Elms Country Club - 1st/2nd Course

4.2081529412 4.2 stars from 5 (31)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6750 yards
  • Slope: 119
  • Rating: 70.7
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 6750 yards 70.7 119
White 72 6167 yards 68.1 111
Red (W) 73 5096 yards 68.3 110

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.2 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.8 stars from 5
Value: 4.4 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.4 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.3 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 31 Reviews
5 stars:
17
4 stars:
8
3 stars:
3
2 stars:
2
1 stars:
1

recommend this course

28 out of 31 reviews


loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

u000003664718's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/10/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



chelsnbuck's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/01/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

A good ace to play. Disappointed with the lack of hole postings and ball washers. Had to look at the trail map to know where the next tee box was. The greens were little small for my reference but in great condition.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Is my home course"


u107522028's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/21/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Could not have asked for a better round on this beautiful Monday afternoon. We were practically alone on the course with an 11:46 tee time. All the grasses were cut well. Greens played fast. Coney’s were delicious.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great staff super friendly."


u780620227's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/20/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great golf course only negative thing I can say is that the greens are real small so play well!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Play from the back to experience the entire course"


u5425843's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/15/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The Elms is a fairly long course from the back tees which includes the toughest Par 4 in the county playing approx. 475yrd with the green tucked in behind a small lake. The fairways and greens are in excellent shape with several bunkers throughout play. The greens roll true and fast. The only negative was extremely high rough just barely off the fairways. Play The Elms for a nice challenge!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"great early shape"


Chappy1970's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/13/2018
Previously played

Reviewed on

Fantastic shape for early in season - Greens rolled well Fairways double cut a great way to start off the Year look forward to going back soon


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"great early shape"


bigdog60's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/13/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

fantastic shape considering spring- greens rolled great , fairways were double cut, great experience look forward to playing again soon


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Great track"


Frog1950's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/26/2018
Previously played

Reviewed on

Hidden gem - among the area's best - Tournament level course


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



millsr's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/25/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"It Was Ok"


jayd1038's avatar
Age:  25-34
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/24/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

We called and booked over the phone for $30 for 18 and riding. When we arrived it was magically $39 a person somehow with no explanation. Started on holes 19-27 since it was backed up. Tee-box mower kept following us hole to hole and kept it running waiting for us to tee off til we finally gave him a look to leave. Tee box needed watering and a few need some serious leaf blowing. The greens were awesome though. All in all it was ok, not a great experience but I would consider it once more for the right price.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


"Hidden gem"


Chappy1970's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/01/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

Excellent public course 27 holes - 19/27 always open in general good lay out tough from the back - white tees pretty easy I can spray the ball around a little bit the greens are just excellent, best I've played in public course


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



millsr's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/15/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Beautiful Golf Course"


3241jackson's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/23/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

The people here could not be any nice.........the course is great.....layout and greens

.....just wish I lived a little closer


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Nice place"


manion82's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/13/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Very enjoyable, fun to play - cool place & greens are bad A****


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Fun Round"


540golfer's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/02/2016
Previously played Used cart Played 18 holes Excellent weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We have played here several times this year and all three 9's are nice. This day we played the weather was beautiful and the course was wide open. We never had anyone in front or back of us. The greens were in nice shape except for the irresponsible golfers that don't fix ball marks. We always fix our own plus others.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Horrible customer service-be careful booking tee times here"


Alex2336915's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/20/2016
Previously played

Reviewed on

We booked a tee time on here only to show up when they had an outing. They originally told us that they wouldn't be able to get us out at all for our booked tee time and that it was the computer and golfnow fault for the scheduling mix up (even tho they control the tee times posted and can view them to make sure it is correct). They ended up getting us out for 9 on their short and less maintained last 9 holes. He tried to charge us a deal of $20 for the 9, even tho our original 18 hole tee time was for $30. He later changed it to $15 after we negotiated with him about our frustration. He also told us that if there was room to make the turn on the other nines when we made the turn, we could. When we made the turn it was open so the starter put us off the back nine. We did not delay the outing at all with this and on the 11th tee box, the man we talked to before the round was checking on the outing and saw us in the back nine. He came up and told us that he only charged us for 9 holes and that if we wanted to keep playing we would have to come back in and pay for another 9 but he wouldn't be able to get us back out for another hour or two. Needless to say we left and I can promise to never return to this course. It was the absolute worst customer service I've had anywhere. They made a mistake to allow us to book the tee time on golfnow and then blamed golf now and their computer system for their mistake. And they didn't even try to make it right to us! DO NOT GO TO THIS COURSE!


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


"fast greens"


bigdog60's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/13/2016
First time playing Used cart Played 18 holes Good weather

Reviewed on

Really neat course - small greens fast as you know what, but held - stay below the hole !


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Great course at a great rate"


Suppman0's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/17/2016
Previously played Used cart Played 18 holes Excellent weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played 2 days after the Tigertown Open, greens in great shape and fast. Fairways nice, tee boxes could use a little work. Will definitely play again.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Elms"


Jenkthetank's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/11/2016
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in great shape. Greens were perfect. Wide open round. Man at the club house was real nice. I would highly recommend this course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"So-so review"


u000001042529's avatar
Top 250 Contributor
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/17/2015
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I was one of only two people on the entire course due to weather conditions. I was extremely happy with my front nine pace of play and course condition. However, that changed at the turn. I was not informed that the back nine was being aerated and that the flags were not out. I played 3 holes and then decided to call it a day. If I had been told when I checked in, I would have merely played the front nine again.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed