Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.9
328 Reviews (328)
5 Stars
110
4 Stars
158
3 Stars
41
2 Stars
12
1 Stars
7
Conditions
3.8
Value
4.2
Layout
4.0
Friendliness
4.4
Pace
3.8
Amenities
3.7
82.6%
Recommend this course
296 out of 328 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.1
39 Reviews (39)
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.3
Value
4.3
Layout
4.3
Pace
4.0
Amenities
3.9
StaffFriendliness
4.7
87.2%
Recommend this course
34 out of 39 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.1
55 Reviews (55)
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.2
Value
4.3
Layout
4.3
Pace
4.1
Amenities
3.8
StaffFriendliness
4.7
90.9%
Recommend this course
50 out of 55 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 72
Length 6721 yards
Slope 136
Rating 72.6

There are two 18-hole courses available at the Hickory Valley Golf Club, the Presidential and the Ambassador. The Presidential is the flagship course and it is also the longer and tougher of the two. The layout incorporates nine of the club's original 27 holes. The Presidential is nearly 300 yards longer than its sister course at 6,721 yards from the championship tees. The golf course has a nice balance of player-friendly features and challenging hazards. The wide fairways are quite forgiving, while the large, undulating greens are framed with bunkers. The signature hole is the par-4 second, which gently doglegs right, requiring a long and accurate tee shot. You're not out of trouble yet though, you'll still have to face the heavily bunkered green that also has a pond to the right.

Book a Tee Time at
Hickory Valley Golf Club - Presidential
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1996
Golf Season Year round
Architect Ron Prichard

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Indoor Practice Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Discover Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Proper golf attire required.

Food & Beverage

Restaurant

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Conference Facilities, Banquet Facilities

Reviews

3.9
328 Reviews (328)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 21
Watching the Game 9
Patio Dining 7
Course Challenges Include:
Water Hazards 40
Narrow Fairways 37
Bunkers 31
This course/club is great for:
Locals 40
Advanced Golfers 30
Playing Multiple Courses 30
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 45
In the 'Burbs 34
Convenient to the City 7

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 22
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser

Nice day, BUT...

Course over all on good shape..greens nice, but a little slow....fairways alright except for a few spots..but the REAL problem was again, slow play. This group in front of us left their balls on the green to go flirt with the beverage cart girl...we thought they finished the hole, but when we got up to the green to chip saw that they had not completed the hole, and they then proceeeded to slowly put their beers down and rake their time to putt out while their was an open hole in front of them. 5 hours is too long to play 18.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Mr Fairway

I’ve been playing here for the past few years. This course is always in good condition but the green seems to slower than it looks.

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 07/27/2020

Thank you for leaving 4 stars! We love hearing from you and are glad you had a good experience. We would love the opportunity to bump those 4 stars to 5. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.

Default User Image
Commented on 07/27/2020

Thank you for leaving 4 stars! We love hearing from you and are glad you had a good experience. We would love the opportunity to bump those 4 stars to 5. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.

Played On
Reviews 75
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 250 Contributor
Previously Played

Tight !

Course was in decent shape - the greens were smooth but really slow - the practice greens were mowed but none of the course greens were, so a bit disappointing putting through the dew almost all morning - otherwise good day !

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Fair
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 07/27/2020

Thank you for leaving 4 stars! We love hearing from you and are glad you had a good experience. We would love the opportunity to bump those 4 stars to 5. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.

Default User Image
Commented on 07/27/2020

Thank you for leaving 4 stars! We love hearing from you and are glad you had a good experience. We would love the opportunity to bump those 4 stars to 5. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 07/27/2020

Thank you for leaving 4 stars! We love hearing from you and are glad you had a good experience. We would love the opportunity to bump those 4 stars to 5. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.

Default User Image
Commented on 07/27/2020

Thank you for leaving 4 stars! We love hearing from you and are glad you had a good experience. We would love the opportunity to bump those 4 stars to 5. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.

Played On
Reviews 4
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Way too slow

Pace was so slow, I started to lose interest. Bunkers were so poorly maintained that it was possible to putt out of some of them. Greens were unusually slow as well. Add to that a cart that required the driver to hammer the accelerator just to get it to start moving and the distractions added up to a "meh" day at the course.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Fair
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 12
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Meh

I’ve played this course plenty of times. I feel like the course is tight with treelines and uneven rough throughout. Fairways were in ghastly conditions, but greens were better than average. I went off around 6:30am, thick fog and basically was hitting into a blind spot the first 9. Not ideal with the narrow fairways. Like I said the greens were the best part of this course and I was actually impressed with them. I will definitely play again, as I want to score low on this track that has always given me trouble.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 07/27/2020

Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent experience. Your satisfaction is a deep concern of ours as we always aim to exceed expectations. We would the opportunity to bump those 3 stars to 5. Please come back soon and allow us to wow you on your next visit! Until then, take care!

Played On
Reviews 12
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 07/24/2020

Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent experience. Your satisfaction is a deep concern of ours as we always aim to exceed expectations. We would the opportunity to bump those 3 stars to 5. Please come back soon and allow us to wow you on your next visit! Until then, take care!

Default User Image
Commented on 07/24/2020

Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent experience. Your satisfaction is a deep concern of ours as we always aim to exceed expectations. We would the opportunity to bump those 3 stars to 5. Please come back soon and allow us to wow you on your next visit! Until then, take care!

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Image
Commented on 07/23/2020

Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent experience. Your satisfaction is a deep concern of ours as we always aim to exceed expectations. We would the opportunity to bump those 3 stars to 5. Please come back soon and allow us to wow you on your next visit! Until then, take care!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great greens

A amazing course that is well maintained. Greens were lovely and the grounds crew was very friendly. We did not catch his name but he was from Maryland and very friendly and insightful. Will definitely be back.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 07/23/2020

Wow - Thank you for the five star review! We are happy to have exceeded your expectations. We love hearing from you and are glad you had a great experience. We look forward to having you back again soon!

Default User Image
Commented on 07/23/2020

Wow - Thank you for the five star review! We are happy to have exceeded your expectations. We love hearing from you and are glad you had a great experience. We look forward to having you back again soon!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played

Choose clubs wisely!

More challenging than average course w regard to club selection due to water hazard crosscuts. Conditions were very good.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 07/20/2020

Thank you for leaving 4 stars! We love hearing from you and are glad you had a good experience. We would love the opportunity to bump those 4 stars to 5. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.

Default User Image
Commented on 07/20/2020

Thank you for leaving 4 stars! We love hearing from you and are glad you had a good experience. We would love the opportunity to bump those 4 stars to 5. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great value

Great value for the money. Pace was a little slower than I’d like. Nice layout. Not many hazards. Conditions were great. Well manicured greens and fairways. Definitely playing this one again. Worth the hour drive.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 07/20/2020

Thank you for leaving 4 stars! We love hearing from you and are glad you had a good experience. We would love the opportunity to bump those 4 stars to 5. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.

Default User Image
Commented on 07/20/2020

Thank you for leaving 4 stars! We love hearing from you and are glad you had a good experience. We would love the opportunity to bump those 4 stars to 5. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

A challenging beauty.

This course was difficult but beautiful interns of its landscape and greens. I’ve been playing for the last 3 months and have not seen greens like that in a long time. PGA level almost.

Conditions Excellent
Value Fair
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 07/20/2020

Thank you for leaving 4 stars! We love hearing from you and are glad you had a good experience. We would love the opportunity to bump those 4 stars to 5. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Presidential course is amazing

Great day out on the course, especially when teeing off at 6:40. Pace of play was great along with the other two guys plying with us. Definitely recommend playing from the championship tees gives you a whole different perspective of your second shot. Would certainly recommend this course to someone else.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 07/20/2020

Wow - Thank you for the five star review! We are happy to have exceeded your expectations. We love hearing from you and are glad you had a great experience. We look forward to having you back again soon!

Played On
Reviews 10
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great shape

My only complaint is that they didn't give you the pin locations there are a lot of holes that you can't see the pin from the fairway. So it's anywhere between a club or club and a half difference between front middle and back. so it affects the proximity to hole which I don't even have to say. Please update this because you have it on the scorecard and if you're cutting the holes it shouldn't be hard to record them and turn them in to the pro shop.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 07/20/2020

Wow - Thank you for the five star review and your feedback! We are happy to have exceeded your expectations. in most areas. We love hearing from you and are glad you had a great experience. We look forward to having you back again soon!

Default User Image
Commented on 07/20/2020

Wow - Thank you for the five star review and your feedback! We are happy to have exceeded your expectations in most areas. We love hearing from you and are glad you had a great experience. We look forward to having you back again soon!

Played On
Reviews 10
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 07/08/2020

Wow - Thank you for the five star review! We are happy to have exceeded your expectations. We love hearing from you and are glad you had a great experience. We look forward to having you back again soon!

Default User Image
Commented on 07/08/2020

Wow - Thank you for the five star review! We are happy to have exceeded your expectations. We love hearing from you and are glad you had a great experience. We look forward to having you back again soon!

Played On
Reviews 22
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Nice day

Great day to play this tricky course. Front nine is a bear and you must be straight. 9th hole is one of the toughest around, especially from back tees (617) yards and requires 3 perfect shots just to get on the green. Then this small green will give average golfer a sure 3 or 4 putt. I played good shots and made a 7...the couple I joined up with decked in their holiday garb had a 9 and 16 respectively. Other than that whole course is a joy. Give it a shot, but play conservative to lower your score.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 07/08/2020

Wow - Thank you for the five star review! We are happy to have exceeded your expectations. We love hearing from you and are glad you had a great experience. We look forward to having you back again soon!

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Nice as usual

Another enjoyable round at the Presidential. Friendly staff, tee times enforced. Pace of play was excellent- 3:45 for a 4some. Conditions good, greens smooth. Surprised by no foam in cups and rakes like usual
Beverage cart was running,halfway house open, prices reasonable . ($6 for hot dog and beer!).
Kinda far drive for me, but I’ll return bc of quality experience.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 07/06/2020

Thank you for leaving 4 stars! We love hearing from you and are glad you had a good experience. We would love the opportunity to bump those 4 stars to 5. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.

Default User Image
Commented on 07/06/2020

Thank you for leaving 4 stars! We love hearing from you and are glad you had a good experience. We would love the opportunity to bump those 4 stars to 5. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.

Nearby Courses
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
Public
3.8542470588
328
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
Public
3.9166764706
249
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
Public
3.9166764706
249
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
Public
3.9166764706
249
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
Public
4.3805294118
258
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
Public
4.3333333333
2
Bally, Pennsylvania
Public
4.2
5
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Public
4.1968058824
339
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Private
0.0
0
Green Lane, Pennsylvania
Public
3.9918352941
93
Pennsburg, Pennsylvania
Public
4.2508294118
42
Limerick, Pennsylvania
Public
3.62505
115

Stay & Play Offers

From $325
Valid dates: Feb 28, 2020 - Oct 31, 2020
UNLIMITED rounds of golf over three days, and two nights lodging in one of our 4-bedroom Stay & Play luxury townhomes, including access to fine dining for dinner at Champs and Rockers.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE