Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.1
256
5 Stars
99
4 Stars
125
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
4
1 Stars
2
Staff Friendliness
4.1
Pace
3.9
Amenities
3.8
Conditions
4.1
Value
4.4
Layout
0
97.4%
Recommend this course
246 out of 256 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.1
256
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.2
Pace
4.2
Amenities
3.8
Conditions
4.0
Value
4.4
Layout
4.5
100.0%
Recommend this course
34 out of 34 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.1
256
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.2
Pace
4.1
Amenities
3.8
Conditions
4.0
Value
4.3
Layout
4.6
100.0%
Recommend this course
54 out of 54 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 7001
Slope 134
Rating 74.1
Type Public
Book a Tee Time at
Walden Ponds Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 7001 yards 74.1 134
Blue 72 6404 yards 71.2 129
White 72 5840 yards 68.8 124
Red 72 4885 yards 68.2 121
Scorecard for Walden Ponds
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 73.6/132 460 198 375 562 355 500 455 360 215 3480 520 420 201 434 375 206 475 380 510 3521 7001
Blue M: 70.8/127 427 176 325 528 324 456 417 321 187 3161 497 392 177 397 338 172 444 344 482 3243 6404
White M: 68.2/122 W: 73.5/134 387 161 301 492 300 422 384 288 143 2878 445 356 151 364 314 149 426 314 444 2963 5841
Red M: 63.7/106 W: 68.2/118 332 114 276 419 265 353 322 221 111 2413 408 278 129 281 241 136 345 265 389 2472 4885
Handicap 3 11 15 5 17 7 1 13 9 6 10 14 4 16 12 2 18 8
Par 4 3 4 5 4 5 4 4 3 36 5 4 3 4 4 3 4 4 5 36 72

Course Details

Year Built 1997
Fairways Bent Grass
Greens Bent Grass
Golf Season Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Shirt with collar required or mock, no denim shorts or pants.

Reviews

4.1
256

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 8
19th Hole Scenic Views 5
Patio Dining 5
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 25
Water Hazards 23
Forced Carries 11
This course/club is great for:
Locals 19
Advanced Golfers 17
Entertaining Clients 14
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 19
In the 'Burbs 16
Convenient to the City 9
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Golfer have to do their part

The rough was lumpy and there was so areas that needed work. The worst parts of the course were the greens and sand traps. Golfer are expected to repair THEIR ball marks and divots and to rake the sand traps after exiting. It is obvious that the golfers on this course are not. Sad.
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Average
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On
Handicap 0-4
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Poor Planning

This is the first time I have ever expressed my views of a golf round on Golfnow. I almost never complain about any type of service I receive. The problem is that I was in one of two early afternoon tee times wedged in between two high school team tryouts. We followed the last group of a local high school tryout and you could easily tell that these kids were just beginning to learn the game and had no concept of pace of play. We were patient until the start of the back nine when there were 4 groups on the 10th hole. We gave up after 12 holes and 4 hours. I don't blame the kids as much as the course because they hold lots of junior events including high school matches. 6 hour rounds are the norm. Why they opened up 2 twosomes in the midst of these kids was just to make a few extra bucks. No rangers anywhere.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Poor
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Just ok

My experience was just ok. It was a crowded day and very hot, none of which was anything that the course could control. However, there were several attendants working the course that were way too eager to show what their jobs were by coming up to us at almost every hole to tell us what was ok and not ok to do at the course. Driving the cart on the course is a luxury but turns it into a burden when employees are over-zealous. Tone it down a bit and let the golfers enjoy their round. It’s not a cheap experience.
Staff Friendliness Fair
Pace of Play Fair
Off-course amenities Fair
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Fair
Course Layout Average
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Another good day at Walden Ponds

Course is in good shape but traps still need some work as they are mostly dirt and inconsistent. Good layout and tees for all skill levels. Ranger and beverage cart were active, which is a good thing!
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart
Acres of beautiful fairways. Great shape compared to other courses during the hot weather.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great Track

Fun place to play. A 50 min drive from KY but worth it. I have never been a big fan of courses that are designed through subdivisions, but the houses are far enough away to not make it a nuisance. It is a great design. Some long par 4s and short ones as well. Par 5s challenging but reachable in 2 in some cases. 6th hole maybe too short to be a par 5, but still fun. I am going to miss playing this track when I move in a month. Glad I played it one last time. Go give it a try. You will enjoy it.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Enjoyable layout

Great day and enjoyed course. White tees are too short for a par 72. Should be 300 -400 yards longer.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE