Mountain View Golf Club

3.5769588235 3.6 stars from 5 (151)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 71
  • Length: 6018 yards
  • Slope: 122
  • Rating: 68.8
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - $14
Pull-carts: Yes - $4
Clubs: Yes
Caddies: No
GPS: No

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: Yes
Practice hole: No
Simulator: No
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: No

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: Yes
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 71 6018 yards 68.8 122
White 71 5543 yards 66.2 117
Red (W) 73 5197 yards 69.4 117

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.6 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.4 stars from 5
Value: 3.6 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.8 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.0 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.6 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.1 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 151 Reviews
5 stars:
18
4 stars:
79
3 stars:
36
2 stars:
8
1 stars:
10

recommend this course

122 out of 148 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive convenient to the city in the 'burbs   Great for locals wildlife/ scenic views seniors   Challenges include elevation changes water hazards undulating greens   Great for drinks patio dining 19th hole scenic views  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"This course has an interesting layout"


tmalentin's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/05/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

I had the opportunity to play the front 9 only and really enjoyed it. It has some interesting holes with blind shots. Good layout.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



jonb000's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/13/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Golf"


Rex6546204's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/07/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Had good time

Fairways bumpy fir. Art

#12 is fun. Especially riide down the hill

Bathrooms, Proshop needs cleaned.

office desk and office looks like huricane Katrina came by and took the pro w him


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Gem of a course"


damouse1928's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/31/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Balls carried forever on the fairways. Greens were amazing. The views of Mt Hood are excellent. The 12th hole descent from Tee's to greens is crazy. Had a relaxing day out enjoying some fresh air and decompressing from the work week.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 09/08/2017

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you had an enjoyable time at our facility and we look forward to your return.

Happy Golfing

Mt. View Staff


"Fun course. Staff very accommodating."


Lee729Miller's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/21/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Good golfing experience. Some challenging holes.

Golf carts need a good cleaning, scrubbing and hosing would held a lot.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



jounpaul's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/03/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



Eisenzimmer's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  25+

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/21/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Recently sanded and should have notified when making reservation. In spite of that it was pretty good for the price and the staff was very nice.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Commented on 07/31/2017

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the sand on the greens. We hope everything else was up to your expectations. We look forward to your return.

MV Staff


"Awful place"


u1154749209's avatar
Age:  35-44
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/19/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

First off i dont understand why a course charges soo much for a cart . they belong to you and they wont make it very far when your course is in Boring. We paid 16$ per person for one cart . that is 32 bucks just to ride . Second the greens were sanded like all other courses this time of year . Except this place put down FINE GRADE GRAVEL. NOT SAND . Which made putting like going across a parking lot . Just awful. When we asked about it they blew us off like it was our problem. Then i left my hat in the Expensive cart . Called them when i got home they said they put it on the side. Please come get it tomorrow they said. So i did. And they lost it. And not just lost it ,after 3 days of not hearing from anyone i called back to find out they still couldn't find it . You want to know where it went ..Home with an employee. I only got it back because i told them my story of the hat . it was a purchase with my father before he past. .Sure enough one hour later my hat showed back up in the building . . they said we will take care of you. All they did was offer me a stupid hat. . no free round no food tickets ,just a stupid Callaway hat . NEVER EVER PLAYING THIS PLACE AGAIN


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Commented on 08/01/2017

Mr. Frank,

I apologize that your experience with us was not to your satisfaction. We take these reviews very serious and strive for excellence. It was unfortunate the day you played we had just topped dressed and the sand we had delivered was incorrect. This is not a normal occurrence, and we did do our best to try to blow the larger debris from the greens.

With that said I would like to address the other issues. The cart rate you paid was $14.00 per person for the 18 holes, which is right in line with other 18 hole facilities. Regarding your hat, I can assure you it did not go home with one of our employees. It was found buried underneath a sweat shirt under the pro shop counter. I do feel bad that our staff couldn't locate it the first time you came to retrieve it, but once again I assure you it never left the property.

I hope this clears up any questions, and we would love another opportunity to earn your future golf rounds.

MV Staff



u022242612's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/08/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 07/31/2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We take the reviews very serious and are very happy we were able to make your golfing experience pleasurable. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Thanks again,

MV Staff



virgil's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/07/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



CHEEPGOLF1's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/21/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



r17772's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/03/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from Mountain View Golf Course on 05/26/2017:

Hello Yong, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our course, we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

"Do you have six hours ?"


u000003939901's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/29/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I went because of the price but like a tattoo golf is something worth paying a little more for. If your taking your significant other this is an ideal course otherwise I would stay far away there is no Marshall so expect a 6 hour round . There are some fun holes but that is the only bright spot bumpy greens and long unmowed fairways this place needs some serious work in the management department.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Response from Mountain View Golf Course on 05/26/2017:

Hello Tavaahh, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our course, we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

"Fun Course, but doesn't drain well. Greens were good"


Walter3591189's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/21/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I have played it before in dry weather it was good. However, we played on the 1st dry & sunny day after several days of heavy rain. It is not a good walking course due to the different elevations which makes it an interesting track to play. I will play it again, but after it rains, best to wait several days of dry weather.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Mountain View Golf Course on 05/26/2017:

Hello Walter, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our course, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our course layout and place of play. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

"Never again"


drtoddw's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  Don't know

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/21/2017
Previously played Walked Perfect weather

Reviewed on

We've played this course quite often the past couple of years. The owner/manager is a grump and his staff are grumps. We were treated rudely again today, and that is the last. I am not quite sure why they do not get the concept of customer service, but they missed it somehow. I will not be back. There are too many other courses nearby that do not treat you poorly.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


Response from Mountain View Golf Course on 05/26/2017:

Hello Todd, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our course, we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.



5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/07/2017
Previously played Walked Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


"Condition of course"


carlita54's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/25/2016
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

What a treat to play! With all the rain we have been having I picked a day with no rain some sun, not expecting to much I was very surprised the greens were perfect, only a few places where water collected. As everyone says the back 9 is the reason to play there.. looking forward to playing it again.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great Scenery of Mt. Hood"


cheechmun's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/05/2016
Previously played Used cart Played 18 holes Good weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Beautiful day, great location and pleasant park like settings on links...


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Fun course, needs a bit of work...."


Lee729Miller's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/01/2016
Previously played Used cart Played 18 holes Excellent weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Staff was very friendly. Course was very wet, from watering, a number of spots were muddy, needs a bit of work to be tip top condition.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Commented on 08/09/2016

Hi Lee729Miller,

Thank your review. We strive for excellent customer service and are thrilled to hear that you had a good experience! We hope to have you back again soon!


"Nice little course!"


Flopartist's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/24/2016
First time playing Used cart Played 9 holes Average weather

Reviewed on

Nice shorter course, with tricky greens.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed