jamaica Run Golf Club!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Jamaica Run

Great course near Germantown Ohio. A couple sharp fairway turns and a blind shot from the 18th tee box. Absolutely love this course.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Response from Jamaica Run Golf Club on 07/05/2018:
Thanks for the great review! We appreciate the feedback about your round and hope to see you again for another round soon. Thanks for playing Jamaica Run Golf Club.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
First Time Playing
Wet weather
Used cart

Layout of this course lacks imagination

The layout of this course lacks imagination. I found myself frequently hitting the same club with somewhat the same shot way too often. Greens are flat with not much break (except for #18 which had some) Other than 3 holes every hole was straight. There was a lot of clover in the fairways. We were restricted to cart path because of the rain but that didn't seem to matter to the regulars they were driving all over the place. The regular patrons of this golf course don't seem to care about the place as there were way too many divots in the fairways and ball marks on the greens.

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Poor
Friendliness Fair
Pace Poor
Amenities Fair
Response from Jamaica Run Golf Club on 06/28/2018:
Hello, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the layout of the course and that your round was anything short of 5-stars. We appreciate you giving us a shot at Jamaica Run Golf Club!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Jamaica Run Golf Club on 06/11/2018:
Hi samallen, thanks for leaving us another 5-star review! We appreciate the feedback about your round and hope to see you again for another one. Thanks for playing Jamaica Run Golf Club.
Played On
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Always overbooked

If you have 5 hrs to play 18 holes

Then this course will suit you just fine. But plan on slow play. They always overbook and the staff does not care how long it takes you to play the round .As long as they get their money is their only concern. Very unfriendly staff. The course itself is nice to play with alot of challenges.

Conditions Average
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Fair
Pace Poor
Amenities Fair
Response from Jamaica Run Golf Club on 06/11/2018:
Hello, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear the pace of play wasn't up to par during your round, but are happy that you enjoyed the layout and conditions of the course. We hope you consider giving us another shot in the future. Thanks for playing Jamaica Run Golf Club.
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Jamaica Run Play

Overall the course was good but it is a bit isolated. I knew nothing about the course before playing. You can see that it needs some improvement but that takes money and we know how expensive and tight budgets are. The staff was really friendly and that was enjoyable since it was the first time playing there. Enjoyed the par 3's but found the course to have a few odd holes. If you play there enjoy!

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Response from Jamaica Run Golf Club on 06/11/2018:
Hi Catman84, thanks for the great review! We appreciate the feedback about your round and are happy to hear you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again for another one soon! Thanks for playing Jamaica Run Golf Club.
Played On
Handicap 0-4
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Still not good

First time back in a couple of years hoping it would be better. Greens were terrible, tees worse. Not worth the rack rate or any price near it. Better off not playing than playing here.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Fair
Amenities Poor
Response from Jamaica Run Golf Club on 06/05/2018:
Hi Cheesehd81, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear the course conditions weren't up to par during your round. These are not the expectations we strive for a Jamaica Run and appreciate you giving us a shot. Thanks for playing Jamaica Run Golf Club.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Jamaica Run Golf Club on 06/04/2018:
Hi samallen, thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear your round with us was 5-stars and hope to see you again for another one soon. Thanks for playing Jamaica Run Golf Club.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Response from Jamaica Run Golf Club on 05/31/2018:
Hi glenn555, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate the feedback about your round and are happy to hear you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again for another round soon. Thanks for playing Jamaica Run Golf Club!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

The course was in real bad shape The traps are never rake even grass growing in the sand.. Hard to find your golf ball if not in the fairway.

Conditions Poor
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Fair
Pace Fair
Amenities Average
Response from Jamaica Run Golf Club on 05/17/2018:
Hi duckdan1, thanks for taking the time to leave us another review. We appreciate your feedback and apologize again for the course conditions not being up to expectations. We appreciate you giving us a shot! Thanks for playing Jamaica Run Golf Course.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Fair
Amenities Average
Response from Jamaica Run Golf Club on 05/17/2018:
Hi duckdan1, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear the conditions of the course weren't up to expectations. These are not the expectations we strive for at Jamaica Run. We hope this doesn't deter you from returning for another round soon. Thanks for playing Jamaica Run Golf Course.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

walkers on saturday morning bottlenecks course.

Not just here, But if you wnt to walk go to the mall, Walkers slowed the round up really bad. 5 hour round. please don't let walkers on weekends. Its absolutely ridiculous. wanna walk,? go to the MALL....

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Excellent
Response from Jamaica Run Golf Club on 05/16/2018:
Hi butchmckinney, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback about your round and are sorry to hear the pace of play wasn't up to par. We hope this doesn't deter you from returning for another round soon. Thanks for playing Jamaica Run Golf Club.
Nearby Courses
Miamisburg, Ohio
2.0
1
Miamisburg, Ohio
3.5841941176
108

Stay & Play Offers

$199 Starting price
Valid dates: Oct 19, 2018 - Dec 20, 2018
The package includes overnight accommodations, unlimited rounds of golf for two players, daily American breakfast for two at CORE Kitchen & Wine Bar and 10% savings offered at the Golf Shop.
8781 Jamaica Rd, Germantown, Ohio 45327, Montgomery County
(937) 866-4333
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE