Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.6
329 Reviews (329)
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
110
3 Stars
48
2 Stars
35
1 Stars
58
Conditions
3.2
Value
3.9
Layout
4.4
Friendliness
4.2
Pace
3.9
Amenities
3.6
76.5%
Recommend this course
234 out of 329 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.6
62 Reviews (62)
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
5
1 Stars
6
Conditions
3.2
Value
3.9
Layout
4.4
Pace
4.0
Amenities
3.7
StaffFriendliness
4.2
74.2%
Recommend this course
46 out of 62 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.7
70 Reviews (70)
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Stars
6
Conditions
3.2
Value
4.0
Layout
4.4
Pace
4.0
Amenities
3.7
StaffFriendliness
4.2
75.7%
Recommend this course
53 out of 70 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Semi-Private
Par 72
Length 6867 yards
Slope 123
Rating 73.1

Twelve Stones Golf Club (formerly known as Twelve Stones Crossing) sprawls across rolling hills, making the golf course known for its dramatic elevation changes. An even lie will be hard to find and golfers will also have a few blind shots in store for them. The undulating terrain makes for some difficult holes but it serves another, more player-friendly purpose of providing scenic respite with idyllic views of the surrounding countryside. The greens are lightning fast, but they roll true and there is rough bordering the well-manicured fairways. There are also several bunkers strategically placed throughout. It is a golf course that is challenging but still fun to play, a statement that holds true for a wide range of skill levels. Given the versatile design and affordable rates, Twelve Stones Golf Club is a popular venue for tournaments and outings.

Book a Tee Time at
Twelve Stones Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1999
Golf Season Year round
Architect Bill Bergin

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fee
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex, Discover Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No

Reviews

3.6
329 Reviews (329)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 8
Course Challenges Include:
Elevation Changes 18
Water Hazards 14
Bunkers 9
This course/club is great for:
Locals 16
Advanced Golfers 7
Beginners 7
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 19
In the 'Burbs 11
Worth the Drive 7

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart

Course was in good shape with some bare spots in fairways but signs were posted asking you to go around them while they were in the process of recovery. This was not an issue as they were small spots. Pace of play was excellent as we played in the afternoon and course was not crowded , All in all a very enjoyable course to play and we really enjoyed the round, It is a challenging course but very enjoyable to play. Hit good shots and you are rewarded, hit bad shots and it can bite you. A fair course to play.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Twelve Stones Golf Club on 08/01/2018:
Hello, We are glad to hear that you had a great pace of play and enjoyed our friendly staff. Thank you for your business and book your next round with us soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Challenging

I love this course. Others may not but it is very challenging cant wait for new bar and dining area.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Response from Twelve Stones Golf Club on 07/10/2018:
Hello, We applaud you for taking on a challenge. We're super excited about the bar and dining area as well. Thank you for your business and book your next round with us soon!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Response from Twelve Stones Golf Club on 07/10/2018:
We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 250 Contributor
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

course getting better every day

the greens was great a couple of them that they was making bigger was rough around the edges but should come out fairways was great the bunkers was flooded from an inch of rain that morning the staff and general manager was friendly

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Response from Twelve Stones Golf Club on 07/09/2018:
Hello, Thank you for providing your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed our friendly staff, value for the money and course layout. Remember to book your next round with us soon.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Vacation Golf

Great Layout! Great Staff! Try this course! Only reason for 4 stars is they were coming out of a difficult winter and had several poor spots in the golf course but in time, these will heal and the course will once again be great!!

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Twelve Stones Golf Club on 07/02/2018:
Hello, Thank you for leaving Twelve Stones Golf Club a 4-star rating. We're glad to hear that you had a great time out on the course. Thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser

Fun course but overpriced

Fairways were in rough shape but most of the greens were good. I paid full price to play alone rather than save $20 to be grouped up. They still made me we wait 20 minutes to be paired with a twosome even though the course was wide open. So unless you have a group be prepared to get grouped even if it’s no necessary.

Conditions Average
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Response from Twelve Stones Golf Club on 07/02/2018:
Hello, We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. We hope you'll give us another try in the near future.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser

Patience is a Virtue!!

Have always enjoyed playing this course as it is rather challenging. This time thought I must say it seemed as if the staff were unable to accommodate all the people they were trying to get onto the course. A morning tee time starting off on the back 9 always ends in disaster!! If I would’ve known this first hand I wouldn’t have played due to they only start folks on the back when the front is to packed. Played through (in a threesome) at a reasonably pace of 2hr and 5minites for the back nine due to getting stopped a couple times. Then it took us 1 hour and 45 minutes to play numbers 1-3 due to the back up of groups. When we got to the 4th tee box there was a group putting, a group in the fairway, and two groups on the box. First time this has happened at this course to me personally. This will not stop me from playing here again, I would just highly recommend notnover booking the course or have a ranger out that is gonna keep people on a reasonable time!!

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Poor
Amenities Good
Response from Twelve Stones Golf Club on 07/02/2018:
Hello, Thank you for providing your feedback. We would like to apologize for the pace of play. Please allow us to make it up to you in the near future. Thank you for your business.
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

TS late June

Recent rains had softened the course. A few fairways still haven't recovered from winter kill and several tee bosses and bunkers still need maintenance. Greens are in good/excellent shape and run fast and true. Excellent value on GolfNow.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Response from Twelve Stones Golf Club on 06/25/2018:
Hello, Thank you for leaving Twelve Stones Golf Club a 4-star rating. The rain hasn't been in our favor lately. We're glad you enjoyed our course and book your next round with us soon.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

6 hour round

Marshall’s don’t help pace of play. Did not receive rain check due to how slow the play was. Stack the tee times to make money. Sad.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Poor
Pace Poor
Amenities Fair
Response from Twelve Stones Golf Club on 06/20/2018:
Hello, Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We do want to apologize about the pace of play. Please allow us to redeem ourselves next time. Thank you for your business.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Never again

After calling for a tee time, we arrived a few minutes early. We paid for our round and then was told a tournament was underway and we would be put in the middle of the tournament. Our round took almost 5.75 hrs. The on course staff was mean, inconsiderate, and useless. I will never go back there and will discourage anyone else from wasting their money

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Poor
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Scenic must play

Definitely a hilly course. With a few flatter holes. Good test through the bag. Greens are good, and roll true. Yes, some of the fairways are thin and need to be filled in, but they are working on it. Some people think ot's a deal breaker, when if it concerns you, just bump your ball a bit. No big thing. Certianly shouldnt keep you from trying this track atleast once. And with the golf now app only costing $17 with a cart? No brainer

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Twelve Stones Golf Club on 06/11/2018:
Hello, Thank you for leaving Twelve Stones Golf Club with a 4-star rating. The GolfNow App always has the best hot deals, especially with our golf course. Thank you for your business and book your next round with us soon.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

quit after 9 people 2 groups came out of no where to jump in front when turning course has lots of bare areas in the fairways

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Response from Twelve Stones Golf Club on 06/11/2018:
Hello, Thank you for providing your feedback. We would like to apologize for those individuals affecting your pace of play. Please allow us to make it up to you in the near future.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Poor
Response from Twelve Stones Golf Club on 06/06/2018:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are always looking to improve and would welcome any additional feedback you might have.
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser

12 Stone

Tee boxes, fairways and bunkers are in need of major maintenance and repair. Greens are in excellent shape, rolling quick and true. One of my favorite local layouts, challenging and picturesque but needs major work.

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Response from Twelve Stones Golf Club on 06/05/2018:
Hello, thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review your experience with us, we truly appreciate your feedback and will certainly pass it along to our team. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our staff at Twelve Stones Golf Club. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the golf experience that you deserve.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Mt. Everest outing.LOL

The course is not long but plays with difficulty due to numerous elevation changes and a creek which meanders across several fairways. Every hole is free lined but fairways are generous. Not a course for the meek - lots of walking. It is a beautifully laid out course and has undergone many improvements the last two years. The fairways had many bare areas but should fill in over the next couple of months. It has some erosion problems due to the hilly layout. Steep cartpaths but carts all had great brakes! A challenging course to play. One really has to think when choosing what club to play. The views on the back nine were spectacular. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I look forward to playing this course again.

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Twelve Stones Golf Club on 06/11/2018:
Hello, Thank you for leaving Twelve Stones Golf Club with a 4-star rating. Honestly, the view from the back 9 is our favorite as well. We do want to apologize about our course conditions. Thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

I keep trying to give this place the benefit of doubt

First of all this is a nice challenging lay out.

They are definitely trying to improve course conditions

Pace of play is terrible 5 + hours go early beat the heat and the slow players.

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Response from Twelve Stones Golf Club on 06/04/2018:
Hello, thank you for sharing your review, We truly appreciate both your positive and constructive feedback regarding the course conditions and the pace of play and will be sure to pass it along to our team. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our staff and sceneries at Twelve Stones Golf Club, and also appreciate your input on our maintenance. We hope to welcome you back for an enjoyable experience on the course in the near future.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Rain out

We got rained out after 7 holes and was turned down a rain check even for 9 holes. Terrible policy!!

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Twelve Stones Golf Club on 05/31/2018:
Hello, thank you for reviewing our course, Twelve Stones Golf Club. We're very sorry to hear you may have had a poor customer experience with us recently, and we appreciate your feedback so we may work on improvements. Thank you for choosing our course in the Crossing Goodlettsville area, and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Wet weather
Used cart

Challenging course

Greens ingood shape, challenging layout with accuracy a premium.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Response from Twelve Stones Golf Club on 05/30/2018:
Hi David, Thank you for your kind words and feedback. We applaud you for taking on a challenge. Thank you for your business and remember to book your next round with us soon.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Hard course to play without a range finder. Could be a great course with some maintenance but greens were fine

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Response from Twelve Stones Golf Club on 05/29/2018:
Hello, thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review your experience with us, we truly appreciate your feedback and will certainly pass it along to our team. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the greens at Twelve Stones Golf Club. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the golf experience that you deserve.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great layout, course in horrible shape

I’ve played at 12 Stones approximately 5 times and it’s always puzzled me how a course with that much slope can drain so poorly. This time it was by far the worst it’s ever been. We payed $20 and that was way too much. When we checked in the gentleman told us there were a few holes with rough spots, but that was a terrible understatement. We stopped after 13 holes, and I’m not sure there was a single hole that didn’t have brown spots/large stretches of brown on the fairways and/or tee boxes. A few fairways had large pools of standing water. There wasn’t a single sand trap that was playable due to mud. The whole time we were out there we saw 2 workers out there trying to work on the course. I think this course, despite its natural beauty bc of the terrain, just isn’t properly maintained. I know we had a rough, prolonged winter, but I think it’s a bigger issue than that. My advice, play elsewhere (e.g., Legacy, Country Hills) until they can figure something out here.

Conditions Poor
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Poor
Response from Twelve Stones Golf Club on 05/29/2018:
Hello Jeremy, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Twelve Stones Golf Club, in the Goodlettsville, Tennessee area. We are sorry to see that you may have had a poor customer experience with us and that the course may not have been in the best shape when you played. Any additional feedback is greatly appreciated so that we can improve your experience with us in the future. Thank you for choosing to golf with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Nearby Courses
Old Hickory, Tennessee
3.0322117647
48
Hendersonville, Tennessee
2.1428571429
2
Old Hickory, Tennessee
5.0
2
Old Hickory, Tennessee
3.7380857143
8
Hendersonville, Tennessee
3.9648705882
108
Old Hickory, Tennessee
4.8480352941
10
Nashville, Tennessee
4.5108235294
91
Greenbrier, Tennessee
3.4275764706
195
Nashville, Tennessee
3.8562235294
13
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
3.5645714286
86

Stay & Play Offers

From $329
Valid dates: Feb 01, 2020 - Feb 29, 2020
Three days of UNLIMITED golf and Three nights of lodging with FREE golf shoes.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE