Silver Lake Golf Course
Silver Lake Golf Course sits along Staten Island's North Shore, offering a scenic and challenging layout that is one of the five boroughs' best-kept secrets. The course has a classic layout with postage stamp-sized greens and narrow fairways. At just over 6,000 yards from the back tees, the golf course appears shorter than it plays. The tight layout demands accuracy throughout especially on the lengthier holes, of which there are several. The course offers interesting risk-reward opportunities and holes 12 through 14 are considered by locals the "Amen Corner" of the North. The entire layout will test your shot-making abilities. In addition to the challenging round, Silver Lake is known for having consistently excellent conditions with some of New York's best greens, which is why it has garnered a strong following among local players.
|Black (W)||72||6304 yards||76.0||134|
|Blue (W)||72||5709 yards||73.4||129|
|Silver (W)||72||5375 yards||71.8||124|
|Black M: 70.4/119||355||363||235||384||480||158||316||396||379||3066||394||168||409||563||357||333||216||382||416||3238||6304|
|Blue M: 67.4/114 W: 73.4/129||326||289||155||364||460||99||309||349||350||2701||371||146||392||506||327||314||195||360||397||3008||5709|
|Silver M: 65.6/110 W: 71.8/124||296||280||150||384||460||86||264||329||337||2586||351||126||310||487||310||289||170||330||416||2789||5375|
This course is terrible
So I’ve played here before so I knew what to expect going in but god was it at an all time low course was destroyed water logged everywhere mind you it hasn’t rained since Friday so that being said you know if the grass is wet it’s going to be muddy ball cleaners were empty water containers empty greens in terrible condition tee boxes also was a total waste of money would not be returning to this golf course ever again and i live across the street totally want a refund
Narrow tee shots!
Great course. Amazing staff! Some greens are a bit rough but overall the course for this time of the year is in great conditions!
Thank you for the fantastic 5-star review of our golf course. We appreciate you taking the time and hope you will let us know if you ever need anything while you are here. Come back and see us again very soon for more of the best golf in town.
We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. Please let us know if you ever need anything while you are here and we hope you'll give us another try in the near future.
still very green and well kept fairways. slow greens. most leaves crushed making it easy to locate ball. tight course.
Thank you t0nys as we appreciate your 4-star rating and review. It is great to see you had an enjoyable time on the course and we hope you join us for another round soon here at Silver Lake Golf Course.
Thank you dondelorenzo as we appreciate your 4-star rating and review. It is great to see you had an enjoyable time on the course and we hope you join us for another round soon here at Silver Lake Golf Course.
Great little course
I like this course ! Fairways and greens makes the course fun to play . If you miss the the greens , there are plenty holes to chip and save strokes .
I played this course for the first time in a couple of years and I couldn’t be more disappointed. The greens were covered in mud and had tons of bald spots. The fairways had hardened tire treads, so if you hit the fairway you very well could be lying in a hardened mud spot. I understand we have had some rain but it wasn’t just wet. The worst part is nobody told us how bad the conditions were, not in the pro shop and not the starter. The crazy part is they charged us $76 for the round, this course wasn’t worth more than $40 today. Very disappointing round. I won’t be coming back here.
It’s been better
I’ve played here many times over the years. Today the Back 9 totally destroyed. Booking a event on a Sunday afternoon that closes the course: really!
Extremely slow play by several foursomes not really the fault of the marshal but it didn’t need to be a 5 hour round.
Bad Tee Time Management
This used to be my go to course when I lived in the city. I went back to accommodate some friends whom still live in the city. Unfortunately somethings never change. 840 tee time did not tee off until almost 930am. We arrived 15 min before our tee time, so the only explanation for the delay is either they overbooked or shoe horned walk one in before us. Running 50 min late at 840am is unacceptable, especially coupled with the terrible pace of play.
Good course spoilt by slow play
The course had received rain so was playing long.. All players had to use carts. However, we had to wait on every hole and tee times meant nothing!! they were approximate. There was no marshalling on the course. My estimated time for playing was five hours, however I had to leave the course when it was apparent it would get to over six hours and I had to travel. The course is great, the people are great but the playing experience was awful. Please marshal, marshal, marshal.
Great for a public golf course!
Great golf course! I always have a fun time playing here. The fees are extremely reasonable and the staff is always friendly!
One can always expect a golf course to perform work on its grounds on a Monday and Silver Lake is no different . They closed the back 9 for aeration of the greens . Despite that, play moved well as our group played the front twice . I played with a couple of friends as I joined them to start . We has great fun ! I look forward to my return .
Course was in good condition!! Starter was good, had an outing before our tee time, he kept things in order & moving. Would recommend & will play here again.
Poor condition and like warm staff treatment
Potential players should be advised of the courses poor condition prior to accepting payment.
Disappointing organization, pace of play, and green conditions
Despite everyone having a tee time, they were not organized or prepared for an "outing" that occupied the front nine. Don't think they did a good job filtering groups in so pace was significantly slower than it should have been - even for a municipal course. Would not recommend nor will play here again. The course/golf now should absolutely consider refunds.