Pine Ridge Country Club

4.2121823529 4.2 stars from 5 (110)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6942 yards
  • Slope: 120
  • Rating: 72.5
  • Layout

  • 425 Pine Ridge Rd, Edgefield, South Carolina 29824, Edgefield County
  • (803) 637-3570
  • (803) 637-5895

Year built: 1968
Architect(s): Russell Breeden
Type: Semi-Private
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Clubs: No

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 6942 yards 72.5 120
White 72 6430 yards 70.0 117
Yellow 72 6139 yards 68.5 114
Red 72 5555 yards 71.4 121

Accolades

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.2 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.0 stars from 5
Value: 4.6 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.5 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.7 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.5 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.0 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 110 Reviews
5 stars:
40
4 stars:
56
3 stars:
11
2 stars:
2
1 stars:
1

recommend this course

106 out of 110 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive   Great for seniors advanced golfers locals   Challenges include water hazards forced carries bunkers   Great for drinks  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Always Working"


omahatommy's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/16/2016
Previously played Used cart Played 18 holes Excellent weather

Reviewed on

I play this course quite often. They are always trying to improve some aspect of the course. In 6 years of playing this course, I have never seen it in this great of shape. Kurt and Butch and the rest of the staff should be extremely proud of their golf course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/31/2016

Jewel of a course up in Edgefield SC. Challenge int course super friendly staff. Will return to play again.


"Home Course"


u171928620's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/16/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Drive past other golf courses to come play here. Enjoy playing here every time I go.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



Golf985's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/05/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Returning Golfer"


HawaiiGolfer87's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/22/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very nice course layout...greens were real slow....price wise real good....well recommended.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"enjoyed this course very much"


hotdeal26's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/17/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

course was in good shape due the amount of rain lately-always enjoy Pine Ridge


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



u5184988's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/15/2018
Previously played Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course



u1331512's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/06/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



Golf985's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/02/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course




4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/01/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

A little early in the season. Great brunch, friendly group


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Fantastic golf course!"


u000006153968's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/01/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I played pine ridge this morning, and i my opinion, it was truly outstanding! The course for this time of year, was in fantastic shape. Curt and the rest of the staff, were overwhelmingly friendly. The prices for a course this upkept, was exceedingly affordable. Honestly, was the best course and friendliest atmosphere out of all the courses we played within a 30 mile radius of augusta!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Always enjoy playing here"


E7630's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/31/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course fairways were damp but is expected this time of year, grass is just coming back from winter. Wonderful course and staff.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



u000008073242's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/29/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u907610963's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/24/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u907610963's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/24/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"pine ridge"


fowlereron4353's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/10/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very nice coarse, and a great staff. Fairways was cut way too short in my opinion for the time of year. otherwise it is a good coarse


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



Golf985's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/04/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u907610963's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/23/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u907610963's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/30/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u907610963's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/22/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"A wonderful course, a must play course."


marshh's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/20/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

12/20/2017,was a rainy yet nice day. We were able to play 9 holes with no problem, around the 13th hole... The bottom fail for rain. Although, nice course.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



marklogsdon's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/14/2017
Previously played Used cart Cold weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed