Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.6
367 Reviews (367)
5 Stars
113
4 Stars
170
3 Stars
48
2 Stars
22
1 Stars
14
Conditions
3.5
Value
3.8
Layout
4.0
Friendliness
4.3
Pace
3.7
Amenities
3.6
75.9%
Recommend this course
314 out of 367 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.5
75 Reviews (75)
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
10
1 Stars
7
Conditions
3.4
Value
3.5
Layout
4.1
Pace
3.5
Amenities
3.6
StaffFriendliness
4.3
65.3%
Recommend this course
49 out of 75 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.5
81 Reviews (81)
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
10
1 Stars
7
Conditions
3.5
Value
3.6
Layout
4.1
Pace
3.6
Amenities
3.6
StaffFriendliness
4.3
67.9%
Recommend this course
55 out of 81 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 72
Length 6721 yards
Slope 136
Rating 72.6

There are two 18-hole courses available at the Hickory Valley Golf Club, the Presidential and the Ambassador. The Presidential is the flagship course and it is also the longer and tougher of the two. The layout incorporates nine of the club's original 27 holes. The Presidential is nearly 300 yards longer than its sister course at 6,721 yards from the championship tees. The golf course has a nice balance of player-friendly features and challenging hazards. The wide fairways are quite forgiving, while the large, undulating greens are framed with bunkers. The signature hole is the par-4 second, which gently doglegs right, requiring a long and accurate tee shot. You're not out of trouble yet though, you'll still have to face the heavily bunkered green that also has a pond to the right.

Book a Tee Time at
Hickory Valley Golf Club - Presidential
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1996
Golf Season Year round
Architect Ron Prichard

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Indoor Practice Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Discover Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Proper golf attire required.

Food & Beverage

Restaurant

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Conference Facilities, Banquet Facilities

Reviews

3.6
367 Reviews (367)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 21
Watching the Game 9
Patio Dining 7
Course Challenges Include:
Water Hazards 40
Narrow Fairways 37
Bunkers 31
This course/club is great for:
Locals 40
Advanced Golfers 30
Playing Multiple Courses 30
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 45
In the 'Burbs 34
Convenient to the City 7

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Reviews 6
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Great course

Love playing here two courses very nice and challenging. Wish the signs per course were more taken care of

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Wet weather
Used cart
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Beginner
Plays Once every three months
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 10/13/2020

Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent experience. Your satisfaction is a deep concern of ours as we always aim to exceed expectations. We would the opportunity to bump those 3 stars to 5. Please come back soon and allow us to wow you on your next visit! Until then, take care!

Default User Image
Commented on 10/13/2020

Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent experience. Your satisfaction is a deep concern of ours as we always aim to exceed expectations. We would the opportunity to bump those 3 stars to 5. Please come back soon and allow us to wow you on your next visit! Until then, take care!

Played On
Reviews 5
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Seen better days

It’s difficult to understand why this course remains underwhelming regarding conditions when similarly priced course in same area are always in much better shape. It’s not awful but for the price, there are many other & better options.

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
Commented on 10/13/2020

Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience. Your satisfaction is a deep concern of ours as we always aim to exceed expectations. Your review will allow us to follow up in areas you voiced concern. If possible, please reach out to us directly so we discuss your review in more detail. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Poor
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Commented on 10/13/2020

Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience. Your satisfaction is a deep concern of ours as we always aim to exceed expectations. Your review will allow us to follow up in areas you voiced concern. If possible, please reach out to us directly so we discuss your review in more detail. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.

Default User Image
Commented on 10/13/2020

Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience. Your satisfaction is a deep concern of ours as we always aim to exceed expectations. Your review will allow us to follow up in areas you voiced concern. If possible, please reach out to us directly so we discuss your review in more detail. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Nice layout, challenging but not out of hand by any stretch. Greens were receptive and rolled nicely. For this time of year it was in great shape with the expected thin spots etc. I liked it because it made you put the driver in the bag and think out the next shot a little more than usual. Looking forward to being back.

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 10/13/2020

Wow - Thank you for the five star review! We are happy to have exceeded your expectations. We love hearing from you and are glad you had a great experience. We look forward to having you back again soon!

Default User Image
Commented on 10/13/2020

Wow - Thank you for the five star review! We are happy to have exceeded your expectations. We love hearing from you and are glad you had a great experience. We look forward to having you back again soon!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Previously Played

Very tight, OB, hazards, lost balls

Make sure you hit every fairway. Annoying search for ball every hole even with decent drives. Balls lost in rough, trees/woods. Tons of water, some hidden. Pace was god awful, they cramped tee times too close for late season money grab. Overall just a very non forgiving course and frustrating day.

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Poor
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 10/13/2020

Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience. Your satisfaction is a deep concern of ours as we always aim to exceed expectations. Your review will allow us to follow up in areas you voiced concern. If possible, please reach out to us directly so we discuss your review in more detail. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.

Default User Image
Commented on 10/13/2020

Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience. Your satisfaction is a deep concern of ours as we always aim to exceed expectations. Your review will allow us to follow up in areas you voiced concern. If possible, please reach out to us directly so we discuss your review in more detail. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Wet weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Image
Commented on 10/05/2020

Jim8105087, we want to hear more about your experience with us! Please call us at (610) 754-7733. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Default User Image
Commented on 10/05/2020

Hi Jim8105087. Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Ambassador at Hickory Valley Golf Club.

Default User Image
Commented on 10/02/2020

Follow up. The course received massive flooding rain starting the day before and right up to a few hours before my tee time. There was a lot of casual water. The greens were in perfect condition as were most of the fairways. I said average value based on the rack rate. I got a hot deal and for that price I would play there once a week.

Default User Image
Commented on 10/02/2020

Thank you for leaving 4 stars! We love hearing from you and are glad you had a good experience. We would love the opportunity to bump those 4 stars to 5. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.

Default User Image
Commented on 10/02/2020

Thank you for leaving 4 stars! We love hearing from you and are glad you had a good experience. We would love the opportunity to bump those 4 stars to 5. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.

Played On
Reviews 2
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 10/02/2020

Wow - Thank you for the five star review! We are happy to have exceeded your expectations. We love hearing from you and are glad you had a great experience. We look forward to having you back again soon!

Default User Image
Commented on 10/01/2020

Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star rating!

Played On
Reviews 35
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

I'm writing this review still on the course t time 1pm its now 557pm im.on 17th hole. EXTREMELY SLOW we joined the 4 some behind us and made a 7 group and still waiting every tee every shot. It's a joke how bad this is. Course needs some love on fairways greens are nive. Also with construction Its impossible to find course they may want to put some signs up. But loved playing this course growing up my father knew the pro and I wanted to share the course with my kids and they don't wanna come back. Stupid ridiculous slow was the reason.

Conditions Average
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 10/02/2020

Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent experience. Your satisfaction is a deep concern of ours as we always aim to exceed expectations. We would the opportunity to bump those 3 stars to 5. Please come back soon and allow us to wow you on your next visit! Until then, take care

Default User Image
Commented on 10/02/2020

Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent experience. Your satisfaction is a deep concern of ours as we always aim to exceed expectations. We would the opportunity to bump those 3 stars to 5. Please come back soon and allow us to wow you on your next visit! Until then, take care

Played On
Reviews 2
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 10/02/2020

Wow - Thank you for the five star review! We are happy to have exceeded your expectations. We love hearing from you and are glad you had a great experience. We look forward to having you back again soon!

Default User Image
Commented on 10/02/2020

Wow - Thank you for the five star review! We are happy to have exceeded your expectations. We love hearing from you and are glad you had a great experience. We look forward to having you back again soon!

Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing

Very nice

Played here for the first time, loved the area and surroundings. Course was overall very nice.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 10/02/2020

Thank you for leaving 4 stars! We love hearing from you and are glad you had a good experience. We would love the opportunity to bump those 4 stars to 5. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.

Default User Image
Commented on 10/02/2020

Thank you for leaving 4 stars! We love hearing from you and are glad you had a good experience. We would love the opportunity to bump those 4 stars to 5. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.

Played On
Reviews 10
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 10/02/2020

Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience. Your satisfaction is a deep concern of ours we always aim to exceed expectations. Your review will allow us to follow up in areas you voiced concern. If possible, please as reach out to us directly so we discuss your review in more detail. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.

Default User Image
Commented on 10/02/2020

Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience. Your satisfaction is a deep concern of ours we always aim to exceed expectations. Your review will allow us to follow up in areas you voiced concern. If possible, please as reach out to us directly so we discuss your review in more detail. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.

Played On
Reviews 6
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Image
Commented on 10/02/2020

Thank you for leaving 4 stars! We love hearing from you and are glad you had a good experience. We would love the opportunity to bump those 4 stars to 5. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.

Default User Image
Commented on 10/02/2020

Thank you for leaving 4 stars! We love hearing from you and are glad you had a good experience. We would love the opportunity to bump those 4 stars to 5. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Ambassador Course is Sneaky Hard

Plenty of challenges. Tough going anywhere off of the fairway. A lot of restricted site lines to the greens on second shot.

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 10/02/2020

Thank you for leaving 4 stars! We love hearing from you and are glad you had a good experience. We would love the opportunity to bump those 4 stars to 5. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.

Played On
Reviews 6
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
1.0
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

one of the more baffling 6 hour rounds i've ever played

i wanted to come here as i appreciate quirky old courses, especially those that are somewhat untouched. this was untouched alright...

yes, you read that right, six hours. i've heard rumors of such a thing, and experienced myself once before on the 4th of july. but a random saturday 6 hour round? didn't even think it existed. we waited until the group ahead of us got on the 1st green before teeing off. somehow still managed to wait after our tee shots, and every hole from there had four groups on it. i laid down to take a nap on a green at one point because it was more comfy than my mattress. we'll get to that later.

the layout was quirky and interesting, and did have a few nifty holes from the golden era 17 was a great hole and a great green complex, 16 a cool par 3. 7 was another great green, though the inexplicably filled in the bunker while keeping the plant that lived in there. there's a fair bit of target golf, forced layups due to creeks you shouldn't carry etc.

...but there were also a few holes that made zero sense, and the back tees were unplayable. i don't mean condition wise, i meanyou literally were hitting into a field of ivy. 9 is a double dogleg 600 yard par 5 (from the back, though again you can't hit from there bc forestry) on an otherwise short course. 4 is a par four that requires a 250 yard tee ball (no more, no less) followed by a 50 yard shot dead right. there were par 3's where you had to keep the ball under 40 feet because you were in the canopy of a pretty decent rainforest. and the greens, quite literally, were an inch long and spongy. comfy to walk on, not comfy to putt on. 15 is a driveable par 3 (driveable for everyone, a 265 yard par 3) that aims directly over the open air garage where the groundskeepers park their honda's. seems uh.... ill advised?

there's literally zero bunkers aside from 17. i see where bunkers used to be, and they look like they'd be fun! but alas, that's a bit too much to ask. the course had a good deal of flooding recently so the fairways were pretty rough, though i won't hold that against them bc rain happens. cart sounded like an annoyed screech owl, and we had to pull the choke every time to get it to start. course would be a nice walk, especially with the spongy fairways and green.

my advice? either try or give up. this place has okay bones, but needs new.... everything. would've asked for my money back or a rain check, but that'd mean i'd have to go back.

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Poor
Friendliness Average
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Difficulty Fairly Easy
Default User Image
Commented on 10/13/2020

Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience. Your satisfaction is a deep concern of ours as we always aim to exceed expectations. Your review will allow us to follow up in areas you voiced concern. If possible, please reach out to us directly so we discuss your review in more detail. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.

Default User Image
Commented on 10/02/2020

Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience. Your satisfaction is a deep concern of ours we always aim to exceed expectations. Your review will allow us to follow up in areas you voiced concern. If possible, please as reach out to us directly so we discuss your review in more detail. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.

Default User Image
Commented on 10/02/2020

v

Default User Image
Commented on 09/19/2020

My friend, you played ambassador, not presidential.
We call that one "seniors heaven". Next time, play presidential. It will test your skills. Condition wise, the entire real estate sits on low water plate. Presidential drains better and it is a much challenging course. I played pres 100 times over the years but only one handful time on ambassador. Strangely, ambassador is always packed whereas presidential,Not! Weird I know.. trust me for presidential.

Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart

Fun in the Sun with my Son and new friends

Took the day after Labor Day off with my son to play some FALL golf but it was more like early August! We met two other gentlemen who were single golfers and had a great day! The greens were in good shape. The Tee boxes were in good shape. There's been tons of rain leading up to our tee time and I know that this course was subject to some severe weather that included flooding. However, the grounds crew has done a great job bringing it back. There were brown spots on the fairways but nothing that impacted our shots. There was some good shade with the mature trees. The layout had several dog legs in both directions but our new buddy Gene had local knowledge and gave us great insight. It was a great time for us all and we did survive the high 80 degree weather with humidity and lots of sun and finished at a nice pace.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
Played On
Reviews 10
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Backed up deep from the start

1st tee was backed up with 3 groups. Every hole you are waiting. A lot of people yelling fore. The rough needed to be cut. Lots of loss balls.

They give you a $20 coupon to come back and play because the course is damaged but I don’t think I want to play there again this year.

Conditions Poor
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 09/07/2020

Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience. Your satisfaction is a deep concern of ours we always aim to exceed expectations. Your review will allow us to follow up in areas you voiced concern. If possible, please as reach out to us directly so we discuss your review in more detail. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.

Default User Image
Commented on 09/07/2020

Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience. Your satisfaction is a deep concern of ours we always aim to exceed expectations. Your review will allow us to follow up in areas you voiced concern. If possible, please as reach out to us directly so we discuss your review in more detail. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Needs work

Corse needs work. $20 coupon was nice but the course fairways were not playable

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 09/07/2020

Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience. Your satisfaction is a deep concern of ours we always aim to exceed expectations. Your review will allow us to follow up in areas you voiced concern. If possible, please as reach out to us directly so we discuss your review in more detail. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.

Default User Image
Commented on 09/07/2020

Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience. Your satisfaction is a deep concern of ours we always aim to exceed expectations. Your review will allow us to follow up in areas you voiced concern. If possible, please as reach out to us directly so we discuss your review in more detail. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.

Played On
Reviews 3
Handicap 5-9
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
First Time Playing

Skip it

Nice layout but course conditions make it unbearable. Penalized for good shots that should be landing in manageable fairways. The $20 off coupon isn’t really worth it.

Staff in the shop were very friendly but the starter was incredibly rude when asking which way to which course. Seems like a question a starter is there to answer.

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Poor
Pace Average
Default User Image
Commented on 10/02/2020

Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience. Your satisfaction is a deep concern of ours we always aim to exceed expectations. Your review will allow us to follow up in areas you voiced concern. If possible, please as reach out to us directly so we discuss your review in more detail. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.

Default User Image
Commented on 10/02/2020

Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience. Your satisfaction is a deep concern of ours we always aim to exceed expectations. Your review will allow us to follow up in areas you voiced concern. If possible, please as reach out to us directly so we discuss your review in more detail. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.

Nearby Courses
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
Public
3.6276
367
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
Public
3.9462294118
274
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
Public
3.9462294118
274
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
Public
3.9462294118
274
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
Public
4.4054823529
281
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
Public
4.3333333333
3
Bally, Pennsylvania
Public
2.3666666667
6
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Public
4.4621764706
341
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Private
0.0
0
Green Lane, Pennsylvania
Public
3.8996176471
113
Pennsburg, Pennsylvania
Public
4.0127117647
53
Limerick, Pennsylvania
Public
3.61305
140

Stay & Play Offers

From $119
Valid dates: Sep 01, 2020 - Feb 28, 2021
The Las Vegas Paiute Golf Resort is proud to partner with MGM Resorts to provide you with an incredible Las Vegas trip.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE