Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.4
68 Reviews (68)
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Stars
4
Conditions
4.8
Value
4.0
Layout
3.5
Friendliness
4.1
Pace
4.1
Amenities
4.4
96.5%
Recommend this course
54 out of 68 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.5
2 Reviews (2)
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
5.0
Value
4.0
Layout
3.5
Pace
4.0
Amenities
4.5
StaffFriendliness
4.0
100.0%
Recommend this course
2 out of 2 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.5
2 Reviews (2)
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
5.0
Value
4.0
Layout
3.5
Pace
4.0
Amenities
4.5
StaffFriendliness
4.0
100.0%
Recommend this course
2 out of 2 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Private
Par 71
Length 6100 yards
Slope 130
Rating 69.8

Course Details

Year Built 1921
Golf Season Year round
Architect Emil Loeffler (1921) John McGlynn (1921) Ron Forse

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs No

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Golf Simulator Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Indoor Practice Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No

Available Facilities

Banquet Facilities

Available Activities

Swimming

Available Sports

Tennis

Reviews

4.4
68 Reviews (68)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 6
Patio Dining 6
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 17
Elevation Changes 14
Water Hazards 9
This course/club is great for:
Locals 14
Seniors 6
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 11
Worth the Drive 6

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Reviews 8
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played

Improving each year

Since new owners took over, the course has been steadily improving in all areas. Situated in the middle of a town, the UCC is a quaint, walkable course that has an old-school, small green, country club style.

I have played here each of the last 3 summers, and course conditions are noticeably better than in the past. Everything was green and lush, and tee boxes and greens were well taken care of. The course layout is a little strange though, including a weird jump between holes on each nine. Most holes offer character and variety, and several have changes in elevation that vary from hole to hole. The only issue I had was that hole 13 is uncharacteristically hard compared to the rest - a 450-yard par 4 with the steepest green on the course. Aside from that, each hole is a reasonable balance of fun and challenge.

Staff was helpful and friendly, and the amenities were nice. A few more directory signs would help, but overall the buildings look nice. Prices are fair, and I look forward to more improvements over the next few summers.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 5
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Highly Improved

Played this course for the first time three years ago. The course was not in great condition. New ownership took over I believe last year and I read some recent reviews that the course is in great shape. These recent reviews proved to be true. It’s a wonderful little course that puts a premium on fairways and greens. You can miss a little bit off the tee but will be scrambling from there. It’s not overly long which helps on holes if you miss off the tee. Tee boxes, fairways and greens are all in great condition. I am so glad to see this course bounce back and I highly recommend playing it. Will be back for sure

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing

Uniontown

Course was surprisingly tough and played longer than yardage.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 8
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Rough was impossible!

This course has a lot of potential but falls way short in some areas. It has an old school country club feel and is right in the middle of a quaint little neighborhood. The pro shop is average but the clubhouse, deck/patio, bar, and restaurant are really nice. Aesthetically, it is a pretty course. The layout is a little odd. Some of the holes don’t really flow together, and there isn’t much signage to help. The only reason I didn’t get lost is because I had played here before, but I got turned around a few times the first time I played here. Also, I’m not crazy about the placement of the Par 3s, and I like more Par 5s than this course offers. Overall conditions weren’t horrible, but there is much room for improvement. Most tee boxes were plush but some were patchy. Greens were pretty slow but in good shape. Most fairways were decently manicured though some were a little high. Sand was a little hard/wet. Some sogginess but not bad for as much rain as we have had. My biggest complaint is with the rough as it was impossibly high. Fairways were pretty narrow, and balls hit even into the first cut of rough were hard to find. If you hit into the deepest rough, even in play, forget about it. It was hard to even tell a difference in rough lengths because all of it was long enough to hide a ball. I spent way too much time today searching for balls in the rough and ended up losing balls that I absolutely saw land in play. Rough length around the green and fringe made it hard to control chip shots. This made it hard to get into any sort of rhythm to the point where it kind of took some of the fun out of the round. It’s really a shame because this place has the potential to be a great little course.

Conditions Poor
Value Average
Layout Poor
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Response from on 08/22/2018:
Thank you for leaving us a review. On behalf of all of our staff here at Uniontown, we appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with some of the conditions and the layout. Our staff will keep working hard to have the course in shape, and we hope that you will have a better experience if you choose to visit us again.
Played On
Reviews 6
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great bang for buck

The course is always in good condition and it’s really hard to beat the price if you’re going out for enjoyment. Always have a great experience at this course.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Nice course in nice condition

This is a nice course that's typically kept up quite well. The greens are faster than those on most of the cheaper courses around here, and they don't have a lot of break. They tend to be small, which keeps the course challenging. I do think they should move the white tees up on the 13th hole. There is no reason to have a 467 yard par 4 on a course aimed at amateurs. The vast majority of people can't get it to the green in two even if they hit two really good, straight shots. The 10th hole is also a bit wonky in that it's on a very severe leftward slope. Overall, though, this is one of my favorite courses in the area.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 8
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great for the money

Played on a weekday. Pace of play was great, no delays, comfortable, no stress day on the course. Golf Now is the way to book this course for the best price.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Response from on 07/11/2018:
Thank you for leaving us here at Uniontown Country Club with a review and for recommending our course. We appreciate that you came out this week, and we hope to see you out here again sometime soon.
Played On
Reviews 5
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Previously Played

Should have been closed....

We are in the area to see family and wanted to play while we were up here. Cheet Lake was our first choice but when we spoke to someone at the course they told us they were awful wet. We appreciated the honesty and cancelled our tee time. I then called UCC and spoke to someone named Pete. I asked about the course and he said they were “in good shape”. We rebooked our Golf Now time to UCC. What a mistake! If a cow pasture and a lake had a love child, it would have been UCC that day. The course was in horrible shape. There was standing water in the fairways, the rough looked like it hadn’t been cut in some time. There was a cart stuck in the mud that had been abandoned on the course. We have pictures of sand traps that look like ponds. No one should have been on that course in those conditions. I went to the clubhouse and told the guy we had made a call about the conditions and made our decision to play on Pete’s recommendation. His response was, “I’m not Pete” I understand the course is for sale. If it’s sold by the gallon, they will make a fortune! To say this experienced sucked would be an understatement. We’ll never return.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Nope

Got a tee time through golf now. $106 for a foursome. Ended up paying $150 at the course for the round. Plus the fees from GN. So the $106 round turned into $170....

Response from on 06/04/2018:
Hello, thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review your experience with us, we truly appreciate your feedback and will certainly pass it along to our team. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the 5-star experience that you deserve.
Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 1
2.0
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Mowers must be broken down!!!

Ok, to start with, I had a groupon that was set to expire, so we set a starting time and played there yesterday. Knwoing that this was a once prominent country club, I went there anticipating a course of above average conditions. Boy was I disappointed!!! The tee boxes were decent, the greens, although brown, were medium speed and putted true. But between those points, absolutely horrible. No definition of where fairway ended and rough began. No aesthetics at all. The rough was heavy and uneven, hitting a ball into the rough made it an adventure in just finding your ball. There were numersous chopped up balls in the rough everywhere I went on this course, chopped by the mower(although when they last mowed them is anyone's guess. AS for the fairways...well, they might have been nice once, but they, too are horrible. in areas, they were the length of you average course's rough, with some strains of grass I have not ever seen on decent courses(see "weeds")....They, also, had not bee mowed in some time, an it was just pitiful to see, close up. My personal guess is that the maintenance dollars are just not being spent here, and the treatments that are needed to maintain a course to above average condition are out of their budget, these days. Driving an hour and a half to this course will not happen again, no matter what price I would be able to find, it is just not worth the trip. I was quite disappointed in this course.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
Response from on 05/07/2018:
Hello, thank you for reviewing our course, Uniontown Country Club. We're very sorry to hear you may have had a poor customer experience with us recently, and we appreciate your feedback so we may work on improvements for your future experience with us. We apologize for any miscommunication or misunderstanding in regards to your reservation and hope we can better clarify in the future if necessary. Thank you for choosing our course in the Pennsylvania area, and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Reviews 3
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Just fair course

pro shop guy not friendly. Rough needed mowed all over course - couldn't find your ball when it was just off the fairway. Won't play again. Wasn't fun.

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Fair
Friendliness Poor
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Difficulty Moderate
Response from on 10/03/2017:
Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Uniontown Country Club, in the Pittsburgh area. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a friendly experience with our staff and that the rough may not have been in the best shape when you played. Your feedback is appreciated and we hope you will see an improvement for your next round with us. Thank you for golfing with us and we hope to earn your business again soon.
Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

10x

GOOD DAY! I really enjoy this course. I've played here at least 10 times this year. Great value with golf now app. The fairways and greens are in good shape for the most part. A couple areas on the course are recovering well from flood damage a couple months ago. It's a challenge to find your ball if your not in the fairway due to the fallen leaves and higher rough, so hit straight shots.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 10
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Cold weather
Walked

Firm greens.

A cool day but this course was in great shape. Fairway were cut and smooth. The best feature was the greens were firm and rolling true. Course is short but is very scenic . I love to play this course and i go back a number of times each year. The staff is great, they always make you feel welcome.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Image
Anonymous
Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Good Value

Greens great. fairways a little patchy. Fun course to play and not to busy. Bathrooms in pro shop were nasty. Need a good cleaning.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 22
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Disappointed

After reading the good reviews on this course, we were very disappointed. Course conditions were very poor on some fairways. The rough is very weedy in many areas. Directional signage to tees could be improved.

Conditions Fair
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Response from on 08/22/2017:
Hello Diane, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Uniontown Country Club, in the Pittsburgh area. We are sorry to hear that the course may not have been in the best shape when you played and your feedback is appreciated. It looks like you had a smooth round and you had a friendly experience with our staff, so we are glad to see that. Thank you for the 3-star review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Played On
Reviews 8
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing

Nice track - tough hilly lies

Husband and wife played and enjoyed the course. A few hilly and blind shots required looking first. Course was in good shape and greens were hard and tough to hold, but rolled true. A few directional signs would have helped - group in front played wrong hole. 5some ahead did not speed up the play!

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Nearby Courses
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Public
3.1029411765
29
Farmington, Pennsylvania
Resort
0.0
0
Farmington, Pennsylvania
Resort
4.7361166667
13
Farmington, Pennsylvania
Resort
3.4932117647
18
Dawson, Pennsylvania
Resort
4.4457882353
146
Carmichaels, Pennsylvania
Public
0.0
0
Morgantown, West Virginia
Resort
3.1562941176
131
Connellsville, Pennsylvania
Semi-Private
3.8256176471
63
Morgantown, West Virginia
Resort
3.4552705882
131
Morgantown, West Virginia
Private
4.0
1
Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania
Public
4.8222166667
16
Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania
Public
4.3106
13

Stay & Play Offers

From $119
Valid dates: Sep 01, 2020 - Feb 28, 2021
The Las Vegas Paiute Golf Resort is proud to partner with MGM Resorts to provide you with an incredible Las Vegas trip.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE