Hinckley Hills Golf Course

3.4041176471 3.4 stars from 5 (117)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6509 yards
  • Slope: 125
  • Rating: 71.6
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: No
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 6509 yards 71.6 125
White 71 5845 yards 69.2 120
Red (W) 71 5121 yards 70.9 118

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.4 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.3 stars from 5
Value: 3.7 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.0 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 3.9 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.7 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.3 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 117 Reviews
5 stars:
19
4 stars:
47
3 stars:
30
2 stars:
9
1 stars:
12

recommend this course

81 out of 117 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive in the 'burbs convenient to the city   Great for wildlife/ scenic views locals 9-hole rounds   Challenges include elevation changes narrow fairways bunkers   Great for drinks  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Great First Time"


mikeloprich's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/21/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

I live in Phoenix, AZ and was visiting relatives. They recommended this course and I'm glad they did. A great layout and scenic views all around. Course is a great challenge. Thank you for the opportunity and accommodating me.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"So beautiful"


uPILL6319PI's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/04/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course has some of the best greens around. Fairways are good. Sand is lacking but im happy to pull.

The layout is very unique and challenging.

The scenery is captivating if not distracting. Simply beautiful country.

Staff is exceedingly friendly and accomodating.

A favorite of mine and highly recommended everyone try.

Thx

Guy


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Honest Review"


Zander3669690's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/27/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Coarse was not well kept at all older guy working the pro shop counter is grumpy and just not very nice. Younger guy working the pro shop counter and everyone at the food and beverage stand were very nice. For the price I would rather play at Sweetbriar, Briarwood or Big Met. This used to be one of my favorite courses a few years back but they have just fallen off.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Response from Hinckley Hills Golf Course on 06/04/2018:

Hello Zander, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Hinckley Hills Golf Course, in the Ohio Medina County area. We are sorry to see that you may have had a poor customer experience with us and that the course may not have been in the best shape when you played. Any additional feedback is greatly appreciated so that we can improve your experience with us in the future. Thank you for choosing to golf with us and we hope to see you again soon.


mike6139972's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/27/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I know it’s early however the tee boxes are horrible. They are tore up and extremely bumpy.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Hinckley Hills Golf Course on 04/30/2018:

Hello Mike, thank you for taking the time to review us, Medina County in the Medina County area, and for the 3 stars. We're sorry to hear the course may not have been in the best shape on the day of your round, and we appreciate your feedback regarding the tee boxes so may work on any necessary improvements. However, we're glad you received a good value for your round and had a fun time on the course. Thank you for choosing to golf with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.


Eric6104276's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/26/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course



golfdad123's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/14/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



robertross123's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/19/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



rciolek's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/13/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


"Good price, good course, slow pace"


Lfreed12's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/02/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice course, good deal on golf now. Only golf here when price is reasonable - pace of play was pretty slow for two experienced good golfers. Enjoyable course though. Not much golf etiquette or starter help with play throughs.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"A Nice Track"



4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/05/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I Enjoyed The Track Immensely! It Tested My Game!!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Worth the money"


u454589531's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/30/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Good course to get out and play. Offers enough challenge for intermediate/beginner golfer. Pace of play was on track. Not a lot of bunkers but some water hazard. A couple of the greens can use some touch up but what course can't. Tried pairing us up with another group, requested not to play with another group and they obliged. Golfing can be stressful enough at times and I hate being paired up with people I don't know. I am there to find my comfort zone not to be judged and feel uncomfortable on the course. So I am thankful the staff understood.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Disappointed"


u000008003411's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/30/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

It looks like they took a nice 18 hole track and mucked it up with 5 extra holes. New holes are short, target golf holes with fuzzy greens, while the original greens don't hold. Not a course I would recommend


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Response from Hinckley Hills on 08/02/2017:

Hi Jeff, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Hinckley Hills Golf Course. We're sorry that we missed the mark on your visit. Your feedback is very important to us and will be considered with future changes. We hope that you'll join us for a better round in the future.


u449050773's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/20/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Response from Hinckley Hills on 08/04/2017:

Thanks for the rating, Gregory! We hope to see you again soon at Hinckley Hills Golf Course.

"Beautiful rolling and hills to view golf course."


u770084315's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/20/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

They have used the Hinkley Hills park scenery the produce a beautiful golf course. The distance between the green and next tee box is part of the ride. Nice greens and fairways, well kept.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Challenging"


Donald8958236's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/15/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course has all been in great shape. Well maintained fairways and greens. Holes are very challenging. No. 1 especially challenging if you've never been here. If you can't play a whole round they have 5 hole course called the Buzzards Nest. Never played it.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course




3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/08/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Response from Hinckley Hills on 08/02/2017:

Hi, thank you for taking the time to rate our course 3 stars! We hope to see you back soon at Hinckley Hills in the Cleveland area.

"Will never play there again and not worth any fee."


johna000001's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/25/2017
First time playing Walked Windy weather

Reviewed on

Course has a number of poorly designed holes. Course is in fair condition in some places however one green has large areas that are unplayable and the traps look like they have not been maintained.

Staff overcharged people in our group before being called on it and returning the difference.

No drinking water anywhere on the course or beverage cart and not informed by anyone prior to the round.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from Hinckley Hills Golf Course on 06/27/2017:

Hello John, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant golf experience with us on your recent visit. It was certainly not our intent to overcharge you and your group. As for the beverage cart, we are sorry that we missed the mark on that, as well. However, we are glad to see you enjoyed the pace of play. Your thoughts have been passed along to our team so we are able to make improvements. Thank you for taking the time to review our course and we hope that you will give us another chance to earn your business at Hinckley Hills.

"Awesome Course"


Jefferson7664747's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  25+

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/21/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Awesome Course we enjoyed the course as always. Great up and down course, can be challenging.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



Ryan3210322's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/21/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


Response from Hinckley Hills on 08/01/2017:

Hello Ryan, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Hinckley Hills in the Cleveland area. We are sorry to see that we may have missed the mark with the poor course conditions, but we are happy to see that you had a smooth round. It also looks like you had a great all around experience at our course and we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for the 3 star review and we look forward to seeing you again.

"The course is in bad condition"


u826064760's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/11/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course is in bad condition. All of the sand traps are hard and have grass growing out of them. There are no yardage markers. There was Danny Lyons growing in the Fairway.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I don't recommend this course


Response from Hinckley Hills on 06/13/2017:

Hello Tom, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our course. We are sorry to hear about your subpar experience at our golf course. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to earn your business again.


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed