Hiland Park Country Club

4.7499588235 4.7 stars from 5 (79)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6797 yards
  • Slope: 130
  • Rating: 72.8
  • Layout

  • 195 Haviland Rd, Queensbury, New York 12804, Warren County
  • (518) 793-2000, (518) 205-3240
  • (518) 798-3286
  • www.hilandparkcc.com

Year built: 1989
Architect(s): Stephen Kay (1989)
Type: Semi-Private
Greens: Bent Grass
Fairways: Bent Grass
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: Yes
Practice hole: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper golf attire required.
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 6797 yards 72.8 130
White 72 6402 yards 71.6 127
Gold 72 5462 yards 67.9 115
Red (W) 72 5340 yards 71.5 122

Accolades

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.7 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.4 stars from 5
Value: 4.9 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.1 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.8 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.8 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.6 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 79 Reviews
5 stars:
58
4 stars:
19
3 stars:
2
2 stars:
0
1 stars:
0

recommend this course

78 out of 79 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive near local attractions   Great for advanced golfers locals entertaining clients   Challenges include undulating greens water hazards bunkers  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Love the course"


Vancely's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/24/2016
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Hiland for the money is one of the best courses in upstate New York. The course is challenging yet fair. The greens are really rolling great this year hats off to the staff. Beverage and food price are reasonable. No better place to spend a beautiful day.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Nice day!"


Robert6371917's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/11/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in good shape and we got around in less than 3.5 hours which is great. Greens were a little dried out due to recent weather.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Hiland Golf Club"


Djrymanowski's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/08/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

WE had a very good time at Hiland Park Golf Club.. The conditions were very good and the weather was great...The course is in great shape and the Hot deal lived up to its name..... We'll be going back again for sure....


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Mike R."


mjrelf's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/07/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is one of the finest public courses that I've played, not just in the Lake George area, but in the entire state. Great course conditions, super staff and an overall tremendous value. I highly recommend playing there.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Nice course"


Kenneth8769685's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/03/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was in great shape as always but the pace of play was horrible and no staff out on course on a busy day trying to move groups along. After waiting on every hole, 2 people I was playing with called it quits on the 14th hole , we were at almost 4 hrs on the course. I followed shortly after them


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


"Enjoyed our round"


bnellis's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/24/2018
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Beautiful course great conditions excellent staff fun day


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Course is fun to play"


Robert6371917's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/23/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice day. Course in good shape, but starting to show signs of neglect. Bathrooms out of order, tee boxes need some TLC, traps not raked in a while.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



Joseph9509948's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/18/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great course"


u218831097's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/18/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in awesome shape. Staff was awesome. Highly recommend.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Hilland"


u573094414's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/05/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I play her on a regular basis like the course a lot right now it's in great shape


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Another great Day at Hiland"


Djrymanowski's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/04/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We played Hiland Park Golf Club on Oct 4 in Perfect weather and on an excellently maintained golf course.... The Value for this course was unbelievable... Its is truly a gem of a course in the foot hills of the Adirondacks...


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Nice day for golf"


Robert6371917's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/28/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in great shape and perfect day for golf. Sun in late afternoon was "in your face" on several holes, but that is part of the game. Greens were smooth and consistent throughout the course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Just love love love this place"


u585562648's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/17/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

If u have not played this course it's a must have.. the tee boxes for the ladies r uneven and rough but the fairways r sweet.. and the rough.. oh it's rough... u have your challenges with every hole .. I travel to play here every Sunday.. and it's worth it.. great price.. great views.. and very friendly staff... a need to play course .. I do!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Good round of golf"


u456565184's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/16/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Pace of play was good for being very busy that day. Great value. Would definitely recommend and return.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Awesome Course"


166316547's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/12/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in great condition. Played in 4 hours which is a treat these days.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"course"



5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/01/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

This course is in such beautiful shape. Has lots of drop offs so have to use the rt club for sure. My favorite place to play in the area bar none !


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course




5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/27/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great value, Slow Pace"


rangr514's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/25/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Hiland is a great course in great shape but they need to be more organized with their tee sheet. A 5 hour round is way too long for this short of a course. Golf carts need some help too.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Hiland Golf Club"


Jim124's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/24/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course is beautiful in every way. Nice variation of hole design. Chance to hit every club. Greens, fairways, bunkers and tee boxes all in great shape.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Hiland Park"


Djrymanowski's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/23/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Hiliand Park has always been one of those courses that has maintained its standards and when we played this week was no exception...Perfect weather and great playing conditions . Course is in great condition. You have to play this beautiful layout before the season ends..


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



Duder12860's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/23/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed